Ratings based on 2,629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Wonderful hotel stay

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Everything. People were wonderful!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: On the riverwalk in San Antonio, tons to do. The staff helped out in every way. So beautiful and fun. GREAT STAY!
Hotel room backed up to the pool and steps away from the Riverwalk. Hotel staff could not have been better. They helped us out of a jam (lost tie for interview). Found us one from their waitstaff. So nice helpful - can't say enough good things about them. EVERYONE one friendly from the maid staff to the management. Cookies and milk came around at night, for the kids. HIGHLY recommend for a family stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

On the River Walk

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent. I liked walking out of the hotel directly onto the riverwalk for morning runs and the walk to the convention center
Location: The location is absolutely central. A short walk to shops, restaurant, museums, Alamo, etc.
The staff were remarkably courteous. The room was not ultra-modern, but more in the traditional style. The bed was comfortable. The room overlooked the River Walk, although the area gets noisy in the (early) evening. Did not try the restaurants, but they looked interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey, BC

A Pleasure to stay at the Omni La Mansion Del Rio

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere, room and beds were very comfortable. Loved the French doors and sitting on the balcony. Sunday brunch was superb, huge variety!
Cons: We found everything excellent.
Location: The Hotel is near the end of the Riverwalk which is a short walk to the Alamo and the Shopping Mall. Dinner at The towers of America was amazing.
From the moment we arrived at Omni La Mansion Del Rio we were greeted with utmost care and friendly attention one could wish for from the car attendants, Carlos who helped get us settled in and all the support staff. We arrived for the first four days of the Fiesta and enjoyed our experience and our room so much we squeezed in one more day to our delight. Our room faced the Riverwalk which made watching the river parade amazing! Would highly recommend staying here! Looking forward to visiting again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: The staff
On paper the hotel is good, but after staying there, it was very disappointing. I had to change room because the first one was so close to an elevator shaft, it was an all-nighter loud mechanical humming. No doubt in my mind the hotel is aware of it but is counting on docile clients not to complain and to “take” it. Both rooms had a noticeable musty scent. The $ 35 a night valet parking makes you invariably wait no less than 15 minutes even if you call in advance. It seems that the hotel industry has decided to make you pay more for less and less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth, Australia.

Posted May 1, 2015
Very happy with this hotel. Good location. Great restaurant. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oak Ridge, TN

Had a great time!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel was so convenient to all the fun on Riverwalk!
Cons: Maybe speed up the elevators a bit?
Location: The Riverwalk and all the festivities of Fiesta Week!
I really enjoyed my stay. The elevators were a little slow, but that was the only bad part. The staff was super nice and helpful. Overall Rating -- Excellent! Hotel Staff -- Super! Hotel Facilities, Condition - Beautiful! Room Cleanliness - Wonderful! Room Comfort - Very Comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Beautiful Hotel on Riverwalk

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: All staff exceptionally helpful and courteous. Restaurant and bar were fantastic.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great downtown location on Riverwalk. Close to everything you want to do in San Antonio.
Beautiful room. Spacious room and bathroom. Large balcony overlooked Riverwalk. Very attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room very nice. Hotel close to all major attractio

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pleasant stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room kept very clean by hotel staff every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Lovely hotel on the Riverwalk

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: People working at the hotel were very helpful and pleasant.
Cons: Can't think of a thing to change.
Location: Super, right on the Riverwalk, but at one end of the heavily populated places. So, it's a little more quiet and peaceful there.
Everyone at this hotel was smiling and pleasant, from the front desk to the maids, to the maintenance people. The hotel is older and charming. The pool was great. Super location right on the Riverwalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

La Mansion

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Very professional staff , the only problem I encountered was a loud party in room 460 around 3am after returning from my son wedding. At 6 am same problem and when I called the front desk the new shift had no info of the ongoing problem in the computer even after security had responded. Also the valet price for guest was very high $ 35 per night. I usually stay at the Embassy suits and they are less expensive because they include breakfast. Here the buffet breakfast was $20 per person. And everything was extra in the room even the spray starch to iron. Also the rooms are small and wifi is an extra charge. So if you are on a package with Epedia expect to pay more. That's why I could not give a perfect score.