Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Good value for the price

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We were caught off guard by the $150 deposit on check in. Did not remember seeing notice of it on web site. Room was very spacious and well equipped. No movie channels on TV but Internet was fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Fantastic value!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Affordability, location, amenities, room set up, full size fridge.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants. 15 minutes from the river walk and 30 from Schlitterbahn or Sea World!
I stayed here with a friend and we were so impressed! Our room had 2 queen beds separated by a kitchen area and bathroom. It was like we each had a separate room with our own tv and lamps! Absolutely perfect! The room was spotless (and I am quite picky) and the room had central A/C which was a massive bonus! The lady working the desk was helpful and friendly enough. The only very minor complaint is that there was a train that came by during the night, but I love in Houston near tracks so it wasn't much of a bother (and it's not the hotel's fault!) As with most hotels, some people don't have common sense and shout down the halls but it wasn't excessive by any means and again, no fault of the hotel itself. We didn't use the pool or fitness center but both looked clean and well maintained. Overall, I'm very pleased with the hotel. Great value for a great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds could use a update

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I was very happy with my stay at this hotel. For the price they offer a lot. It was ok from the staff to the overall look n feel of the place. Breakfast was above average, the bed a little harder then I like must place offer pillow top. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaufman,Tx

Decent hotel with decent location.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location, room layout, cleanliness and price.
Cons: The free breakfast was limited and a bit bland but we didn't expect much to begin with.
Location: Location was nice. It's about 7 minutes from downtown and the Riverwalk.
Once we found the hotel(navigation system led us to a different place not sure if the address was correct on website and their sign is somewhat obscured), we had no issues to speak of. The only issue was they require a security deposit if booking through sites like Expedia. It would have been nice to know that up front but that was minor. Room was nice. We had a room with two queen beds and the layout allowed for some privacy which I thought was excellent. The room also had a kitchenette with fridge, microwave, hot plate and a sink which was also nice. I would definitely stay there again if we go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Welcome to the ghetto

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Horrible stay... was placed on the first floor. People running and banging on the doors all day. The cleaning staff barged in and woke me. I felt extremely unsafe. The hotel attracts lots of families with young kids.. just something to keep in mind.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel Staff was extrememly rude!!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The Free Breakfast
Cons: Everything
Location: Not near anything
The Hotel Staff was not at all helpful and extremely rude. The Hotel was not what was expected. Overall it was a terrible experience!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
It was a spacious and clean room, I would recommend this hotel
1 out of 5
by Charlotte from San Antonio, TX

Won't go back

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: It was right off the freeway
Cons: Everything.
Location: We went to River Walk, the Alamo, the missions and the Japanese tea gardens
The room had not been vacuumed and it was dusty. There was paint all over the carpet, the linoleum, the tile, everywhere. We could not get any hot water. We called down and some one came up but they could only get the water to lukewarm. We had to take lukewarm showers. The "bacon" that they had for the breakfast was either all fat or so hard you could not eat it. It was tougher than trying to eat jerky. Most of the staff was rude and didn't acknowledge you when you went to the desk. Next time we will spend a little more and get a clean room, an eatable breakfast and a hot shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by felicia from san antonio tx

Nice hotel/ good price

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Only complain I would have is the noise factor. Hotel is close to freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tina from Central Tx

Huge rooms for great price!

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with our stay. The room was spacious, and clean. Our room had a kitchen and full sz refridgerator... I would definitely stay again!