Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Hotel under some improvements right now.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: The coffee
Location: amusement park, all sorts of eating establishments and even shopping if that is your thing.
The hotel is being remodeled at the current time so something are a little out of place, but the staff is doing a good job of working with guest and providing good customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Nightmare

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Elevator was broken, had to hike up to third floor with all of our stuff with no help. Failed to tell us that breakfast is only served until 9 AM on weekdays, even thought it was spring break! Removed food while people were still standing in line!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom P.

In eyesite of I-10 but very difficult to access.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
This will probably be a nice facility near UTSA soon but it is undergoing a major remodeling currently. Elevator is out so you have the use fire stairs. Ice machine on 2 was out of order so I had to go back to first and at opposite end of building for ice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Only start for one night, so not much to say. Was clean and close to the college.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pedro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reyfrom Mercedes, Texas

1-6-15 Night stay at SA

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Location is great for the up coming working we have in the area. I was looking for a place my crew of 4 could stay for two weeks. Now I have concerns - from 10:00 AM till 3:00 AM all I heard were a man yelling and a child crying all night. The cleanliness and the front desk were great. The prices were reasonable
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lanefrom Houston

Needs update

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs remodeling which I was told will happen this year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Armandofrom Beasley

Will stay again

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great. The room was clean and service was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston tx

Friendly staff and hassle free

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Great experience. Clean and hassle free to check in and out. Close to Fiesta Texas which we love! Great breakfast and very attentive staff. Second time here and nothing to complain about. The rooms are specious and very easy to accommodate.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Corpus Christi, Tx

Barking dog

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Was not able to check in at 2:40pm, when we arrived. Was told come back at 3:00pm and maybe we could check in then, no guarantee either. Stayed there 2 nights with dogs barking night & day.