Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Comfortable accomodations near Sea World

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable. A little bit tight once a rollaway bed was added. Staff was accomodating and helpfull. Breakfast is ok. No meat or eggs. Close to Sea World but very quiet. Nice little pool. For those worried about such things: it is close to a powerstation ( but no noise from it)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The hotel was clean and very comfortable. The staff was great and very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace from dallas, tx

Good for the price we paid

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The reviews said it was a new hotel, small and simple but new. However it wasn't new at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Austin

Nice and quiet, reasonably priced hotel.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location, appearance, quiet, clean.
Cons: Better breakfast would be nice
I stayed at Microtel with my family over the weekend and really liked it. Far enough from the highway to not be bothered at all no matter which side your room faces. Lovely idea of making the bench you can rest on out of the sills :) Breakfast was not impressive, but oh well :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by russ cook from flint, michigan

Posted May 5, 2014
Came to San Antonio for a short visit. To visit parents gravesites at fort Sam Houston. Long trip, but comfortable motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from k

Awesome stay!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Love this motel, very comfy and great staff! This will be my motel of choice every time I will visit San Antonio,Texas in the future.
2 out of 5
by Andres from Houston Texas

Nightmare

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The waffles.
Cons: Service and room quality.
Location: SeaWorld, Sixflags and stores to shop.
The hotel looks nice from the outside and inside, but the room that I stayed in was very not what I expected. The restroom floor was dirty, it had low very low water pressure in the tub, and to top it off the tub it self was clogged. I reported to the front desk, and was told that their was no one to help me. And to top all this I could hear the guy next room snore all night long. So no I will not recommend this hotel to no one not even my worst enemy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by blast from mcallen tx

Very close to sea world. Restaurants near by!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Staff super friendly. Suite was super nice and clean. I stayed two days and saw the bexar county sheriffs dept twice passing thru the window. Made me feel safe knowing they go in and drive around.
3 out of 5
by Crystalina from Denton, TX

Family trip to Sea World

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: It is close to Sea World.
Cons: Lengthen breakfast time.
Hotel is new but small. The room was ok but walls are thin. I could hear everything in the next room and hall. They put us right next to the laundry room so we heard that going all night also. The free breakfast is basically a waffle or cereal. They have bagels but no cream cheese. Breakfast ends at 9:30 am so everyone is packed in the tiny breakfast area like sardines from 9 on. I will pay a little more and stay somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 4, 2014
My stay was nice. Rooms are a little small for the singles. But it was very clean.