Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

nice hotel close to sea world

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Hotel was nice just that I guess one of the people who stay on the hotel were arguing in the middle of the night and it was really loud, other then that it was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fontana, California

Hotel room was dirty

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Close to several restaurants and within a few minutes drive via highway to SeaWorld San Antonio.
Cons: Carpets need to be replaced or at least thoroughly steamed cleaned.
I chose this hotel due to the price and proximity to SeaWorld San Antonio. Check in was quick and the clerk was friendly and helpful. I had reserved two rooms for my family and parents. The clerk made sure that our rooms were next to each other. However, the rooms were on the second floor....this normally would have not been a problem but my father has a heart condition and we had two little ones with us. The hotel doesn't have an elevator so it would have been troublesome to get the family up to their rooms. The hotel clerk found rooms for us on the first floor. Both rooms seemed clean at first look but once my boys started playing on the floor, as toddlers will do, we found out just how dirty the carpet was. Both boys arms and hands were covered in black marks and dirt. The floor was absolutely filthy. The bath tub required additional care....it didn't appear to have been cleaned. Although the hotel location appeared to be conviniant it was near a busy intersection, right behind a fast food restaurant with a very busy drive through, and there is a fire station across the street. For the most part, the street noise did bother us, but we would have the occasional scare from a siren or two going off as the fire station came to life to answer an emergency call. If you do stay at this location I highly recommend getting a room on the north side of the hotel....otherwise, look for a room in the ajasant hotel or other nearby hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Bathroom very small, iron didn't work. Bed was super hard, as a result woke up with back and neck pain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Close to seaworld, nothing else good

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Room old and outdated. Small and bathroom dirty. Most of staff were Spanish speaking only. Breakfast was less then satisfactory. The only good breakfast item was waffles and had to wait in line for awhile to make yourself. Breakfast eating area was crowded and had to wait to sit and eat. We won't stay here again. Only positive was the closeness to Seaworld.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Thought the beds would be a bit bigger. Was clean, needs to have more room to eat breakfast in the mornings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

clean and quiet

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We went to Seaworld, so we weren't at the hotel much. It did provide for a quiet, restful night of sleep. The room and lobby were both clean. It was safe with many other families there. The free breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria Elena from Fort Worth, TX

Weekend stay for Fiesta in San Antonio

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
We are not smokers, however when I booked the room it was a king smoking that was only available. When we checked in the room smelled real bad like cigarette. I asked the associate to spray air freshener in the room and he did..however, it still had that lingering cigarette smell throughout the entire stay. When house keeping came around i had the lady spray again. Also the bathroom door would not shut and it was coming apart at the bottom. It was not fixed correctly the first time I had mentioned it to the mananger. it was then fixed the following day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to help us with our opportunities. We apologize your stay wasn't pleasant enough for your satisfaction. For future stays we do offer candles for the smoking rooms upon request for the purpose of this particular situation. Thank You again for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lester from avondale

ok would stay again

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room, friendly staff OK breakfast. Close to freeway and restaurants. Fire station across the street but did not hear it at night but it could disturb you if there is a fire
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here at Ramada San Antonio near Sea world. Please come back and visit us the next you are in San Antonio
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by phyllis from Ft lauderdale

Unsatisfactory

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Toilet did not flush properly. Bath and sink were slow to empty. Room was on a noisy road. Only thing comfortable was he bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sirwan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels