Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Karnes City, tx

family getaway

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: good quality and location
Location: river and mall are both on site
my family wanted to getaway this past weekend so i searched expedia annd found a good price for this hotel. when we checked in, Kelly was extremely friendly. I requested a room on the upper floors for entertainment purposes( I have 9 year old and the view was great). I had mentioned that my youngest had recently broke his arm, Kellly sent up a care package to our room for him and his older brother. That truely made his day and meant a lot to my wife and I. Little things like that will bring us back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Best hotel in Texas

Posted Sep 20, 2014
I've been all over the world, Marriott River Center tops them all!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice And close to riverwalk. Great view of skylin.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Super nice. But feel that intenet and maybe coffee and breakfast should be included with the higher price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

QUICK WEEKEND TRIP

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: refrigerators in rooms
Our stay was quick but very enjoyable. Loved the Marriott Rivercenter. Staff was very pleasant. Rooms were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX.

Marriott River Center San Antonio

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Staff, Walking to attractions,eating close,Clean room.
Cons: Drainage in bathroom sink/tub
Location: Short distance to everything that San Antonio has to offer.
We celebrated our 32 year of marriage, With the Marriott San Antonio Rivercenter folks, Staff very nice, Front desk Lady sent us some strawberries, champagne'. Room was corner unit, Clean, Sink, and tub drains flow slow like the river,standing water in both when in use. Able to walk to all interested areas, Alamo, (10 min.) away, This hotel neighbor's to the Mall/ Riverwalk, other detail, if you like flute music until (11:00 p.m.) at night this is for you. This hotel seems to go for the bussiness shows also, very busy with trade shows. Next visit maybe stay at a less centered hotel. Pool interesting design both in /out side on the (4th) floor roof. Showed signs of good cleaning needed. Towels are availible, and shower area. Plenty to eat areas, again at walking distance. Parking costs, when you are in your car,are extreme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel employees were great. Friendly and helpful.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Hotel was a little dated. But location was great and I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Riverwalk, food court and shop

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Great location to the Riverwalk and easy to get to from the Interstate.
Location: Location was excellent for getting to the Riverwalk, the Alamo and shops.
My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Marriott Rivercenter. Comfortable rooms and very clean. Would stay here again. Love the easy access getting to the Marriott and then the mall and riverwalk being right there made it a plus! So many restaurants to choose from just a short walk away. Looking forward to going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Hispanic Retail 360 Summit

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the work summit
Location: Riverwalk, The Market
Our company was attending the 2014 Hispanic Retail 360 Summit, and this was our first time to San Antonio. We enjoyed the atmosphere. We were close to the River Walk and mall, which was nice. Room Service was extremely fast. Food was great. Enjoyed the convenience of having a Starbucks in the lobby. The rooms were nice, and comfortable beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth,TX

Perfect hotel, perfect location.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Access to Riverwalk, beautiful building, lobby is full of energy.
Cons: Basic Wifi should be free, in my opinion.
This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel and it gets better every time. The lobby is FANTASIC: full of energy and life. There is a Starbucks to take care of your needs in the morning and great bar to take care of you at night. Parking is $25 / day, wifi is $13 / day in your room, (or $18 / day if you want the "premium wifi"). So it can get quite expensive. But there is free wifi in the lobby. You cannot beat the location of this hotel. It is directly on the Riverwalk, directly connected to the Rivercenter Mall, and there is a convenience store / drug store right next to the lobby. You can actually enter the Rivercenter Mall from the lobby without ever stepping outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

The hotel is ok, pool small and over crowded

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Parking and pool
Valet parking was $37 and I had to wait 1 hour to get my car on Sunday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, We appreciate you letting us host you during your visit to San Antonio, but am truly sorry for the wait time you experienced; downtown San Antonio seems to always be a hub of activity on weekends. Our guests are our number one priority so we will continue to improve and work harder for you.