Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 Day stay

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Used this hotel 3 times. Had to ask for wash cloths & soap Other than that every thing was fine It was close to a 100 degrees out side but the air conditioning worked great Ate breakfast there every morning. Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

managment

Posted Apr 20, 2014
My issue was with the manager on duty who was not willing for an hour to change my room to one that had working internet service and even mentioned an up charge for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mason from San Antonio

Close to what I had planned

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great. Wish they had waffles for breakfast like most places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wendy from Harlingen

Spring Break

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Several families got together over spring break. The hotel was wonderful. The staff was VERY helpful and friendly. We will stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds and pillows were hard. Room rental was for 4 but only had 2 towels. Water from shower consistently leaked. AC was noisy
2 out of 5
Recommended
by PHILIP from SAN FRANCISCO

Worst service at the front counter.

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am very dissapointed by the service and the room.The carpet were really nasty.I asked the front office to change our room but they said no rooms are available. We forund that several rooms were empty that night.Never go to this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steve from san antionio

san antonio

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MiniAbyss from Texas

Excellent room, excellent price.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
This was the second time staying at the Microtel. Both times have been excellent experiences. It's not fancy shmancy, but it is a nice, clean, quiet room.