Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was extremely rude and confrontational.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Cons: NEW STAFF
Arrived a day earlier than reserved and ensured that was not a problem when called on the phone. When got there clerk took my credit card and I assumed that he charged me for the extra night. Got kicked out of room on New Years Eve because in fact he just moved reservation up a day. When attempting to right the sitaution treated like a criminal and told that we had 15 minutes to leave or the police were going to be called. No manager was present and the staff was extremely rude. I will NEVER GO BACK TO THAT HOTEL AND WILL SURELY TELL EVERYONE THAT I MEET TO NOT GO TO THAT HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the Price

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The stay went well. Comfortable beds and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolfrom NC

Excellent

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was visiting my mom for Christmas. The hotel was very nice, the bed was one of the most comfortable ever, breakfast was hot and very good. Staff was friendly and accommodating. I would most certainly recommend this hotel and will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alejandrafrom Laredo

Won't stay here again.

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The carpets were dirty, the train tracks are close enough that any passing train is loud enough to drown out the volume on the television, the walls and floors are thin enough to hear other guests walking around. There was a hole in the bathroom wall that had been stuffed with toilet paper, when I called the front desk about it, they said nobody had ever mentioned it, which tells me either it happened just before I stayed there or their cleaning staff don't spend enough time in the rooms to notice defects.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom corpus christi

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Room was as advertised, clean and easy to access. Would stay again when back in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

I really liked the way the rooms were distributed

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Overall was nice! The room was very independent with separate TVs. I really liked the distribution .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luisfrom Houston

Great

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine would stay again . Just didn't like how I had to put a deposit down because I reserved through a 3rd party it was on webspage when they show buts it's that fine print
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Refused to stay here

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Near city
Absolutely bad experience and refused to stay. I made reservations elsewhere and I would like to get my money back. Do not endorse this hotel. Mainstay: The main place NOT to stay in San Antonio TX.