Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed one night for bachellorette party

Posted Apr 1, 2014
For the money I paid for the room I was not impressed no microwave or refrigerator room was small I have never pd 350 for a room but have stayed in nicer motels for a lot less
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay. I’m sorry to know you were disappointed in your accommodations. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. All the best,
3 out of 5
by Cris from Texas

Stayed in this Marriot by mistake

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Close to river
Cons: Rooms are too small, and hotel seems really out dated
Location: Close to the mall
My experience with Marriot has always been great, but this hotel needs some remodeling. I have previously stayed at the Marriot River Center at the River Center Mall. By mistake we booked this one and we were very disappointed.
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Thank you for posting your review. I’m sorry you were disappointed in your accommodations. You will be happy to know, however, that the hotel will undergo a rooms renovation this year, in 2014. Please come again after the renovation so you can see our new, beautiful rooms. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 4 star at all.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
I use expedia unpublished rates all the time. This was, by no means, up to par with other "4 star" hotels. The room was tiny, the bathroom was abysmal, and the ambiance was so-so. Just due to location was this place ok. But we ended up just driving back home. The Hyatt across the street, which I've stayed at, is far better.
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, I appreciate your candor. I’m sorry to know you were so displeased with the hotel. The hotel will undergo a rooms renovation in 2014 and I’m sure it will be more to your liking once the renovation is complete. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you after the renovation. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lr from c

Nice

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Good and nice. The view by the river is perfect. It is close to the restaurants and the mall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Marie, the night manager, and the rest of the staff.
Cons: Conceirge Floor was not much of anything....you had to pay for all drinks and breakfast was ok and not limited to that floor
Location: View was great, could have been closer to the restaurants on the River Walk.
The hotel is in need of some updating. There is also a freeway closure right outside of the hotel which makes for a difficult in and out of the hotel. The hotel staff is unbelievably friendly, helpful and made up for a lot of deficiencies. The conceriege floor served about four of five other floors, not open after breakfast on Saturday and Sunday...really!!
2 out of 5
by Erica from Houston

Under construction

Posted Feb 15, 2014
The hotel was being remodeled and the view from our room was of the empty pool and workout room. The pool was torn up and we could watch the guests in the workout room. Very disappointing that we were charged full price rate for this room and the front desk tried to up sale us to a different room. The self park garage was very narrow and difficult to park in. Located on a section of the Riverwalk that is not close to anything on the river level. We were afraid to walk along the river so went up to the street level to get where we wanted to go.
2 out of 5
by Debbie from Pa

The hotel is close to the convention center.

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: update
The rooms are old. The carpet is old and the rooms smell funky. The staff is great but I would never stay again.
2 out of 5
by Bubba from Texas, USA

Bad weekend

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: close to all attractions
Cons: rooms and management
Location: perfect
What we got and what we paid for were two different things. Very disappointing experience all together. Was lied to by both parties involved and they ruined a very important week end. The room looked like it had been around since the 50,s. Bad experience altogether.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Should have stayed somewhere else!!

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed that the indoor pool was closed for repairs. I booked this hotel even though other hotels in the area offered better deals simply because it said that there was an indoor pool which my kids were looking forward to using. Since I prepaid for the room I felt like the hotel was unwilling to work with me on the cost because they already had their money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014