Ratings based on 1,207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Omni hotels are nice but noisy

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: I like Omni Hotels
Cons: Management at this hotel
Location: All good
The hotel experiences at all of my stays at Omni have been enjoyable. I brought my 7 and 9 year old with me to go to Six Flags. For some reason I was in room 1019 on the 10th floor where a group of young girls stayed up all night running through the halls well past 2:00 am in the morning. Called security twice and they asked me if I wanted to move rooms with my two young boys at 1:00 am in the morning. No sleep and miserable experience and the adults supervising the group staying on the 10th floor should have been advised that the young girls running down the halls was causing other guest great discomfort from the noise. No apologies from hotel at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night before Halloween

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Spacious and beautiful. The room was quiet and the water was hot.
Cons: I do however miss having the microwave and refrigerator for popcorn and soda at night relaxing..
The corner room on the sixth floor was just what I was looking for. There was a small amount of noise from the adjoining room, but it didn't last and was nothing to complain about. I would stay here again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio Texas

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Was a little frustrated with the Wi-Fi charge of $10. Was unaware that it cost money as I logged in. I may have missed the fine print if it's there but it should be more noticeable. I would expect a hotel like the Omni to offer free Wi-Fi in all of their rooms. Other than that, no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Great hotel for a getaway weekend

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Great staff.
Cons: Better maintenance on workout equipment (treadmills), cleaner restroom in pool area.
I needed a place to get away from it all and the Omni Colonnade fit the bill. The hotel staff was more than accommodating, the room was very quiet, the breakfast buffet was excellent, the concierge staff provided great service, and the lobby bar area -- with multiple televisions -- was a great place to relax outside of the room. The exercise facility was small and the equipment squeaky, but it served its purpose. Another reason I would return to this location in San Antonio is its proximity to two authentic Mexican food restaurants. I left rested and happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midland, TX

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We were traveling from Houston to Midland so this was about half way. Right off the freeway, easy to see. The room was very comfy and clean. Very nice staff too!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Surprisingly disappointing.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The one thing I did enjoy was the classic feel. It was not too modern or dull looking. The bed was one of the most comfortable Ive ever had.
Cons: Wifi needs to be free. If the company would really like to increase customer comfort, the wifi NEEDS to be free.
Location: San Antonio, TX. Good foods very nearby. Also has a liquor store right around the corner because the stuff sold at the hotel is WAY overpriced.
Everything was mostly ok. But some things ruined it for me. The live piano bar didn't start at the advertised time. The wifi is not free; exceptionally disappointing. The room did not have a refrigerator, and the mini bar was so small it couldn't even fit my takeout with all the beverages removed. The room only comes with ONE robe apparently. Why is it so hard to imagine that maybe two people need two robes? Also, these reviews are not allowed to have personal stories or details, so my better reasons against this establishment have to be removed. But you get the idea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
good location to everything, great staff and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Excellent Service

Posted Oct 7, 2014
This hotel's staff really goes above and beyond to provide service. I was very pleased. Most courteous and attentive hotel staff that I have encountered in San Antonio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
One night stay in a luxurious yet comfortable hotel. Great location and great service!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Odessa, Texas

Great place, very welcoming!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The staff is a group of amazingly kind, accommodating, understanding people. The Omni is now the only place I will stay when visiting San Antonio. My husband and are self proclaimed hard people to please but there was nothing that we hated at this hotel.