Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Thought the beds would be a bit bigger. Was clean, needs to have more room to eat breakfast in the mornings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

clean and quiet

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We went to Seaworld, so we weren't at the hotel much. It did provide for a quiet, restful night of sleep. The room and lobby were both clean. It was safe with many other families there. The free breakfast was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Ramada Weekend Visit

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very friendly staff; although room showed wear. Bedding was stained, worn, and had burn holes. Room was in need of updating. Hotel is located next to fire station that had frequent alarms. The La Quinta next door is about the same according to relatives that stayed there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by Allen J., Hotel Management
We want to Thank You for your review. We have recently upgraded a majority of our rooms here at the Ramada San Antonio/Near SeaWorld, and hope your next stay with us meets your standards of satisfaction. Remember we are located directly between Riverwalk San Antonio, Fiesta Texas and SeaWorld. Take advantage of our discounted ticket prices as well to Fiesta Texas and SeaWorld. We hope to see you again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathi from Houston

Basic motel stay.

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
This was a basic motel room with tiny bathroom. Electrical and wi-fi worked very well, as did the hot water. Staff helpfulness and friendliness varied CONSIDERABLY by shift. There were no problems with the checking in or out process.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found no problems with our checking in and out process.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Graduation from Basic Training

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The closeness to the Base it shelf.
Cons: Cleanliness.... Better bed dressing..
Location: Don't know came to see my son's graduation and spend time with him.
The room was not a clean as we would of like. Black things on the wall in the corners. Mildew in the bathroom walls. Not much selection of food at the dinning facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you weren't happy with your stay. Reviews like your help us improve ourselves everyday. We do have Free hot breakfast but we are sorry you didn't find enough selections.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You on your five star review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Ramada San Antonio near Sea World.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Tyler Texas

A great second honeymoon spot in San Antonio

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Good services , comfortable bed , a very clean environment , we enjoyed being able to get such a good deal on sea world tickets , we'll definitely be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for such great review. We are glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our discounted Sea World tickets sold at our front desk. We will look forward to seeing you again at Ramada San Antonio near Sea World.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberley from Sugar Land, TX

Great Experience!

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time! I had mixed emtions about staying after I read some reviews, but I'm glad I saw for myself. You can't always believe what others say and your experience will not be the as everyone!