Ratings based on 1,071 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good location, price, clean, and comfortable

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Would stay here again. Older area but close to everything and really clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hobbs, New Mexico

Nice hotel, but needs to improve on cleaniness.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This was our third time staying at this hotel, and this time was not as pleasant as the others. Room was not up to standard cleaniness. And the pool had way too much clorine, made our skin itch, and was just filthy. We all left very disappointed and probably will not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This hotel was great! It was very relaxing, and the room was nice and well decorated. The location was also great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Could use a deep clean!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Room was not ready at check-in at 5:30 pm. Hair in various places in room and bathroom. Linens stained and water stains on pillows. Dust and lint behind tables in room. Needs a serious deep clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for family stays!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: They did games at the pool for adults and kids alike. They even showed a movie by the pool with free popcorn. The kids had a blast and so did we!
We stayed during the 4th of July weekend for a quick getaway trip! The hotel was amazing and the staff was too. We spent our day at the pool and enjoyed our time there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Room Service Excellent

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Room service food quality
Cons: Rooms need to be renovated
Location: Close to i10 and mall with restaurants and entertainment
We arrived late while traveling across the country and booked this hotel at the last minute using the expedia app. We selected it based on the price and reviews. While the room looked clean upon entering, it had an unpleasant odor which took a few minutes to dissipate by running the air conditioning. I have stayed in numerous hotels in the US and Europe and this one had surprisingly good room service food. Overpriced like most hotels but it arrived quickly and was hot and very tasty. The hotel definitely needs a renovation, but it wasn't unpleasant once you got accustomed to the smell in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Bring your own maid

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: It did have a nice lobby and gift shop and the breakfast buffet was good. The bell-boys were prompt. Room service was fast and food was not bad.
Cons: Consider hiring a maid.
Location: Location was OK. Short walk to restaurants and grocery store.
Maid service was non-existent. One maid visit to our room in 4 days and only after we called at 4 PM to get fresh towels. King suite was smallish and cramped. Bathroom was tiny and not ventilated. Wi-Fi / Internet is NOT complimentary or free. They charge between $9.99 and $16.99 per day for Wi-Fi access unless you join their Special Guest program or some such contingency. I chose this hotel based upon it's proximity to my daughter's wedding venue, and it was a big-name hotel, a name that I recognized. Was very disappointed in several ways with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute get away

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The pool, the plush bed
Cons: TV reception internet was way to steep 15 bucks
Location: San Antonio tx , Alamo wax museum fiesta Texas sea world IMAX
Stayed in San Antonio last minute after along day at fiesta Texas six flags ...got in late to the omni really didn't get to enjoy the pool with my kids ...it did look awesome ...the room was impeccable but the bathtub did leak throughout the night wouldn't cut off...lol ..and the tv was kinda fuzzy on some channels ,the bed was so plush. Slept thru the night ...awesome ...didn't get to order room service which. Wanted to but other than that I would love to go back this time planned in advance....lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Comfort, clean rooms and quality rooms!
Cons: No
Location: Visited Alamo and Riverwalk
Good place for family, business and conventions. staff was very friendly and accompdated all our requests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Comfy stay

Posted Jul 12, 2014
I spent a night when my AC went out, and the accommodations were great. Clean, comfortable room, and the bath robe was a very nice touch. This will be my go-to hotel.