Ratings based on 1,182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, TX

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We were traveling from Houston to Midland so this was about half way. Right off the freeway, easy to see. The room was very comfy and clean. Very nice staff too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Surprisingly disappointing.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The one thing I did enjoy was the classic feel. It was not too modern or dull looking. The bed was one of the most comfortable Ive ever had.
Cons: Wifi needs to be free. If the company would really like to increase customer comfort, the wifi NEEDS to be free.
Location: San Antonio, TX. Good foods very nearby. Also has a liquor store right around the corner because the stuff sold at the hotel is WAY overpriced.
Everything was mostly ok. But some things ruined it for me. The live piano bar didn't start at the advertised time. The wifi is not free; exceptionally disappointing. The room did not have a refrigerator, and the mini bar was so small it couldn't even fit my takeout with all the beverages removed. The room only comes with ONE robe apparently. Why is it so hard to imagine that maybe two people need two robes? Also, these reviews are not allowed to have personal stories or details, so my better reasons against this establishment have to be removed. But you get the idea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
good location to everything, great staff and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Excellent Service

Posted Oct 7, 2014
This hotel's staff really goes above and beyond to provide service. I was very pleased. Most courteous and attentive hotel staff that I have encountered in San Antonio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
One night stay in a luxurious yet comfortable hotel. Great location and great service!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa, Texas

Great place, very welcoming!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The staff is a group of amazingly kind, accommodating, understanding people. The Omni is now the only place I will stay when visiting San Antonio. My husband and are self proclaimed hard people to please but there was nothing that we hated at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
I had only hot water for 7 hours. I missed my business meeting because I couldn't shower. The water was so hot. They took forever to fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great hotel in neutral location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I'm so glad I stumbled onto this hotel! Excellent facilities and it's far enough from the hustle and bustle of downtown but still close enough. Will definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Odessa, TX.

Off I-10

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Great hotel to relax, the convince of being off the main highway and able to get to all main attractions of the city is nice.. Only down side was paying 5.00 dollars for a cup of coffee.. And it wasn't fresh ground either.. But there are diners near by to soothe that ouch.. The hotel was clean, everyone polite and helpful. I will be making it one of my regular hotel stays when I am visiting or to do business... Thanks for a wonderful stay..:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The hotel is very nice. The staff is excellent. We had a nice stay.