Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lori from chicago

Riverwalk right outside the door was a great asset

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent service, very clean
Cons: No
Location: Lots to do in San Antonio, Riverwalk is a great place to eat.
Celebrated our anniversary, very pleasant stay. Good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debb from Boston, MA

Beautiful hotel in prime RiverWalk location.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Mokara provided spot-on service, from the valets to the front desk and room service - everyone was friendly and professional. We had a wonderful room on the third floor, very quiet & secluded (just how we like it), with plenty of space. They have direct access to the Riverwalk which is nice to walk around. We ordered in room service one night and it was delicious! They had coconut aqua fresca and apples available in the lobby during the day, and turndown service each evening was a nice touch after a day of sightseeing. Take a drive to the Hill Country for some real Texas scenery and adventure, after you've seen the sights in San Antonio. Overall a wonderful experience for our stay, after such lovely attentive service it was hard to leave Mokara!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Dallas, TX

Awesome Service

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: The temperature in the seafood restaurant was extremely cold. We decided to change our dinner plans because of this.
The service was impeccable, and the location is right on the Riverwalk. Can't be beat, in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alfons

Charming hotel on the River Walk

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location, room ambiance, polite staff
Location: The River Walk is trendy but do your research to find quality restaurants elsewhere.
The Mokara is a lovely hotel with a charming boutique hotel feel. The staff are all exceptionally welcoming and helpful. The rooms provide a romantic feel of luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Right on the river walk. Very nice!
Beautiful hotel, staff very helpful, location good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply Outstanding !!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Hotel Staff and Room were one our best experiences; We are fortunate to Travel world wide....Our experience stand to any 5 Star Hotel world wide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent access to Riverwalk!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Great location, beautiful hotel, walking distance to all you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Carl Junction, MO

Top 10 Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: We can't think of a thing!
Location: The location is centrally located right on the Riverwalk, in close proximity of all the restaurants and shops.
One of the top hotels that we have had the privilege of staying in! The physical facility is very clean and in wonderful condition. The staff could not have been more friendly and extremely accommodating. We encourage all of you heading to San Antonio to consider the Mokara. You will not be disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Girlfriend Getaway

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Cons: I think you need to rethink your mattress pad...it caused us all to wake up sweaty messes.
The room was great and the bathroom was Fantastic. The rooftop cafe closed at 3pm on Sunday which we didn't know so when we all went to the pool Sunday around 2:30 and then decided just after 3:00 to go order food and drinks we were disappointed it was closed. It would have been nice had the employee running the cafe asked us if we needed anything before they closed. Also on Friday night at 11:00pm we received poor service at Ostra. We had stopped in for a nightcap and all of the barstools had been put away and when we asked for a drink the employee seemed put out...so we finally decided to just leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The place is beautiful. The Mattress was incredibly comfortable. The service was impeccable. Location is perfect. A high price though.