Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock Tx

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It had a strong odor from them laying tile! So strong it gave me a headache! There was hair stuck onto the covers! Other than that very friendly staff and room would have been nice without the hair and smell!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city

Close to military base

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Room is very small, ironing board-one leg broke, towels have stale smell, hole in wall, no power overnight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Hotel close to AT&T Center

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Only that it was very close to the AT&T Center where we had tickets to see Lady Gaga.
Cons: All the items that I wrote on my experience would need to be improved, at least for me to go back again.
Location: Only that it was very close to the AT&T Center where we had tickets to see Lady Gaga
Room too small for two queen beds, always smelled a lot of moisture, shower leaking a lot, breakfast was very poor, pool extremely small, extractor in restroom very noisy, automatic soap and shampoo dispenser were empty, never worked, I was expecting a better hotel (according to its name).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Their customer service and cleaness
Room was super small, not clean or comfortable.Staff not friendly. Wanted to stay an additional night and Manager was everything but accomodating, so we had to find another hotel for one night. I am a frequent traveler, but will never stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Oklahoma

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Location: Close to Fort Sam Houston and Riverwalk.
They are doing a lot of renovations to the rooms and based on previous reviews that's probably a good thing. For a suite room was on the small side, had a small microwave, fridge, coffee pot, and sink, bed comfortable enough, A/C worked good but being right beside bed it made bed feel damp, bathroom was clean but towels old, thin and scratchy, couch stained, and one small TV positioned where it could be viewed from bed or couch area.
1 out of 5
by kathydays from Laredo,TX

Horrible hotel. Do not stay here.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
As soon as we walked in to room I noticed it wasn't going to be a comfort stay. I turned on the light and light flickers until it finally stays on. Smoke detector was hanging out of ceiling with visible wires. There was popcorn kernels in the AC unit. Outlets are not flush to wall and are loose. Shower is horrible, the pipes r sticking out and u have to hold them against wall in order to turn on shower. Sheets had stains and towels had hairs on them. One of the the hairs was a pubic hair. We went to Walmart to buy our own towels. Shower curtain was dirty with dry toothpaste on it. The coffee maker had an empty coffee bag.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy freeway access

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: details of cleanliness.
Location: poor location
several items needed to be fixed and/or replaced. Friendly staff
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elsie from u

Quick stay

Posted May 19, 2014
If your looking for something cheap this is it but it's sketchy and not very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to AT&T Center

Posted Mar 26, 2014
It is a little bit remote location to the city, but it was satisfactory for the purpose of our stay. It was a one day stay and we wanted to be close to AT&T Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Cons: The gym was inadequate, only one machine was working, all others not, and weight machine was broken
All ok, would stay there again, overall every aspect except the gym was good