Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Clean and nice
Cons: Breakfast could be better
Great price nice clean fairly new hotel - not realy next to nothing convenient but for price you can't beat it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corpus Christi, TX

Great weekend getaway

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Very clean and quiet... Close to shopping, grocery stores and restaurants that we love to go to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom payson az

Room not completely clean coffee pot had water ini

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Great staff, cleanliness of room was so so. What more can I say?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Was good Overall. No problems, they have no late check out however.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Chain hotel - service put it in middle of pack

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, well decorated, pleasant for a chain hotel
Cons: Customers service training for the staff
Location: Lots of restaurants and stores near by, but hard to access due to the one way access road
Normally I really enjoy La Quinta Inn & Suites and frequent them often. This stay would have been no different had it not been for mediocre service from the staff. I called ahead to leave a key at the desk for my guest, at which time I found out they had me reserved for a queen versus a king. Apparently this information was not passed on to the next shift, asked my guest for payment information which I already provided, making it awkward for my guest and put us in a room with 2 queens ... not the king I reserved. The next day I couldn't connect to the internet, the front desk wouldn't answer the phone so I walked to the front desk. The clerk told me "well it should work" to which I replied, "I know it should work, but it doesn't hence the reason I'm standing at the front desk". We went through this "who's on first" routine for about 5 minutes before he realized the internet was down ... don't debate the customer. Last, as I left my room to depart... I was half way down the hall when the housekeeper hollered in broken English to ask if I was done with the room, it was 9am ... hopefully no other guests were still sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by susanfrom Stephenville

One night get away

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was nicely surprised. The hotel room was much juicer than the Hampton inn that I stayed in a couple of weeks before and paid double the price. I will stay at this hotel the next time I come to town. No complaints at all!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and staff were very friendly. The hotel was pet friendly which was a bonus because we had our cats with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Six day stay at La Quinta while relocating.

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay at this location. As before it was wonderful. Our "boys" (boxer mix and a Bullmastiff) were welcomed and respected. That is paramount for us. Location is good. Breakfast was great and always ready before scheduled. Staff helpful and very courteous. Could not ask for anything better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com