Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Nice !

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Working stay! Great! Convenient location, central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown WI

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Located on the San Antonio Riverwalk. Riverwalk has a great selection of restaurants and night clubs. The Alamo is within a few blocks of the hotel.
This was my 17th visit to San Antonio. It never gets old. there are many things to see and do both in the heart of the city and the outlying areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We stayed for our Wedding Anniversary! It was great. The staff was all very nice. We wll stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aurora from Tupelo MS

Convenient but costly

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in a prime location. There is direct access to the Riverwalk, is across the street from the convention center, the mall and .5 miles from the Alamo. But that convenience comes at a steep price. In addition to the room rate, there is also a 10/day charge for wifi and 37/day charge for valet parking (self parking not available) They is also some construction going on which made it a little noisy at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LEAH from Dallas

OUR STAY

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Staff was great! Drinks at the bar were awesome! It was super packed, so waiting on Valet for our vehicle was the only issue.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brandy from Midlothian, TX

Unpleasant stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Upon booking we were not told that there were two Marriott's right next to one another so we valeted at the wrong Marriott and upon going over to the new hotel we were told that our luggage would be sent right over; it took them over a hour and a half to find it and get it to us. When arriving in the room the A/C did not work and maintenance had to be called to fix it. The TV's are older TV's and maintenance also had to be called each time to switch the input. As I got ready to shower that night I felt something wet dripping on my head and saw that there was a leak coming from the ceiling in the bathroom. The next morning when leaving to go to Sea World we were told that they couldn't find our car and it took both managers looking for it to find it almost two hours later. The Hotel manager was very apologetic and offered to comp one of our two nights, but after arriving back to the Hotel there was a letter waiting for me that stated due to the fact that I had paid for my stay upfront that he would not be able to do this. Instead he gave us four desserts, four buffet breakfasts, a bottle of wine & took care of the valet. (All in which was very nice, but no where near in compensating the unpleasantness of our stay.) Unfortunately, I do not for see ever staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by trenise from HOUSTON, TEXAS

FOOD, SERVICE,AND SAFETY THE 3 THINGS I LOOK FOR

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
THE SERVICE WAS GREAT, THE BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS TO DIE FOR, I FELT VERY SAFE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andres from Pearland, Tx

San Antonio

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great time in San Antonio, the hotel was right on the river walk. Very clean and comfortable. Valet parking took 30 minutes but guess it was because everyone was checking out at 12:00.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alejandro from Fort Worth Tx.

family spring break trip.

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
location is great!!! kinda pricy, I actually expected more for the money, more bigger and comfortable rooms. didn't have a microwave. valet parking only option if you have a car $37 a night. under remodel during our stay. elevators a big issue had to take the stairs a few times after waiting over 10 mins for an elevator out of 6 only 2 were working. I would stay again there though I think.