Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The riverwalk was next door. That was nice.
Cons: A microwave would have been nice. The gym was off site.
Nice town to visit. Expedia thinks I need to write a book review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy in and out, near everything

Posted Feb 22, 2015
I was traveling across country and needed a place in San Antonio. This was the best place, close to everything and plenty of parking, even for my 26' U-Haul and Trailer. Great choice, very nice staff, and very clean room!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not What I expected

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Location - Decent b/c its a 5 min walk to Riverwalk Service - Lame, Staff was not friendly nor rude, just kinda there Room - Meh, it was ok but mattress was old and room had odd smell Bathroom - AWFUL b/c the door hit the toilet, shower was luke warm, Price - Out Of Control & not worth it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value but mediocre.

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
The two best features of the hotel is its proximity to Riverwalk and the price paid for that proximity. It is about a two block walk to Riverwalk. It is an older building that has been updated to "modern" standards. It bills itself as boutique hotel and when I think of boutique I think of very modern and high quality. I would say it does not live up to that standard. The accommodations and furnishings are mediocre at best. The mattress was "bouncy" and the swivel chair in the room was wobbly. The room was clean but could have used some better maintenance. Wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling from the wall near the floor. There were not enough electrical outlets to charge electronic devices and phones for three people. Wi-Fi service was free. There was no mini-fridge in the room but there was a hair dryer in the bathroom. Parking cost $10 per night and you could park in a lot across the street or in a very small lot behind the hotel down an alley next to the hotel. Since the hotel is in an old building, a built-in breakfast area does not exist. So the included breakfast is served in the small hotel lobby. People sit down to eat on plastic folding tables while sitting on folding chairs that start in the hotel lobby and are set against the wall in the first floor hallway. Beside the usual cold fare, scrambled eggs, potatoes and sausages are cooked in another room and served in electric skillets on a table in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Houston

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a hotel. The staff is nice and helpful and the hotel is a half a block from the riverwalk. Our trip was to see Pax South, a gaming convention at the convention center which is about a 10 minute walk. Only concern is the parking situation as it does not seem to be 100% adequate, so you should call right before arriving to check for available space. There is a pay lot adjacent but it is not associated with the hotel. Lot is 12ish a night and hotel parking is 10 a night extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Craigville, IN

Hotel location was great.

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. Only down side was our room was by the lobby & when breakfast started it got real noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Osnatfrom Dallas, TX

Great Little Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is clean & very close to the Riverwalk.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Clean rooms & close to Riverwalk (excellent location)! Flat screen tv on wall; however other furniture is old. Also, door to hotel room should be replaced (not a good fit/ can see under door & around door frame).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Let's see: Power was out for 2-3 hours wifi connection was weak and constantly dropped bath would not stop dripping complimentary water bottles were not restocked every day Breakfast was sub par. Self made waffles were only highlight. tv was very small and limited channels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Nice hotel close to the convention center

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Rooms were clean, staff was friendly. It is a great place to stay to be centeral to all the things SA has to offer. I will definately recommend this place to others.