Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay at a great price

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean. Employees were polite and helpful. The only complaint was there was only one working ice machine. I was able to get ice I just had to go down one floor. (Still wasn't too bad) The Staff explained it was because the hotel is going through some renovations. I really enjoyed my stay and I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Texas

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Your hotel door is accessible inside instead of outside like most hotels at this price.
Cons: Bigger bathroom.
Location: Regal Stadium theater across the way and Crackel Barrel next door. We also like the added protection on the doors to the hotel (hotel key only accessi
Great location. Recieved extra pillows when we asked. Free breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charli from Texas

Great stay!

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Everything from the beds to the staff.
Location: Great location for those going to Six Flags. Cracker Barrel and Jims on each side of the hotel, can't go wrong there.
The beds were beyond comfortable! Breakfast was delicious and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. Looking forward to future stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bizhand from Austin, TX

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel located at great location. the employees at the hotel are great but the hotel was under service and renovation. One of the elevator was out of service, Ice make was broken and wedding machine didn't work at all. for Ice or any sodas you have to go to another floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2013 by Jess, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to post a comment. Here at the Quality Inn Near Six Flags we have a great staff who are always eager to please our guests. The elevator that was down during your stay had some parts that needed replacing but everything is fine and up and working properly. We are working on getting some of the ice machines fixed in a timely matter. Thanks again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice room, bath ok

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Based on prior reviews, I wasn't expecting much from this hotel, but we booked last minute on what was apparently a busy weekend, since most other hotels were full. The room itself was very nice, clean and fairly spacious. The bath was divided into a dressing area and then the toilet/bathtub were separate. That part was really small and not perfectly clean, with some minor dirt in the tub. If a great bathroom is important, this won't work for you, but otherwise I thought it was a nice room, and one of the cheaper ones that I could find. It's between Six Flags and downtown, so it's a fairly convenient drive to both. I didn't use the pool or any other amenities besides the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2013 by Jess, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review. I'm glad the room was nice and clean for you, as far as the bathroom I know it is fairly small and that will change in the near future we plan to rennovate and expand the bathrooms. Sorry about the minor dirt in the tub there is no exception for that and it will be implemented with housekeeping staff. Thanks again please come back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by j from austin

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
When you walk in the hotel it smells like old smoke. The room was supposed to be non smoking the smell of the room was awful it smelled like someone smoked all night in the room we were in. Pool is really small. The price was expensive to stay in a place like this very unsatisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2013 by Jess, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to six flags. Not far from river walk.

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Beds wear comfortable.
Cons: bed a little bigger.
Overall good. Ice maker not working. Cleaning lady enter room before check out at 11.00.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from Laredo Texas

Closeness to Six Flags is saving grace.

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: The hotel lobby was very pleasant and the parking was very accessible.
Cons: With only one elevator working out of two in a six floor hotel caused simple delays going and coming to your floors.
Location: The hotel is located at a very convenient location in San Antonio. Very close to local attractions and close to downtown.
Even though I would recommend this hotel to a friend I would hesitate to stay here on a regular visit to San Antonio. While the front desk and breakfast staff was were very pleasant some of the facilities were not quite up to my standards. The beds were some what lumpy and the shower and toilet were very cramped for anyone over 5' 11". A few of the electric outlets were broken leaving a safety hazard to anyone with toddlers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marie from Edinburg Texas

Good, enclosed. Felt safe.

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: I liked the fact that it was enclosed. Ice and snacks were at easy access.
Cons: The room had a musty odor. You could make the rooms smell fresher.
Location: The location was close to Fiesta Texas which was the purpose of our visit to San Antonio.
I was able to book a reservation the same day I arrived. The staff was friendly n helpful. We chose this hotel because it offered a full breakfast and was close to Fiesta Texas.