Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lubbock texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Nice Hotel enjoyed our stay! Room ready when we checked in. Easy check out!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Bad experience

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The hotel charged us twice for a room. The Front Desk Supervisor was unwilling to accommodate us and kept telling us it was nothing she could do. We asked for a Manager but she never came. We waited 30 min at the front desk and they just overlooked us as if we were not there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We spent the weekend in San Antonio celebrating our anniversary. Really enjoyed our stay. Very clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Nice Place

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Good rate from the computer.
Cons: An in-room microwave and refigerator.
Location: Easy freeway access.
"Easy" freeway access, although it always took at least 2 or 3 tries to get back to the hotel. Lovely facility. No automatic daily room service. Great beds! Pool was dirty and cloudy when we went. No continental breakfast, complimentary coffee, which I was unaware of, at the front desk. No in-room microwave or refrigerator. Nice place to stay if you can do without certain items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, TX

Great hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: We stayed to take our son to UTSA, and it is very near the university.
It is a beautiful hotel with great staff and SUPER COMFORT beds. The breakfast was delicious and the staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcallen

Excellent option for quick stop in San Antonio

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We went to San Antonio for just a day . This hotel is perfectly located, close to mayor attractions( driving) easy access, free parking, nice rooms, nice small bar and restaurant. It is not a hotel to consider if you are going to stay most of the time in the hotel, but is the perfect hotel to rest and sleep in between activities. Family friendly. Staff at restaurant extremely nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Rude & inefficient hotel staff

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Before we got to the hotel, we called to make sure we had 2 beds. We were told we had a king and a pull out bed. I told them I was unhappy about that and was told, "there's nothing I can do." The hotel representative was rude and her tone was unprofessional. We also requested a refrigerator in the room as I have meds that need to be refrigerated. When I got to the hotel, i, again asked for 2 beds. I was refused. I also asked about the frig and was told they would see if there was one available. After I had been in the room awhile, I had to call 2 more times before the frig appeared. The maintenance person who delivered the frig was very nice and accommodating. We opened the pull out bed and searched the room for a blanket and sheets. Without success, we called and asked for bedding. It was dropped off much later and we had to make up our own bed. We paid quite a bit for this room and frankly expect better service...or at least a sympathetic ear & an understanding of our contentions. They should rename this Hotel to hotel 6. At least I would have not expected so much from them. In this case, I did not get even close to what I paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Thanks was great helpful friendly staff clean all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SOUTH TEXAS

MY ROOM , JUST AWESON -PERFECT

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: THE BEDS WERE SO COZY.
Cons: BATHROOM NEEDS COLOR.
Location: ALOT THE THINGS PLANNED WERE SO NEAR OUR LOCATION.
LOCATION OF HOTEL WAS EXCELLENT, WEDDING RECEPTION NOT FAR AND NEAR MY DAUGTERS HOUSE. MALL RIGHT DOWN THE 410-SHOPS-RESTAURANTS BOOK STORE EVERYTHING WE WANTED TO DO WAS A FEW MINUTES AWAY. HOPE TO STAY WITH YOU WONDERFUL STAFF AT MARRIOTT AGAIN AND AGAIN. THANKS FOR EVERYTHING. MR. RAMIREZ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
It's a nice hotel, the people are friendly, very clean, comfortable rooms and the location is fine.