Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Fab hotel and excellent position. San antonio is a lovely city to explore!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

TOP OF THE LINE

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The hotel is what you would expect of a 5 star hotel not sure why it is only 4 STAFF IS TRULY THE BEST I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED 100% Recommended
Cons: NOTHING TOP NOTCH
Location: Perfect spot, right on River walk, close to all there is to do, walking distance to Alamo best restaurants shopping
The only negative I can say about this hotel is the pool is a little small other than that this is the place to stay TOP RATE STAFF BEAUTIFUL HOTEL TOP RATE STAFF
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location to the river walk.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location and how spacious the rooms were. I really liked everything.
Cons: Maybe if anything a complimentary breakfast would have been nice.
Location: The Mokara to me was in a great location for visiting the Alamo and the river walk restaurants and shopping. We were able to walk to most places.
I just loved this hotel. My husband and I were celebrating our thirty year anniversary and wanted to stay somewhere special. It was everything and plus that I had seen on the Internet. The rooms are beautiful, very spacious, and the bathroom was huge. The staff treats you like your the only guest there. I will definitely come back and stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
It was so quiet and soothing for my husband and I.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Very fancy hotel, attentive, polite staff, great spa on-site, excellent restaurant, backs up to a food-rich area of the riverwalk. Love.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Absolutely lovely although the "city view" of our room was a brick wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Jackson, TX

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Very sophisticated boutique hotel with a great atmosphere
We spent three nights at the Mokara Hotel and Spa and I must say that it was absolutely one of the best hotels thus far. The hotel staff and service was excellent and very friendly. Try the spa and massages; absolutely wonderful. Shopping in the local area was very convenient since everything was within walking distance. We had a very peaceful stay without any noise or interruptions which is what we were aiming for, so this has definitely become our new getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Traumhaft

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Perfekte Lage, stilvolle Zimmer, sehr schöne Lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels