Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, TX

Great hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: We stayed to take our son to UTSA, and it is very near the university.
It is a beautiful hotel with great staff and SUPER COMFORT beds. The breakfast was delicious and the staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcallen

Excellent option for quick stop in San Antonio

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We went to San Antonio for just a day . This hotel is perfectly located, close to mayor attractions( driving) easy access, free parking, nice rooms, nice small bar and restaurant. It is not a hotel to consider if you are going to stay most of the time in the hotel, but is the perfect hotel to rest and sleep in between activities. Family friendly. Staff at restaurant extremely nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Rude & inefficient hotel staff

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Before we got to the hotel, we called to make sure we had 2 beds. We were told we had a king and a pull out bed. I told them I was unhappy about that and was told, "there's nothing I can do." The hotel representative was rude and her tone was unprofessional. We also requested a refrigerator in the room as I have meds that need to be refrigerated. When I got to the hotel, i, again asked for 2 beds. I was refused. I also asked about the frig and was told they would see if there was one available. After I had been in the room awhile, I had to call 2 more times before the frig appeared. The maintenance person who delivered the frig was very nice and accommodating. We opened the pull out bed and searched the room for a blanket and sheets. Without success, we called and asked for bedding. It was dropped off much later and we had to make up our own bed. We paid quite a bit for this room and frankly expect better service...or at least a sympathetic ear & an understanding of our contentions. They should rename this Hotel to hotel 6. At least I would have not expected so much from them. In this case, I did not get even close to what I paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Thanks was great helpful friendly staff clean all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SOUTH TEXAS

MY ROOM , JUST AWESON -PERFECT

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: THE BEDS WERE SO COZY.
Cons: BATHROOM NEEDS COLOR.
Location: ALOT THE THINGS PLANNED WERE SO NEAR OUR LOCATION.
LOCATION OF HOTEL WAS EXCELLENT, WEDDING RECEPTION NOT FAR AND NEAR MY DAUGTERS HOUSE. MALL RIGHT DOWN THE 410-SHOPS-RESTAURANTS BOOK STORE EVERYTHING WE WANTED TO DO WAS A FEW MINUTES AWAY. HOPE TO STAY WITH YOU WONDERFUL STAFF AT MARRIOTT AGAIN AND AGAIN. THANKS FOR EVERYTHING. MR. RAMIREZ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
It's a nice hotel, the people are friendly, very clean, comfortable rooms and the location is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin

Nice hotel, close to 410/16. Staff Friendly

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Parking was close, staff was helpful and friendly.
Cons: Carpet, baseboards, bathrooms outdated but worked, only 1 of 3 elevators running while we were there.
Location: Close enough to Seaworld and downtown, access to highways.
Stay was good, rooms were comfortable, decor a little dated, overall clean. Nice fountain/bar/restaurant area past the main lobby. Only complaint was that we requested 2 rooms side by side but due to our late check-in this was not granted with 1 week notice. Did not knock them for that but made our stay a bit more difficult having to run from 3rd floor to 8th floor. Would still recommend the hotel, nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult to get to

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This hotel is very difficult to get to. It is located at the intersection of two major highways and you have to exit and u turn to pull in. 15 min from any restaurant, downtown and Six Flags but construction makes it take longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Beds were so comfortable

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was easy to find, my checkin was fast and friendly. We had dinner in the hotel it was great as well. The staff was very professional and helpful. My family of 9 enjoyed their stay. The beds were the highlight of our stay. After driving 300 miles it was a pleasant surprise. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Some things were beyond their control, but...

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location. Room size.
Cons: If you do not close the doors, they slam. If someone leaves the metal latch out to catch the door, it is incredibly loud.
Nice facility, great location. My only issue was that a group of young (around 12-14 years old) male athletes were staying there for a tournament and were very loud until late at night. They were in and out of rooms and would leave the latch out so that the doors would not lock and then let the door slam shut and it was incredibly loud. Early the next morning a family with young children did exactly the same thing. I called down to complain about the young men being loud at night, but there is only so much the hotel can do.