Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso

Nice place

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The bed.
Cons: The staffing levels
Upon check in I was a little irritated as we put down there were going to be 3 people in the room and it was identified we'd need (and have to pay extra $10 per day) for a rollaway. I also called and stated we'd be getting in real late. No rollaway in the room, so we had to wait for the clerk to bring us one at about 130 AM. There were big groups in the hotel that weekend, and it was really odd there was only one person working the breakfast area in the morning. There was no possible way she could keep up. Every staff member was very pleasant and the bed was extremely comfortable. The address through off my gps and took me all over to find the place. The address needs to be updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Airport

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Very nice hotel and clean. Recently updated. Excellent customer service and on time shuttle service. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Allen, TX

Difficult to find

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Good Climate control.
Cons: Breakfast area was messy and staff was not able to keep it stocked.
Location: Hotel was by the airport, and there were plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. All of San Antonio's attractions were withing easy driving distance.
Hotel was clean and comfortable and a good value for the quality. There were adequate outlets in the room for your electronics. The room had a nice high definition flat screen TV, but it was a little difficult to navigate your way through the channels. Bed was comfortable. The hotel is at the intersection of two major freeways, and it is not intuitive as to the exit/route to take. Even though you see the hotel next to the freeway, we passed it 3 times before we were able to find the correct exit and streets to take. If driving there, study up on the directions and have them handy when trying to find the place,
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brackettville, TX

Coveniently located but noisy

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Location and room size was about perfect. Well maintained property.
Cons: We could hear a lot of noises at night, doors closing, ice machine was loud. Maybe because we were on the first floor. It could use sound proofing.
We liked the location, near the airport and Loop 410 shopping & restaurants. Nice and clean, this hotel was a good bargain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds very uncomfortable!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
I was planning to stay three nights but checked out after one night because the bed was terribly uncomfortable and I didn't hardly sleep the whole night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

To Catch a Flight

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport and ability to provide a shuttle at a very early hour. It was comfortable and quiet for the few hours I spent resting before my flight. The popcorn and soda in the lobby was an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danny C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hectorfrom Michoacán

MUY RECOMENDABLE

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Todo excelente, solo recomendaría variedad en el almuerzo incluido ya que ofrecieron lo mismo los cinco días de mi estancia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alishafrom Texas

Will stay again

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Bathroom is small, but nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by stephaniefrom Houston

Great value

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay at the Pear Treee Rooms were clean, staff was friendly. Hot breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes waffle maker. Fresh coffee juices. There was also a managers special I. The evening. About 15-20 min to down town. Having a car makes it convenient. Shopping centers were close by.