Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
It's a nice hotel, the people are friendly, very clean, comfortable rooms and the location is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin

Nice hotel, close to 410/16. Staff Friendly

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Parking was close, staff was helpful and friendly.
Cons: Carpet, baseboards, bathrooms outdated but worked, only 1 of 3 elevators running while we were there.
Location: Close enough to Seaworld and downtown, access to highways.
Stay was good, rooms were comfortable, decor a little dated, overall clean. Nice fountain/bar/restaurant area past the main lobby. Only complaint was that we requested 2 rooms side by side but due to our late check-in this was not granted with 1 week notice. Did not knock them for that but made our stay a bit more difficult having to run from 3rd floor to 8th floor. Would still recommend the hotel, nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult to get to

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This hotel is very difficult to get to. It is located at the intersection of two major highways and you have to exit and u turn to pull in. 15 min from any restaurant, downtown and Six Flags but construction makes it take longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Beds were so comfortable

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was easy to find, my checkin was fast and friendly. We had dinner in the hotel it was great as well. The staff was very professional and helpful. My family of 9 enjoyed their stay. The beds were the highlight of our stay. After driving 300 miles it was a pleasant surprise. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Some things were beyond their control, but...

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location. Room size.
Cons: If you do not close the doors, they slam. If someone leaves the metal latch out to catch the door, it is incredibly loud.
Nice facility, great location. My only issue was that a group of young (around 12-14 years old) male athletes were staying there for a tournament and were very loud until late at night. They were in and out of rooms and would leave the latch out so that the doors would not lock and then let the door slam shut and it was incredibly loud. Early the next morning a family with young children did exactly the same thing. I called down to complain about the young men being loud at night, but there is only so much the hotel can do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: the engineering, our toilet broke down and every time the ac came on it sounded like a train was next door to us
Location: location was good
it was an ok experience thanks to the staff - other than that my girls and I were barely there to notice anything else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Not expected

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Six Flags, Malls & Downtown
Cons: Best directions to get there, it´s really complicated for GPS to find this hotel.
Location: Burlington, Target, HEB, Walmart, Deny´s, everything is in a 2 minute drive, you can´t walk to the stores.
I got this Hotel in a huge expedia deal, lowest price for a Marriot. When we got to the Hotel, it was big, clean and pretty. It´s a 4 star hotel, with a 2 star price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was expecting better.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Cons: The carpet, and décor.
Housekeeping never came to clean our room, nor empty our trash. We did not have the Privacy sign on the door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Easy freeway access

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Called ahead to let them know I was goin to be 40 mind late for chk it, said it was fine I had until midnight. Showed up, rooms still weren't ready! One of my rooms wasn't able to be the double bed as requested,had to get a king size bed with a roll in mattress. Tv was fuzzy, remote didn't work. 3 lamps didn't turn on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen TX

Much nicer than expected!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I was not expecting too much as I had stayed at a Marriott before and was not impressed. However this one was very clean, very friendly staff , and the beds were very comfortable! ! I especially loved the size of the balcony! I definitely recommend and will stay here again.