Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

QUICK WEEKEND TRIP

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: refrigerators in rooms
Our stay was quick but very enjoyable. Loved the Marriott Rivercenter. Staff was very pleasant. Rooms were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX.

Marriott River Center San Antonio

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Staff, Walking to attractions,eating close,Clean room.
Cons: Drainage in bathroom sink/tub
Location: Short distance to everything that San Antonio has to offer.
We celebrated our 32 year of marriage, With the Marriott San Antonio Rivercenter folks, Staff very nice, Front desk Lady sent us some strawberries, champagne'. Room was corner unit, Clean, Sink, and tub drains flow slow like the river,standing water in both when in use. Able to walk to all interested areas, Alamo, (10 min.) away, This hotel neighbor's to the Mall/ Riverwalk, other detail, if you like flute music until (11:00 p.m.) at night this is for you. This hotel seems to go for the bussiness shows also, very busy with trade shows. Next visit maybe stay at a less centered hotel. Pool interesting design both in /out side on the (4th) floor roof. Showed signs of good cleaning needed. Towels are availible, and shower area. Plenty to eat areas, again at walking distance. Parking costs, when you are in your car,are extreme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel employees were great. Friendly and helpful.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Hotel was a little dated. But location was great and I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Riverwalk, food court and shop

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Great location to the Riverwalk and easy to get to from the Interstate.
Location: Location was excellent for getting to the Riverwalk, the Alamo and shops.
My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Marriott Rivercenter. Comfortable rooms and very clean. Would stay here again. Love the easy access getting to the Marriott and then the mall and riverwalk being right there made it a plus! So many restaurants to choose from just a short walk away. Looking forward to going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Hispanic Retail 360 Summit

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the work summit
Location: Riverwalk, The Market
Our company was attending the 2014 Hispanic Retail 360 Summit, and this was our first time to San Antonio. We enjoyed the atmosphere. We were close to the River Walk and mall, which was nice. Room Service was extremely fast. Food was great. Enjoyed the convenience of having a Starbucks in the lobby. The rooms were nice, and comfortable beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth,TX

Perfect hotel, perfect location.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Access to Riverwalk, beautiful building, lobby is full of energy.
Cons: Basic Wifi should be free, in my opinion.
This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel and it gets better every time. The lobby is FANTASIC: full of energy and life. There is a Starbucks to take care of your needs in the morning and great bar to take care of you at night. Parking is $25 / day, wifi is $13 / day in your room, (or $18 / day if you want the "premium wifi"). So it can get quite expensive. But there is free wifi in the lobby. You cannot beat the location of this hotel. It is directly on the Riverwalk, directly connected to the Rivercenter Mall, and there is a convenience store / drug store right next to the lobby. You can actually enter the Rivercenter Mall from the lobby without ever stepping outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

The hotel is ok, pool small and over crowded

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Parking and pool
Valet parking was $37 and I had to wait 1 hour to get my car on Sunday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, We appreciate you letting us host you during your visit to San Antonio, but am truly sorry for the wait time you experienced; downtown San Antonio seems to always be a hub of activity on weekends. Our guests are our number one priority so we will continue to improve and work harder for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Tx.

nice hotel, always enjoy staying there.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: very clean
Location: close to everything that one would want to do, eating, shopping, you name it . This is my hotel of choice when I stay in San Antonio.
Hotel staff are very helpful, and pleasant. Hotel is always very clean and pleasant, I will be back again to this hotel. I have always stayed at the Marriott over the years there and will continue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We usually stay at La Quinta. This year, we thought we would stay with you to be in a nicer hotel. The experience was disappointing. We payed twice as much to stay at the Marriott thinking the room would be nicer. It was not. We thought the location closer to the convention would be more convenient. However, La Quinta serves free breakfast. You do not. This forced us to either eat overpriced mediocre room service or go out to Denny's. Even Denny's had much better food than you serve at much less cost. Furthermore, your staff would not even let us take a luggage cart to our room. They would only let it be brought up by a bellhop. This is a bad policy. If i am going to pay that much for a hotel, I should be allowed to carry my own bags to my car. We will not stay with you again. Marc Allison
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Patrick, Hotel Management
I’m sorry you were so disappointed with your accommodations during your recent stay. We realize you have many choices when selecting accommodations on the River Walk, each hotel unique to meet the many needs of every traveler. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the Riverwalk

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: View from room was amazing, elevators fast, staff was professional, knowledgeable and helpful.
Cons: Cabana service at pool.
Location: Located at the beginning of the Riverwalk, everything within easy walking distance.
Hotel staff was very friendly, accommodating, and knowledgeable. They assisted us with directions and restaurant reservations. Even gave us a coupon for a complimentary appetizer at two of the restaurants within walking distance. Room was very comfortable and clean with a great view. Maid service was prompt and efficient.