Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough, but not staying there again.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: I liked the location.
Cons: Curtains that start at the ceiling to block out the light. Better internet connection.
My family and I only stayed one night. Everything was okay, except for a few things. The room's HVAC didn't work. We didn't find this out until after we were all ready for bed and we didn't want to move to another room. The internet connection didn't work. We were unable to get online. We timed out every time we tried to access the wireless network. The other things are personal preference. The pillows were too firm and the curtains didn't go all the way up to the top of the ceiling. If they had, they would have blocked out the light better. I won't stay there again and I'll pay 20-40$ on the room more to get nicer amenities at a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Nice hotel. Very clean. Easy on/off the highway. Will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

they are always there when I need them

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: extended breakfast hours
Location: everything you need is close by
see above see above again or I will not complete your survey
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Senior Nomadfrom On The Road

Perfect Location for Our Needs

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean hotel with minimum essentials in the room (no coffee pot is apparently standard for chain). We were in SA for 3 nights to visit family and this hotel was perfectly located for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice comfortable room

Posted Sep 30, 2014
A clean, comfortable room with very nice staff. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. Very nice!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exceeded my expectations by a long shot. I will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Mirelesfrom Texas

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, had a great experience with this hotel. Have stayed there before and will stay again. The gentleman at front desk was very polite and actually recognized me from a previous stay which was at least 4 to 5 months ago. One thing that would be nice, is that in rooms with double beds which can sleep up to four people, would be to have 4 towels in there as opposed to the 2 that we got. But other than that everything else was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by goddesslinkyfrom Corpus Christi, TX

They brought back the Waffle Maker!!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have been staying at this hotel every time I go to San Antonio for years, and I am astounded that they actually listen to their reviews! They brought back the waffle maker, and the housekeeping staff is able to communicate with everyone now! And they don't try and come busting thru your door at 10:45AM to try and scoot you out, as they had been doing in previous visits. Granted I have never checked out late, but if I have til 11 for checkout, I don't expect housekeeping busting thru my door before that time. I love staying here, and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff makes it all the better. The room is always clean and the beds are always comfortable, and being right off 281, it is very convenient to get to anywhere in the city you are needing to. And so many new stores are going up around the area..the front desk person even noticed my gym tag on my keychain, and informed me there was a new Freedom Fitness that opened up right up the road. There is an HEB super close, however it closes at 5 every day (I know...weird, right?) But the Walmart right past the airport is only 5min away for whatever else you may need. I love this place, and will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alfonso Ruelasfrom Cd de México

Limpieza

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dejan sin hacer las habitaciones por distracción, argumentando que dejas el NO MOLESTAR colgado por fuera, tengan cuidado
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Benfrom Texas

Average

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average hotel. Rented multiple rooms for family, and they were not ready on time. Actually had to wait 45 minutes to an hour for the rooms.