Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sasikumar Sekar from Houston

Excellent hotel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel looks good and very quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sadanand Joshi from Houston

Good Location but poor cleanliness

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is very good. However, the condition of the entire building is not good and they also need to pay more attention towards the cleanliness of the surroundings. I saw someone keeping empty bottles of beer and coke cans outside the room and it wasnt taken away for more than a day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erica from Rgv

Overall good especially for price!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family loved that it was close to Sea World and extremely close to Dave&Busters! The room did not have a microwave or refrigerator, but they did have a microwave in lobby. Non smoking room smelled fine and linens and towels were clean. Very clean for being off the expressway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim from El Paso

Good Nights Rest

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This La Quinta offered a giid nights rest. Easy access on and off I-10. Breakfast was not as good as most other La Quinta's we've experienced. Overall, would recommend for a good nights rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tacho from SA

Comfortable

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and very comfortable beds and pillows
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mom from Houston

Dirty hotel in a bad area

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this room through hotels.com 15 minutes before checking in. This hotel is located in a bad neighborhood. When we got to the hotel we were immediately scared. There were thugs sitting outside at tables smoking. When we entered the room it smelled. Our dog was eating stuff off of the carpet, which I guess was left behind from the last person. The toilet had so many stains it looked like it hadn't been cleaned. After pouring a whole bottle of bleach in it the stains were still there. Sheets had stains. I would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by T.A. Smith from Houston

NO $100 HOTEL

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival 3:30 PM I was told there were no more KING non-smoking rooms (per my reservation). I was offered a double non-smoking, so much for the romantic weekend! The staff did however, offer to ozone treat the room and gave me 15% off my $106 rate. Aside from a courteous desk staff,this is a 2 STAR Hotel at best
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Silvio Ligutti from Houston, TX

Clean!

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was clean. Bathtub was in good condition, vanity and toilette seat ok. I was able to be in Downtown SA in less than 10 minutes. Good breakfast, with boiled eggs, yoghurt, waffles, whole wheat bread and coffee. Rate was inflated because of weekend/Fiesta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Washington, DC

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, clean and comfortable. Had to tuck corner of window curtain under mattress to divert cool air from AC, but otherwise splendid.