Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso

Nice place

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The bed.
Cons: The staffing levels
Upon check in I was a little irritated as we put down there were going to be 3 people in the room and it was identified we'd need (and have to pay extra $10 per day) for a rollaway. I also called and stated we'd be getting in real late. No rollaway in the room, so we had to wait for the clerk to bring us one at about 130 AM. There were big groups in the hotel that weekend, and it was really odd there was only one person working the breakfast area in the morning. There was no possible way she could keep up. Every staff member was very pleasant and the bed was extremely comfortable. The address through off my gps and took me all over to find the place. The address needs to be updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Airport

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Very nice hotel and clean. Recently updated. Excellent customer service and on time shuttle service. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Allen, TX

Difficult to find

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Good Climate control.
Cons: Breakfast area was messy and staff was not able to keep it stocked.
Location: Hotel was by the airport, and there were plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. All of San Antonio's attractions were withing easy driving distance.
Hotel was clean and comfortable and a good value for the quality. There were adequate outlets in the room for your electronics. The room had a nice high definition flat screen TV, but it was a little difficult to navigate your way through the channels. Bed was comfortable. The hotel is at the intersection of two major freeways, and it is not intuitive as to the exit/route to take. Even though you see the hotel next to the freeway, we passed it 3 times before we were able to find the correct exit and streets to take. If driving there, study up on the directions and have them handy when trying to find the place,
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brackettville, TX

Coveniently located but noisy

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Location and room size was about perfect. Well maintained property.
Cons: We could hear a lot of noises at night, doors closing, ice machine was loud. Maybe because we were on the first floor. It could use sound proofing.
We liked the location, near the airport and Loop 410 shopping & restaurants. Nice and clean, this hotel was a good bargain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds very uncomfortable!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
I was planning to stay three nights but checked out after one night because the bed was terribly uncomfortable and I didn't hardly sleep the whole night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tamekkafrom Arkansas

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was affordable and much more than I expected. It was clean, the service was great and I love the complimentary drinks and food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbarafrom Seattle

Review

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
No carpeting makes for a lot of noise from above the room. Toilet dropped nonstop... Like torture
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kellifrom Cameron, Tx.

Awesome

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Pear Tree was wonderful. We will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by L. Veronicafrom Rio Grand Valley

Housekeeping is the only downer here....

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was excellent except--Bed was a little too hard--I have arthritis so in the morning I was a bit stiff and pained. My only real complaint and I did express at check out for "constructive criticism" was: Housekeeping--They knocked on my door 3X between 830 and 11 am at time of check out. They also called me twice!! I understand they have a job to do but.... I had until 11 to check out without being rushed and I felt pressured to hurry up and leave. I would have expected maybe one call asking what time I was planning to leave but 5X????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zayrafrom Houston TX

Si volvería

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Diferente, muy bonito y limpio. Rico desayuno. Solamente no pudimos ajustar la calefacción.