Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Mokara Experience.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Location: The location of the hotel is perfect. You are less than a minute from the River Walk.
The Mokara is an exceptional hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and nice. The service and is by far great. The knowldge of the surrounding area from the staff is also great. The spa area is exceptional as well. Very clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Schönes Hotel am Riverwalk

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Wir wurden freundlich und professionell empfangen, der Checkin verlief problemlos. Das Zimmer war nicht riesig, aber schön eingerichtet und sehr sauber. Das Zimmermädchen kommt zweimal täglich, einmal mittags zur Grundreinigung und einmal abends zum Bett aufdecken. Hier gibt es auch immer frische Wasserflaschen und ein Betthupferl. Das Hotel kann man über den Haupteingang zur Straße hin verlassen oder über den Zugang im UG direkt zum Riverwalk gelangen. Beim Verlassen des Hotels wird auch immer Wasser oder Kaffee to go angeboten. Die Jungs vom Valetparking waren auch immer freundlich und hilfsbereit und vor allem sehr schnell. Alles in Allem ein schönes Hotel, wenn auch nicht ganz preiswert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Fab hotel and excellent position. San antonio is a lovely city to explore!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

TOP OF THE LINE

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The hotel is what you would expect of a 5 star hotel not sure why it is only 4 STAFF IS TRULY THE BEST I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED 100% Recommended
Cons: NOTHING TOP NOTCH
Location: Perfect spot, right on River walk, close to all there is to do, walking distance to Alamo best restaurants shopping
The only negative I can say about this hotel is the pool is a little small other than that this is the place to stay TOP RATE STAFF BEAUTIFUL HOTEL TOP RATE STAFF
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location to the river walk.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location and how spacious the rooms were. I really liked everything.
Cons: Maybe if anything a complimentary breakfast would have been nice.
Location: The Mokara to me was in a great location for visiting the Alamo and the river walk restaurants and shopping. We were able to walk to most places.
I just loved this hotel. My husband and I were celebrating our thirty year anniversary and wanted to stay somewhere special. It was everything and plus that I had seen on the Internet. The rooms are beautiful, very spacious, and the bathroom was huge. The staff treats you like your the only guest there. I will definitely come back and stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
It was so quiet and soothing for my husband and I.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Very fancy hotel, attentive, polite staff, great spa on-site, excellent restaurant, backs up to a food-rich area of the riverwalk. Love.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Absolutely lovely although the "city view" of our room was a brick wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Jackson, TX

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Very sophisticated boutique hotel with a great atmosphere
We spent three nights at the Mokara Hotel and Spa and I must say that it was absolutely one of the best hotels thus far. The hotel staff and service was excellent and very friendly. Try the spa and massages; absolutely wonderful. Shopping in the local area was very convenient since everything was within walking distance. We had a very peaceful stay without any noise or interruptions which is what we were aiming for, so this has definitely become our new getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Traumhaft

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Perfekte Lage, stilvolle Zimmer, sehr schöne Lobby