Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Ohio

Near Lackland AFB

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Staff and quality of room for price.
Cons: Sound proofing between rooms.
Location: Gps can get you to most any type of restaurant with in 20 miles. Seaworld close by as well. Not far from airport, get educated taxi driver.
Real problems with taxi to hotel. Staff caring, professional, and accommodating. Beds comfortable, but air unit right at bed level. Great for those always hot, but not my case. Breakfast supposedly not till 6:30am daily, but was ready and waiting long before then. This was great as we had early starts to our days. Description indicates close to Lackland AFB, but hotels out there much closer..some nicer...more not so nice. 22 mi from airport, 15 mi from AFB. Roads in general screwy, so have a gps to get to and from this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Close to sea world

Posted Mar 15, 2015
When I arrived I had to wait and ring the bell about three times before estella finally came in from outside. Instead of apologizing she just asked if we needed to check in. Then she was rude as I asked her questions. The second lady I encountered was nice but I can't remember her name. I will not stay there again. The pillows had makeup on them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Tiny room and closet. Breakfast is a little bit lower than average. No coffee maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
ROOM WAS A LITTLE SMALL FOR THE PRICE, BUT WAS OK FOR 1 NIGHT.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Estebanfrom Houston

no tv control

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
There's no control tv , no iron , no microwave in the room 229#
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurafrom Louisville, Kentucky

Would gladly stay here again!

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was wonderful and very accommodating! They were probably the most friendly hotel staff I have ever encountered. The rooms were very small but we were on vacation and didn't spend much time in the room besides sleeping anyway. Great for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lauriefrom Kerrville, TX

Off the Path

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is only 3 years old and it is in beautiful condition. You can tell they take care of their place. My 13 year old walked in and commented on what a nice place it was. The clerk at the desk was friendly. Breakfast was decent, but you can't expect spectacular at a hotel. We were please and would stay here again. It is a bit out of the way of regular San Antonio spots, but it was well worth the extra 5 minutes drive. It did not take us any longer to get to our destinations and it is a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Beloit, WI

Great value

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room for single traveler. Efficient use of space. More protein with the breakfast please!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom Connecticut

Stay for USAF BMT graduation

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
the staff was very accommodating as I needed to keep ice paks in the freezer (for medical reasons) so that I could use them during the day. While the freezers didn't really work that well, they allowed me to keep the items in the freezer until they did freeze (sometimes that took days). When there were rooms near us that were being very loud late at night they would address it and then there would be no further issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com