Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Classy and well located. Confortable. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Helena, Mt

Awesome hotel!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel with comfortable, clean rooms and the best staff ever!!!
Cons: brighter light in the bathrooms
Location: Hotel is right on the river walk with great views, lots of excellent places to eat and close to the alamo.
We were in San Antonio for the dental convention so wanted to be near the convention center and stay on the river walk with a good view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Harlingen, TX

Luxury by the riverwalk

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Luxury, great staff, elegantly decorated, world-class spa services.
Cons: It's understandable that given the crowded/busy area these types of hotels offer valet only parking. However, the $35 overnight charge seems steep
Location: Hotel within the San Antonio riverwalk. Literally surrounded by restaurants, boat rides, shopping centers, and everything downtown SA has to offer.
My wife and I stayed at this hotel in celebration of our wedding anniversary. From the moment we arrived, the staff was nothing but courteous and attentive to our needs. They offered us beverages and help with our luggage, as well as showed us all the way up to the elevator with instructions on how to use hotel keys. The room was even more than we expected. High ceilings and molding give the room an elegant look, and the four post bed brings it all together. Great snacks available to guests in room, with a fully stocked mini bar. The bathroom was beautiful, finished in granite and touches of marble. Separate shower and whirlpool capable tub. Overall a great experience, and turned this hotel into our "go-to" when seeking luxury stay and service in San Antonio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restful, gracious hotel on San Antonio Riverwalk

Posted Nov 9, 2014
We stayed 3 nights and had a great visit. The property is quiet and impeccably maintained. Staff are all gracious and attentive to any question or request - in a low-keyed, friendly way - not pretentious. There's a door directly onto the Riverwalk for strolling. I saw, but did not have, a few rooms that looked directly out onto a concrete wall - those might best be avoided. Otherwise, it's all beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facilites, spotty service, Oct 2014

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location and accomodations.
Cons: Food and beverage services.
Although the hotel areas and rooms were in excellent condition with plush beds, room ammenity details found in other luxury boutique properties were missing. In room coffee quality was poor. Toiletries were very good. The front desk staff and bell staff were excellent. On the other hand, restaurant and pool cafe staff were sometimes inattentive, this varied by individual, and there was no one servicing the pool area itself. Pool menu was limited and there was no flexibility in getting the room service menu. Breakfast tables were not re-set between guests. Spa facilities and services were very good. Overall, it is a great location and my husband and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hotel mgr in Montana

Great hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Love this hotel. Came back through another night and stayed at the Hilton Rio. Big mistake! Worth the little extra to stay at Mokara. Service not the same and my back is killing me from the bed at Hilton Rio. Stay at the Mokara! It's awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Your hotel staff went way beyond our expectations!! Looking forward to a visiting San Antonio soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephaniefrom KS

Beautiful, great staff. Spoil yourself coming here

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful. Splurge and pick this hotel. Great location, clean, beautiful room, great resturants inside/outside of hotel. Boat ride outside for night tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com