Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Was good Overall. No problems, they have no late check out however.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Chain hotel - service put it in middle of pack

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, well decorated, pleasant for a chain hotel
Cons: Customers service training for the staff
Location: Lots of restaurants and stores near by, but hard to access due to the one way access road
Normally I really enjoy La Quinta Inn & Suites and frequent them often. This stay would have been no different had it not been for mediocre service from the staff. I called ahead to leave a key at the desk for my guest, at which time I found out they had me reserved for a queen versus a king. Apparently this information was not passed on to the next shift, asked my guest for payment information which I already provided, making it awkward for my guest and put us in a room with 2 queens ... not the king I reserved. The next day I couldn't connect to the internet, the front desk wouldn't answer the phone so I walked to the front desk. The clerk told me "well it should work" to which I replied, "I know it should work, but it doesn't hence the reason I'm standing at the front desk". We went through this "who's on first" routine for about 5 minutes before he realized the internet was down ... don't debate the customer. Last, as I left my room to depart... I was half way down the hall when the housekeeper hollered in broken English to ask if I was done with the room, it was 9am ... hopefully no other guests were still sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Nice, clean hotel but

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: It was clean, the room was ready when we got there, staff was nice.
We were in town for a popular concert and parking at the hotel was an issue; they had a clerk in the parking lot trying to find places for everyone to park, we wound up in the fire lane! Our room also faced the freeway and your heard traffic noise all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CWfrom Illinois

Far Northwest side

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay on the far northwest side. Clean, quiet, and comfortable. I would recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denisefrom Kingwood tx

Great stay!

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great and loved the location how it was surrounded by stores and restaurants only 7-10 mins away from seaworld. Our room was great had no problems what so ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ghennessys Valladares

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tinafrom south Texas

wonderful

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved this place and that's cuz we stayed at the hotel in front and I wanted to go back to this hotel. Only I had to ask them to change the sheets because they looked dirty but other than that.. I loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by aliciafrom Crosby, tx

Good hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was great. The hotel was clean, staff was nice and helpful. We didn't eat the breakfast so I can't review that but the coffee was really good. The beds were uncomfortable but the rest of the room was great. There is not a whole lot of parking spaces so i recommend you return by 10:00 pm or you will have to park at the hotel next door.The location was awesome only 4.5 miles to six flags and 8 miles to sea world. If you plan on going both places I would recommend this hotel. All in all we had a good time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com