Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
expected more for the 300 dollar room Motel 6 has better rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Thanks for your candor and honesty. The hotel is presently undergoing a complete renovation of all the guest rooms. When completed, our guests will experience a new level of luxury and the newest rooms on the Riverwalk! We hope you will visit us after the renovation, I’d like to know what you think of our new and beautiful rooms. All the best,
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Too expensive for run down rooms

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The location is the only positive aspect of the hotel. The rooms are old, the bathroom ceiling has mold and the reception staff tried to give us a room with no view. We came back to the reception and requested a better room. She initially wanted to charge an additional fee for the room with a view. We're normally easy to please but this experience was awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Please allow me to apologize for your experience. Reading comments such as yours is never easy, but realize how important your comments are to keep us moving in the right direction. The hotel is presently undergoing a renovation of all the guest rooms which will address some of your concerns. We would love to have you visit us again after the renovation; I’d like to know what you think of our new, modern and beautiful rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Under construction

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything including outdated furniture. Renovation notice shoud have been supplied by Expedia
When we checked in, the girl at the front desk told us that due to renovation , there would be noise from noon until 5pm. We had planned on being gone that entire time ...so I thought things would be fine. We awoke Sunday morning at 9am to major construction noise (could not hear tv or anyone speaking in the room.). Front desk was flooded with angry clients. Because we booked thru Exoedia, they could not adjust our room rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thanks for your feedback. We try to schedule the renovation at times which are least impactful to our guests, but although renovation is necessary, there is never a good time. On behalf of the entire staff, please accept our sincere apology for the great inconvenience. We realize you have many choices when selecting accommodations, but hope you will give us another opportunity to serve as your host after the renovation is complete. All the best,
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Would not stay here again

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Being on the River Walk. That was it...
Cons: Bathroom upgrades desperately needed. Parking cost for people that are staying at the hotel should have been complimentary or at a reduced rate.
Location: Lots to see but it is all the same a typical tourist area.
Bathroom was small and there was no venting for the steam. Difficult to get out of the shower between the door and the toilet. Tub faucet was difficult to operate you either froze or burned!!! The bathroom sinks faucets were the same way. Just awful!! The cost to park was $27.00 per day if you parked yourself or $37.00 per day if you used the valet service. It cost more to park the car for five days then it cost to rent the car. Definitely was not impressed with this Marriott. Two regular coffees at Starbucks in the hotel lobby cost over $7.00 and tasted old. Over priced. The value was not there and would never consider a Marriott Hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, I’m very sorry to hear you were so disappointed with your recent stay, but I’m very pleased to tell you the hotel will undergo a rooms renovation beginning this month which will address some of the concerns you mentioned. We are very excited about the renovation because not only is our location great, but now we’ll have beautiful new rooms. As for the parking, our studies show that our parking rates are comparably priced to other downtown hotels in San Antonio. We appreciate you sharing your comments with us and hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your trust. All the best,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom new mexico

Internet

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The views
Cons: The fan in the bathroom did not work. More coffee and sweeteners for the guests. Soda machines did not work
Location: Location was great everything was within walking distance
Think hotels today need to offer wifi without extra charge it is just part of life now days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for your feedback and suggestions. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered and appreciate the suggestions. Our goal is to deliver the best hotel experience possible so your suggestions are extremely important to us. Please come again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Accessible to many places

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Great place, close to anything you want or need in walking distance. Hated the parking fee per night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vale

Posted Aug 25, 2014
It took over an hour to get my vehicle from the vale.. I did not plan for that 1 hour..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

location a plus

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
awesome location, friendly staff, very clean and tidy
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed it. The only problem was some kind of continuous banging noise. Since we were right next to the elevator so maybe that was involved.