Ratings based on 1,081 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore,MD

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
This hotel is exactly what you expect from Marriott. It is right in the Riverwalk and across street from the convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Great spot for a weekend get-away!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Clean & Convenient to shopping. Housekeeping noticed a light was burned out and had it replaced before I let anyone know about it. Nicely done!
Cons: Overnight parking for guests is too high. We are already compensating you.
Location: Loved that the water taxi came right up to the hotel. So easy to get to the Riverwalk and shopping areas.
Easy on and off the freeway to the Hotel and then the rest of the time, you can walk or hop a bus further into downtown. The fitness room was well stocked and had plenty of equipment for the busy weekend that we stayed. (UIL state basketball championships, Weekend before St. Patrick's Day, etc.) Even though downtown was packed and gridlocked, we were able to whip in, park and get checked in quickly. I would definitely return to this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Convenient to mall and riverwalk

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Convenient to mall and Riverwalk . Clean rooms and excellent amenities. Pool (indoor/outdoor) exercise facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Over priced It was clean but need to be updated. The staff was great and the location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Location for Business

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Stayed there for 5 nights with my wife for a business conference. We were greeted and checked in after a day of travel very efficiently. Hotel staff was welcoming, professional and accommodating in every way. The hotel connects internally with the Riverwalk which was very convenient for lunches during quick conference breaks. Note - if your meetings are in the Convention Center, it is about a 7-8 minute walk there from the Marriott Rivercenter. I attend professional conferences throughout the country regularly and would return again to this hotel. It is well managed and the staff there are all very kind and efficient in their duties.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Not ideal for families

Posted Mar 14, 2015
It's an impressive hotel with very limited amount of perks. I have to parking and Wi-Fi. It could be that I booked it through Expedia. I booked it through Expedia for 4 guests and when checked in we were put into a very small room with King size bed. I could swear at the time of booking the description indicated a king size bed and a sleeper sofa. There was no small refrigerator or a microwave. And it got the crappiest coffee maker on the planet. There is a small heated pool and I assured my wife that there gotta be a hot tub for this $300 a night hotel. Well...if you expected one, you will be disappointed. This hotel is definitely more business oriented and I was traveling with children. So I won't be booking another stay there any time soon. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Lib, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thanks for submitting a review. I’m very sorry the accommodations were not what you were expecting. We do our very best to honor all guest requests for bed types, and I’m sorry we didn’t accommodate your request this time, but I’m pleased your room was clean and your bed comfortable. While we don’t have microwaves in our rooms, refrigerators are available upon requests. As a standard, all guest rooms are equipped with coffee makers, but I’m sorry the one in your room was not what you were expecting. While our proximity to the convention hotel allows us to host many a business traveler, we host many families at the same time, also because of our great location on the River Walk. Mark, I know we can’t undo the disappointment in our hotel, but I hope you will give us another opportunity to re-gain your trust and allow us to host you and your family again. Thank you again for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Great location, clean, well maintained, friendly staff, generous breakfast. Easy access to mall, Alamo, Tower of America and great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel on the Riverwalk

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Great place to stay in San Antonio. Staff is terrific and always helps any way they can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Great location and amenities

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Loved our stay. Everyone was very helpful. We had a beautiful view of the river walk. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Great time great hotel ,great city enjoyed everything...