Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location to the river walk.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location and how spacious the rooms were. I really liked everything.
Cons: Maybe if anything a complimentary breakfast would have been nice.
Location: The Mokara to me was in a great location for visiting the Alamo and the river walk restaurants and shopping. We were able to walk to most places.
I just loved this hotel. My husband and I were celebrating our thirty year anniversary and wanted to stay somewhere special. It was everything and plus that I had seen on the Internet. The rooms are beautiful, very spacious, and the bathroom was huge. The staff treats you like your the only guest there. I will definitely come back and stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
It was so quiet and soothing for my husband and I.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Very fancy hotel, attentive, polite staff, great spa on-site, excellent restaurant, backs up to a food-rich area of the riverwalk. Love.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Absolutely lovely although the "city view" of our room was a brick wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Jackson, TX

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Very sophisticated boutique hotel with a great atmosphere
We spent three nights at the Mokara Hotel and Spa and I must say that it was absolutely one of the best hotels thus far. The hotel staff and service was excellent and very friendly. Try the spa and massages; absolutely wonderful. Shopping in the local area was very convenient since everything was within walking distance. We had a very peaceful stay without any noise or interruptions which is what we were aiming for, so this has definitely become our new getaway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Convenient location but overpriced.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Very disappointed with the subpar food at La Ostra. The hotel itself including the room was nice. However it was overpriced. There are other hotels in the same area that I would prefer to stay at during my next visit to SA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Just fabulous!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Petra the concierge was fabulous! She was so kind and helpful!
Cons: Nothing as it was all wonderful!
Location: Great shopping and dining nearby and easy to walk to!
Best service I have ever encountered in a hotel! Beautiful rooms and fabulous amenities! Wonderful spa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
GREAT HOTEL !!! WE WEND WITH OUR 2 SONS AND HAD A GREAT TIME
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Grant from New City, New York

Lovely Respite on the River Walk..

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was one of the best hotels I've stayed in - a lovely respite after a busy day. Service was exceptional and the quiet and elegance of the hotel and my room was very welcoming after a busy convention day. Room service was superb, as was breakfast along the River Walk....I would highly recommend the Mokara and hope to return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Spa but no appointments available..was told outsid

Posted Mar 30, 2015
No masseuse available told outside contractor would call never did. Room was small and cramped for the price barely room for two suitcases to be put up