Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Taleah from Texas

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in lady was very rude
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mainstay San Antonio

Posted May 9, 2014
Room not clean ie shower had hairs in it. Clerk not at front desk upon checkout, had to leave keys at front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Leander

Nice hotel

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice suite for the price
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great except for the NOISE!!!

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very clean and the service was good, but the noise level from outside was unbearable. The highway AND a railroad are just outside, and the windows must not be double-paned or something- my husband and I were ripped out of our sleep every 30 minutes or an hour or so when either a giant truck would honk its horn, or the train would come by blaring its horn. We had an appointment with USCIS, which is only 5 minutes away, but we barely slept at all due to the extremely loud noise. This is a shame because the hotel was very clean and we would have stayed here again in the future, but it is imposible to sleep with the noise!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Leisure

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are spacious & clean. They're dated but a comfortable stay, especially for a short trip. Be advised the maid service isn't daily, so make sure you have all you need or you'll have to go to the front desk to get it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Javier from Texas

IF YOU CAN, DON'T GET A ROOM FACING THE HIGHWAY

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel and room was ok for the price. However, the windows are super thin and you can hear a lot of noises from outside, especially if you're facing the highway.... We heard the train, cars, people talking (and we were on the 3rd floor!!) I'm an architect and I design hotels and I don't know how they were able to get by with those paper thin windows... however, room was only 69 bucks.... They have a business center (which is useful if you need to print something as we did) and hotel is located right on I-35 which will get you to DT San Antonio in a matter of 8-10 minutes.... not bad but did have trouble sleeping due to noise transmission through windows... I think if we had faced the back of the hotel perhaps it wouldn't have been as bad...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by RB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Leander

Better than expected

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was not expecting a sitting room and kitchenette. Very friendly staff, comfy bed and clean room. Great room for the price I got.