Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jay from san antonio, tx

Great view

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Great hotel, great view, love the peacock by the pool. Only wish that parking was included with the room. But overall great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jay from san antonio, tx

Great view

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Great hotel, great view, love the peacock by the pool. Only wish that parking was included with the room. But overall great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by keith

Right in downtown

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Didn't stay in the actual hotel much but it was really nice. I'd definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
by B

Nice location, good service, dirty sheets.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Upon check in we were put into a double bed room and had to request we be be moved to the king room we booked. A man nicely met us upstairs and showed us to our new room and ensured we were happy with it before leaving. We headed back out to the river walk and returned later that night. Due to some miscommunication in the little shop in the lobby and our earlier mishap the lady at the front desk gave us a key to a lounge that had free sodas and snacks, which I thought was nice. Upon returning to our room we found our sheets to be stained. It was already late and I did not want to go through the hassle of complaining or having them changed. Even though it looked as if the stains were older and the sheets had been washed I was grossed out by it. Even though the service was not directly bad I felt as if the room switch and stained sheets should not have happened considering what I paid to stay there.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Dear B, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. This information has been shared with our Director of Housekeeping and our entire team. We take these comments very seriously and immeidietly action is taken. I am happy to hear our team did whatever we could to help recover your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Portland, OR

It's the staff!

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Let's start with the hotel. It's perfectly nice, and conveniently located. I'd describe the rooms as slightly dated, though very comfortable. Let's talk about the staff. They were absolutely top notch. Natasha, who works the front desk, is deserving of a promotion. Talk about going above and beyond! I had an unfortunate incident with a suit button and asked if she had a sewing kit. For the next ten minutes she became a professional seamstress and repaired my jacket with a smile. Amazing! The concierge was also wonderful, as was the staff at the hotel's small but comfortable bar. I'll definitely be back.
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Dear Paul, Thank you so much for your review. I am thrilled you had a great stay and that the staff was wonderful. I shared with you entire team your story about our host, Natasha. She is amazing and and truley shows a great example of how each of us want to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have what they need to enjoy their stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. Always At Your Service,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Houston TX

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Location: The small Mexican restaurant nearby was awesome!
Our room was huge, we had 5 people staying in a room with 2 double beds and we had room for an air mattress. The only complaint I have is there is no free breakfast, and we could not find coffee in the lobby. We either had to make it ourselves or spend $5 a the hotel bar. They have nice options in the store in the lobby for medicine or snacks, and there is even a peacock and peahen that roam the yard! The hot tub and pool area is beautiful, with towels outside. Staff was very friendly. Parking was about $25 a day. Overall a very enjoyable stay! Super easy to walk to the riverwalk.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Dear Katie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. I appreciate your feedback. Being full service we do offer a restaurant, so unlike other select service Marriott's, there is a cost to that. Thank you for your suggestion on the coffee. We are always open to ideas and will review with the brand guidelines. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the grounds and that the team you encountered was always friendly and helpful. Thank you for staying with us and it was our pleasure to be of service. Thank you! Warm Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aditya from New York

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Enjoyed our stay in San Antonio. Very convenient location - walking distance from the River Walk and The Alamo. Would have rated higher if they had a restaurant that served dinner - my wife was sick one of the days and we wanted to have a quick dinner but had to walk out to a nearby restaurant instead.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Dear Aditya, Thank you for your review. We do have a restuarunt onsite that serves dinner. I hope this is the correct Marriott location. Our Anaqua Grille is open daily from 6:30-2pma (Saturday and Sunday open at 7:00am)and 6pm-10pm for dinner service and 6am-11pm room service is available. I apologize if there was any confusion. Thank you for your review. Warm Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel but room noisy

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Room decor, vaulted ceilings and proximity to the city were all pluses for us.
We enjoyed the hotel and loved the rooms vaulted ceilings since the room we were given was on the top floor. The hotel is within a short walking distance of the river walk, and many other inner city attractions. The room was pleasant and clean. There was plenty of parking and in and out privileges were definitely a plus during our stay. Our only complaint was that our room was right next to the elevator which meant that we were roused from sleep several times during our stay. We did question where we were to hang our towels if we didn't need them to be laundered as there were no drying rods for this purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Hotel was very nice. Location was great for walking to Alamodome and to Riverwalk. Staff was very courteous. Would stay again and am planning on it soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation weekend

Posted Jan 8, 2014
WE had a great experience and it is a great hotel and option close to the riverwalk!