Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EL PASO, TX

Will do doubt stay here again, my wife loved it!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: everything...
Cons: not much.. pretty satisfied with the experience.
Location: river walk... a must to see and eat there.
Couldn't have asked for both a nice, clean, modern hotel without the big price tag....
3 out of 5
by D from SEWARD NE

INEXPENSIVE PRICE OK HOTEL

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: FRIENDLY STAFF CLOSE TO AIRPORT
Cons: UPDATE ROOMS; CLEAN CARPETS
Location: NEAR AIRPORT EASY ON/OFF INTERSTATES WHEN YOU FIGURE OUT THE ACCESS ROADS SHORT DRIVE TO RIVERWALK AND DOWNTOWN
YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR AND THIS WAS AN INEXPENSIVE ROOM SO FOR THE PRICE IT WAS OK. THE STAFF - EXCEPT FOR ONE WEEKEND EMPLOYEE WAS VERY HELPFUL AND POLITE ARRIVED EARLY AND TRIED EARLY CHECK IN AND WAS GIVEN 3RD FLOOR ROOM - THE ROOM SMELLED OF CIGARETTES AND WE ASKED FOR A DIFFERENT ROOM - THE STAFF DID THIS WITH NO PROBLEM AND WE JUST CHECKED IN LATER IN THE EVENING INSTEAD THE ROOM WAS NOT UPDATED AND THE CARPET WAS FILTHY; IF YOU TOOK A SHOWER AND WALKED AROUND WITH NO SOCKS YOUR FEET WOULD BE BLACK WITH DIRT THE MORNING BREAKFAST AND EVENING SNACKS NEVER CHANGED; WE ATE THE SAME THING FOR BREAKFAST FOR 4 DAYS; AND THE EVENING SNACKS WERE CHIPS AND CHILI DOGS; A HOTEL STAFF MEMBER TOLD MY HUSBAND THIS HAD NOT CHANGED IN YEARS - THE KIDS DID ENJOY THE FREE POP ROOM WAS QUIET AND OUTSIDE POOL WAS NICE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL WITH DIRECTIONS AND ADVICE ON RESTAURANTS IN AREA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Was amazed at how quick the elevator was. Was surprised about the snack at dinner time and free drink.
Cons: Only if the size of the bathroom. But I realize that cannot be done.
Location: Location was close to the airport and car rental return. Restaurants very close and a mall.
The room was clean and comfortable. the bathroom was a little small. But very clean. I would definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by shantia from brownsville, tx

pear tree

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean rooms. Great staff. Will stay again for sure!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I needed an inexpensive place to stay before catching my flight out in the morning. This hotel did not live up to the Drury/Pear Tree standards. The room was outdated and dingy, with a huge block of cement blocking the window, resulting in no view at all. The bed was too soft, and the room just had an overall creepy feeling. I only interacted with one staff person while I was there, and she was fabulous! But, that isn't enough to make me stay at this hotel again. I won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Betsy from Texas

Okay, nothing fabulous

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We love Drury Inns and decided to give this Pear Tree a try since it is very close to the friends we were visiting. The staff was friendly, service was good, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom/vanity in our room was postage-stamp size- very small- with the toilet and bathtub separated from the vanity area by a door which we kept open most of the time because it was hard to turn around in the tiny toilet space. The vanity was quite small and had no shelves underneath to store anything, so we ended up putting most of our essentials on the shelf above the coat rack (no separate closet area in the room either). The television in the room was an oldish model, not a flat screen, which made the entertainment experience a bit lower quality than we are used to in a hotel. Overall, we gave this hotel a 6 on a scale of 1 - 10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rodrigo from Mexico City

Better than expected

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very well located close to the airport. The staff was extremely friendly and the afternoon snacks were very good. It is an old hotel though, needs urgently refurbishing and especially more lighting, I felt like in the early 90's...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cam from San Antonio, TX

Great hotel for the price

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
[PROS]: - Friendly Staff, - Great Price, - Good Breakfast, - Great Location, - Good Internet, - Free Drinks! ----------- [CONS]: - Noisy Halls, - Old CRT TVs with that annoying high pitch buzzing sound that make it unbearable to watch (c'mon, is 2013), - Some rooms can be smelly (I've stayed in a few). ---- Overall, it is a very nice hotel for the price. I would recommend it if you are not going to spend much time in your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barry from Beaumont, Texas

small bathroom

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
overall good but very sma;; bathrooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com