Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

good for the price

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: room is comfort
Cons: have whole wheat bread for breakfast
one of the clerk is very friendly and professional, however, their internet is very slow and we had to wait for half an hour to speak with a front desk clerk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Made our trip so enjoyable

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The location and. staff.
Cons: I wish the breakfast could of included more fresh fruits. All that was offered was apples and orange juice.
Location: There are many places within 15 minutes of the hotel. The military base, the River Walk Mall, the Tower of the Americas just to name a few.
Upon arrival, the staff made us feel so welcome. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was hearty. Our son is stationed at Ft. Sam Houston and the hotel is less than 5 minutes from there, and less than 10 minutes from downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

A wonderful place to stay!!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, awesome staff
Cons: Other than just apples with breakfast how about offering oranges and bananas also.
Location: Go to the Riverwalk Mall. Check out the Market Square and if you can, have dinner at the Chart House located at the Tower of Americas...YUM!
We drove over 9 hours and upon arrival were greeted with a warm welcome. The rooms we had were CLEAN and the air conditioner was fantastic! The staff was always helpful and the breakfast was good......my ONLY complaint is I wish they had some fresh fruit with their breakfasts instead of just apples. Other than that.....I don't have anything negative to say about this place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good to sleep in without having to spend much time

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The person working the desk in the evening was very easy to work with. We had issues and he was very attentive to fix them ASAP.
Cons: The maid service and if it were possible to increase the size of the room.
This room was unbelievably small! We are thankful we did not have to spend much more time then to sleep there. After checking in we were told that they were going to change the window. Quite inconvenient. Thank goodness we were on our way out to meet people for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas TX

Good hotel, very clean, and good personels

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I liked this hotel, everything was perfect, also thank to the personel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty rooms

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Room was filthy with stains on sheets and pillowcases. But staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Confort

Posted Mar 27, 2015
It's nice hotel, only issues is the bed and train noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Clean, nice-looking, and safe

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: New-looking and clean.
Cons: I thought it was fine for my needs.
Location: The location is a bit drab and industrial, but it's a quick drive to downtown San Antonio.
This hotel was everything I expect from a less expensive place. It was nice-looking, clean, and safe. The staff were nice and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

too close to the highway-too much traffic noise

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: i thought it was a convenient distance from my destination.
Cons: everything,would not stay here again
Location: convenient to i-35
asked for a top floor room-was given 1st floor connected to lobby-heard noise from the lobby all night,plus 'stocking' the breakfast(i assume) early in the morning.noise from the highway all night-tough sleeping thru that-to the point i considered leaving then and there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We arrived at our hotel and it was very clean and staff was very friendly. Housekeeping was the BEST everything we asked for we received in a timely manner.Would definitely stay here again.