Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Would stay here again

Posted Mar 14, 2015
-Very kind and courteous staff -Room was clean, great view of the river walk -bathroom was clean -easy check in/out -only negative was having to pay for wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, Texas

Excellent hotel next to the Riverwalk.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
My wife and I had a very pleasant stay at the Marriott Riverwalk. All attractions are within walking distance of the hotel. The staff at the hotel are very pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. We look forward to staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovations

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff are excellent.
Cons: I would have liked to be informed about the construction before hand so I could have made a more informed choice.
While the hotel was extremely convenient for my trip the renovations did ruin a portion of my stay. No one wants to be woken up with hammers and drills on a day where you might want to sleep just a little past 9am. Disappointed that the construction was right above my room. Also the street noise was more than I anticipated too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear A verified traveler, Thank you for posting your comments. We do our very best to schedule renovations at times which are least impactful to our guests, but realize there is no perfect time. We are very sorry for the inconvenience of the construction noise but hope you will be able to visit us again after the renovation to see our new and beautiful rooms. I appreciate you letting me know you were well taken care of by our wonderful staff. Thanks again for your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to River Walk

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The hallway/corridor from the lifts to the room was smelly. We just stayed at the Hilton Hawaiian Village Resort in Hawaii and the Hotel had the same rating. We were not impressed with the cleaniness of this Marriott. !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear A verified traveler, Thank you for rating our hotel. I’m sorry to learn of your displeasure with our hotel. We make every effort to ensure every guest feels at home and comfortable in their surroundings. I hope you will give us another opportunity to re-gain your trust should your travels bring you back to San Antonio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin,Tx.

Elegant view of the riverwalk

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The whole experience New Years San Antonio.River walk Marriot was awesome. If you never experienced San Antonio during the holidays I highly recommend you do it& the Marriot is a great place to stay while you do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln, NE

Nice renovations

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: It was right on the Riverwalk and a short walk to the Alamo Bowl where the bowl game was being played so didn't have to worry about transportation.
Location: Right on the Riverwalk so close to restaurants and shops.
We were put in room 2200 which, we were told, had just been newly renovated. Later, when we had to recheck in at the hotel because of a flight cancellation until the following day, we were put in a room that had not yet been renovated so were able to compare the two. Our original room was very small--second room much larger! But the sliding door on the renovated bathroom is a HUGE improvement as is the removal of the tub and addition of glass doors instead of curtain on the shower. Liked the balconies! Was surprised the restaurant was just open for breakfast and lunch although you could get food in the bar. Juan the bartender was FABULOUS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the RiverWalk.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Great, Place to Stay. Perfect location and also everything looks like a new on the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelefrom Benicia, CA

Great place to stay on the Riverwalk!

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We held a business meeting here. The hotel staff was amazing. I would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianfrom La Vernia,Tx.

Great Time !

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly,comfortable and convienient to the riverwalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakton, Va

Nice hotel close to the river

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Room and friendly staff plus proximity to the river walk.
Cons: Parking
Location: River walk is outstanding. Also recommend the Briscoe Western museum one block away.
Room was recently remodeled in a tasteful modern fashion. We only had a city view - would have preferred a river view. We took advantage of the concierge breakfast and afternoon snacks. Nice touch. We self- parked to save on the $37/day rate for valet parking. Only problem was Sat night and on our return to the hotel could not find a place to park. One of the valets moved a car so we could finally park. Renovations this week are to the gym and pool. Guests can use the facilities at the sister property across the street.