Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We had a pleasant, and comfortable stay for the overall smallness of the hotel. I would recommend it for a single person, couples, and even small families. I would not recommend it for people with large families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston/Rosenberg

Overall the best hotel ever!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: More breakfast options.
Location: Seaworld,Fiesta Texas,Aquatica,shopping and lots of restaurants.
My overall experience was awesome!Not enough words can describe this wonderful hotel!Estella the front receptionist was very welcoming to my parents, my family and friends. This hotel was very accommodating and oh so friendly and nice. Ramon was the sweetest person. We rented 3 rooms there last week for 2 nights and our experience there was super.From the breakfast,to the laundry rooms,cleanliness,friendliness,the pool my list can go on. Not to mention it was only 11 minutes away from Seaworld. Thank you to the people at Microtel, you guys were so awesome to us!-The Matas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Very nice hotel near Sea World. Enjoyed the hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Location: Mcdonalds and places to eat near by too. Loved it.
Very nice. Would go back. The handy cap shower was nice. We didn't need it but if u need one it was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Clean hotel. Not very close to anything but it's good if you just want a great place to stay and you have a car. My husband and I flew in for a ceremony at the military base and it really sucked not having a car. Taxi services there are horrible. We almost missed the ceremony bc our taxi that the front desk set up for us never showed up. Luckily another one was able to come a little later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: The with fi connections.
Location: Sea world. 20 miles to town of San Antonio Riverbank. And the zoo.
Highly recommend it. Price very reasonable. Comfortable beds , AC worked great. Everything was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to SeaWorld

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Close to SeaWorld
The room was mostly clean but one of the beds appeared to not have clean sheets. When we called down, the staff immediately brought up a new set of linens for the bed and apologized. The breakfast was ok, but seating is very limited in the dining area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from donna tx

Nice hotel only 6 miles away from sea world

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Small pool and only cereals and waffles for breakfast was not that great. Other than that we enjoyed our 3 night stay!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good Location

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Mostly the location. It was clean and had a reasonable price.
Cons: Just one complaint. One morning I went down to the breakfast area and all the coffe was gone.
I was visiting parents at the air force village and the hotel was just a short drive away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Good stay

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Nice and affordable, good stay staff was nice, and breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Polk

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Had a great room and very clean. Had breakfast and pool amenities which where nice.