Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from k

Awesome stay!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Love this motel, very comfy and great staff! This will be my motel of choice every time I will visit San Antonio,Texas in the future.
2 out of 5
by Andres from Houston Texas

Nightmare

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The waffles.
Cons: Service and room quality.
Location: SeaWorld, Sixflags and stores to shop.
The hotel looks nice from the outside and inside, but the room that I stayed in was very not what I expected. The restroom floor was dirty, it had low very low water pressure in the tub, and to top it off the tub it self was clogged. I reported to the front desk, and was told that their was no one to help me. And to top all this I could hear the guy next room snore all night long. So no I will not recommend this hotel to no one not even my worst enemy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by blast from mcallen tx

Very close to sea world. Restaurants near by!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Staff super friendly. Suite was super nice and clean. I stayed two days and saw the bexar county sheriffs dept twice passing thru the window. Made me feel safe knowing they go in and drive around.
3 out of 5
by Crystalina from Denton, TX

Family trip to Sea World

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: It is close to Sea World.
Cons: Lengthen breakfast time.
Hotel is new but small. The room was ok but walls are thin. I could hear everything in the next room and hall. They put us right next to the laundry room so we heard that going all night also. The free breakfast is basically a waffle or cereal. They have bagels but no cream cheese. Breakfast ends at 9:30 am so everyone is packed in the tiny breakfast area like sardines from 9 on. I will pay a little more and stay somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 4, 2014
My stay was nice. Rooms are a little small for the singles. But it was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Orlando from New Jersey

Lackland AFB Graduation

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Staff helpful and courteous. Lot to eat for breakfast. Coffee, juices, muffins, cereal and waffles. Very clean areas.
Cons: Cut the trees around you Sign.
Location: Location was perfect for us. 15 min. from Lackland AFB. Lot of stores & gas stations around.
Beautiful place to stay. Staff very courteous and helpful. 15 min. from Lackland AFB. Everything looks new. Hallways smell fresh and clean. We had to upgrade from single to double due to no refrigerator on single rooms. Lots of electrical outlets. Don't listen about slippery bathtub. Of course you will slip even at home if you stand at the edges. They have a laundry area and very clean. Love the little box with different sounds to go to sleep, very original. Surprised Pool and whirlpool ware open at this time of the year. Room clean and spotless every day, hurrah for the maids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from Abilene, TX

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dee from Illinois

Okay hotel, close to Sea World

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
After reading the reviews, I canceled my reservation at another 4 star property to stay here. Even though hotels.com has it a 2 star property, I thought I'd listen to the reviewers. I shouldn't have. I didn't like the hotel. But that is just MY personal preference. For a two star hotel, it's nice. Free continental breakfast and free wi-fi was nice. The beds were not comfortable, the bathroom small, and my biggest complaint is that it wasn't clean. There was hair everywhere! And I could see crumbs and dirt in the carpet, yuck! We all wore socks and then threw them away. HOWEVER, if you will plan to spend most of your day(s) at Sea World, this may be a good option. Just bring disposable socks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stacey from Florida

Microtel Seaworld

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was a little small, but was very clean and well maintained. For an extended stay we would have enjoyed more variety at breakfast, but it was all good quality. Very handy location for early mornings on Lackland for graduation.