Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where we wanted to go. Nice and clean.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Good View. Quite neighbors. I would recommend to my friends.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by vazlan from Corpus Christi

Pictures are false; all photoshoped.

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to request a cancellation of this room. The place was filthy; I requested a non-smoking room and even with an early phone call to inform administration at the hotel asking to hold the room for a late arrival that didn't happen. Instead, we received a smoking room; a leaky toilet and dirty tub was provided. The manager said we were getting two queen size beds instead of the two doubles, but failed to informed us about the poor conditions of the hotel overall. By all means, not a nice, clean place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would recommend but not during holidays had problems with booking.
3 out of 5
by Greg & Beth from Nevada

They couldn't find our reservation!

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Could not find our reservation, room had issues. Bath did not have a mat for the tub and tub was stained. Everything Smelled MUSTY!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Milton from Texas

M-Star Hotel Review

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The pictures given , gives us a far larger appearance than it actually is , I believe they should change their name to a motel because it has a poor interior design , small breakfast with little room , the only thing good I can say about it was that it served its purpose of lodging and it was fairly close to all attractions in San Antonio . We went to Sea World , which is amazing and also the Natural Bridge Caverns . So check those out
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Detroit

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice hotel, clean, well maintained. I gave it low marks for location because it was right by the freeway, but they all are... The swimming pool was uncrowded, even in 100 degree heat, and a bit larger than many at this price level. The only disappointment was breakfast. The coffee was good, but stale biscuits, no fresh fruit or yogurt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alfonso

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glens from El Paso

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and friendly family, easy location to find. However 3 towels for 5 people? Arrived at 4 pm after 4 requests additional towels and roll away bed received, but we had to carry the bed up stairs ourselves, same with towels finally at 9:30pm. Room very basic and straightened but not clean. 1 Kleenex inbox, microwave did not work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tx

Close to Sea World only took 7 min.

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fine. The clerks could have given us the password to the wireless internet on our key card or something we didn't get the password till next morning. The breakfast could have been better, no juice, machine was broke (they could have put some single serving juice and water in the refrigerator under the coffee pot for those who don't drink coffee with breakfast.