Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, good location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Hotel was nice but the room we were given had serious AC issues... We were unable to sleep because the AC unit was incredibly loud. We didn't realize it till late so we were not able to ask for a room change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Lian C., Hotel Management
I appreciate you choosing our hotel to accommodate your stay while in San Antonio. I am very sorry that you stay was sub-par and will work very hard to make the improvements. Sincerely, Lina Cosmas, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Jun 27, 2015
We had a good time , we will stay there again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Lian C., Hotel Management
Woo Hoo! So glad to hear that your time in San Antonio was great and the San Antonio Marriott was your choice! we look forward to welcoming you back again and again!! Lina Cosmas, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Best Bang for your buck

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Exceeded my expectations. Centrally located, it wasnt too far from the SA Zoo or Seaworld. Clean room, quiet, and spacious. Has all the necessities (restaurant, bar, convenient store). Will definitely stay here my next visit to San Antonio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I liked that it was in the center of the places we wanted to visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

I was a 2 terrible and worths nights. Ac broken.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Terrible rooms, staff. I don't believe that this hotel are in the expedia.com... I will request and money back.. Was 2 terrible and worse nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice room, but

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Location was convenient for our activities over the weekend.
Cons: air conditioning system.
Room was nice and clean but the air conditioner would come on with a loud clunk. That made it a little harder to get to sleep. No complaints otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The staff is nice, the check in and check out is fast, very good experience..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Marriot ??

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Only the location, near exit and entrance ramps to freeways.
Cons: an Update.
This is an older hotel, but you would have expected an update since the original build date of 1984. The rooms are small and still have full size beds. All modern hotels use Queen Size beds for double occupancy rooms. Not this MARRIOT... To boot, they ran out of roll-away beds for reservations requesting double bed rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location and well kept rooms
Location: Good location next to highways
Room was comfortable. Plenty of well lit parking. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Lian Cosmas, Hotel Management
Well, we sure appreciate that a fellow Texan has such great things to say about the San Antonio Marriott Northwest! We appreciate the time that you spent rating your stay with us! Come back and visit soon!! Sincerely, Lina Cosmas, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Loved it very comfortable would go back and stay again any day great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Lina C. , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the San Antonio Marriott Northwest!!!! We hope to have you return again and again! Lina Cosmas