Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous comfort and location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable.
This hotel is pure luxury. It is centrally located to downtown attractions and exquisite restaurants. The Riverwalk view was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Beautiful hotel close to Riverwalk

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The hotel is breathtaking, and the rooms are so elegant. I love that it is right off the riverwalk and the employees are very nice!! Best hotel I've ever stayed at!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quilcene, WA

Paradise Downtown San Antonio!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The Mokara Spa & Hotel is located directly across from the Riverwalk. The perfect location! The entire hotel staff is exceptional. The bellboy, front desk, conceirge, and pool wait staff were all so genuine and accommodating. The rooms were clean and beautiful. They even had a bedtime turndown service--loved that!! I heard from other guests the restaurant was excellent but I didn't done there. Stay here!! You won't regret it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel by river walk

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Staff was excellent very polite and courteous. Hotel is right next to river walk. Great pool and spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from BRENHAM, TX

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very nice hotel with extremely nice staff. Very close to nice restaurants. Perfect for couples. The spa is also wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WONDERFUL quiet boutique hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Located in the heart of San Antonio, on the Riverwalk, easy walking distance to great restaurants and attractions in the area. Staff accommodating, cheerful, always willing to assist. Room was spacious, beautifully decorated, oversized bathroom. We had two double beds - very comfortable. We were told only king bed rooms face Riverwalk, and have balcony, but we had a nice view. Loved the coffeepot in the room - like a Keurig, not the filter filled with coffee type most other hotels provide. Pool on hotel roof, small, but excellent service and very comfy loungers. Nice seating area away from pool. We did not have time for spa services, but appreciated the fact as guests, we had access to the spa and its amenities, without having to schedule a treatment. This is a quiet hotel, not a place for screaming children. Excellent security - you must use room card to activate elevator or access stairwell. Breakfast at hotel restaurant a bit slow on service, but it was a Sunday and we were not in a hurry. Food was very good. This hotel is my new favorite in San Antonio!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcallen texas

Posted Jul 8, 2014
the staff made us feel like we were family. them all remembering our names was impresive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the Riverwalk

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Spent the 4th of July weekend here. Hotel had great amenities, easy Riverwalk access; rooftop pool was perfect for Alamodome Fireworks show.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great Room Overlooking Riverwalk

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: We spent a lot of time getting to know Riverwalk and took the kids to SeaWorld for a day.
Booked after I read reviews and was pleasantly surprised that the Hotel was everything and more than the reviews claimed. We will return again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Always a pleasure

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Everything. Spa is very good as well.
I have stayed here before. The hotel is lovely, quiet and makes you feel at home. Staff is wonderful. I arrived after a horrible flight at 3:00 AM. Lost my luggage. Desk provided me with essentials and upgraded me to Riverwalk view. Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.