Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by texas traveler from houston,tx

Look else where

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Hotel staff was very friendly, room was extremely small and not as pictured on the internet. Hotel did not have spa or hot tub as described on their website. For the price of the room find somewhere else to stay.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I’m very sorry to know of your disappointing stay even though we try very hard to create the best hotel experience possible for every guest. All the best,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not on Riverwalk, old and run down. Stuck in 1977.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
It's ridiculous that this Marriott even has the gall to charge $285 for a standard double. In addition, valet parking is $35.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for your post. I’m sorry you were so disappointed with the Marriott Rivercenter. We take great pride in providing what we believe is a great product. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback. All the best,
2 out of 5
by Ria from Grafton, WI

Disappointed

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful
Location: Centally located to the mall, the Alamo and the Hemisfair
Disappointed because for the price we did not have a refrigerator or microwave
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Dear Ria: Thank you for your feedback. I understand your disappointment at not having a refrigerator and microwave; we do have refrigerators available upon request, however. I’m pleased the staff was nice and helpful, they are always eager to help and be of service. As you mentioned, the hotel is conveniently located to all downtown attractions, all within walking distance. Thank you again for you feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it. Very happy with the services

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Had a great experience and would love to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Mar 11, 2014
This hotel is greatest when I arrived the lobby, very beautiful. The problem is room is not as good as lobby. It's a little disappointed.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
I’m sorry to know you were disappointed with your room during your recent stay. I was wondering what specifically was disappointing about your room, as we try very hard to present the best possible product. Thank you again for your valuable feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun Atmoshpere

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Great location. Friendly staff. Parking situation is bad. Parking passes never worked. Congested entrance was annoying, and parking spots are tiny, difficult with kids in car seats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from GA

Great location, clean rooms

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Can't believe anyone would charge $17 a day for Wi-Fi...Stadium beer prices seem to be the norm..
Location: Location is perfect.
Spent 4 days there for a conference. Close to the Alamo, and the Convention Center. Everything is in good shape, quick elevators, good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worthy of Marriott status.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
This hotel is very disappointing and not worthy of its 4-star rating. The staff was not helpful, the lobby was not clean. The smell of my room was that of a Clorox bottle. The location is good if you want to be close to the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arleen from SD

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
This is a great place to stay. The location is nice, the staff were very friendly. We were able to access the wonderful free breakfast buffet each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Houston, Tx

Awesome service

Posted Feb 17, 2014
All of the staff is friendly and helpful. Best service we have ever received in San Antonio. Very nice room. Direct access to Rivercenter mall. Great location.