Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

A great value hotel for the area

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location, building maintenance & cleanliness, helpful staff.
Cons: Compensation during contstruction.
Overall I'd give the hotel a thumbs up. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful when I needed it. The location is about a 10 minute walk to the convention center if you learn the shortcut through both towers of the Marriott. Also very easy to get to the Riverwalk. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I've seen at any hotel. The only thing keeping me from giving them the best possible rating was that there was construction when I was there and the fitness center was closed. I think they should have given us some sort of compensation for that inconvenience, since they advertise that they have one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Good downtown location

Posted May 4, 2015
Good location right next to of points of interest. The only bad mark I would leave was for the gym was closed down for repairs or remodeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient, and updated

Posted May 2, 2015
Downtown location within walking distance to Rivercenter Mall and Riverwalk. Good for business travelers as easy to get in and out of the facility. Clean rooms that have been updated. Great buffet style breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SATX

Great local. Walking distance to great restaurants

Posted May 1, 2015
Awesome! Great amenities, great location. Friendly and courteous staff. We enjoyed our stay snd would recommend to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Parking fees are very expensive, and the fees vary from the sign at the main entrance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Its was good perfect location good staff..and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It was pleasant, the rooms are comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buena recomendavion

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Muy buena opcion . Excelente ubicacion y limpieza . Muy buena la opcion del desayuno incluido Lo que no me agrado es que no este incluidk el precio del estacionamiento . El primer dia se estancia en el hotel no funciono el Internet .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MONCLOVA MEXICO

HOTEL AGRADABLE, CERCANO AL CENTRO COMERCIAL,

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: LA ACCESIBILIDAD AL CENTRO Y ESPACIOS DE DIVERSION
Cons: LA DISRTIBUCION DE LOS ELEVADORES
Location: PASEO DEL RIO MALL, CENTRO HISTORICO, RESTAURANTES, ETC
PERSONAL AMABLE, CERCANO AL CENTRO COMERCIAL, DE FACIL ACCESO AL CENTRO DE ENTRETENIMIENTO DE ESPECTACULOS, BUEN DESAYUNO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Great could be better

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Hotel underconstruction, updating rooms, there was no vending machines; could not get simple things as cokes. The breakfast area is too small, full al people waiting for tables. They have a lounge and bar that is not used that colud be used as a eating area... As for location it is very good, near the rivercenter mall. Expensive parking colud be better priced...