Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.Y

THE STAFF ARE VERY COURTEOUS AND PROFESSIONAL

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: WHAT I LIKE ABOUT THE HOTEL WAS THE STAFF. THE ROOM SIZE AND THE SERVICE.. THE RAMADA HOTEL AT CUELBRA SAN ANTONIO TEXAS DID A VERY GOOD JOB!!!!!!
Cons: THEIR IS ALWAYS ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT!! MAYBE INCLOSE PARKING LOT AND A BIGGER SWIMMING POOL.
Location: THE RAMADA HOTEL HAVE A VERY GOOD LOCATION IN SAN ANTONIO TEXAS. IT IS ABOUT 10 MINUTES AWAY FROM THE AIR AND NAVEY BASE. CLOSE TO MANY RESTAURANT.
IT WAS A NICE HOTEL AND IT WAS VERY AFFORDABLE WITH A HOT BREAKFAST. THE ROOM WAS A NICE SIZE THE KING SIZE BED WAS COMFORTABLE AND IT HAVE A 1 42 INCH LCD TV WITH DIRECT T.V. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AT THE MORNING AND IF THERE WAS ANY ISSUE THE STAFF WAS READY TO HELP. I WOULD GO AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Nice hotel accessible to hwy's for exploring SA!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Great value and close to many things! ................. They make you type alot in to these expedia reviews! Thumbs down for that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yuba Citu, CA

Great stay!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Rooms were clean and hotel staff were great! I'll stay here again my next trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here with us at Ramada San Antonio Near Sea World. Your feedback is very important to us. Our hotel staff looks forward to seeing you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The room was dirty. They didn't even clean it one day at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harlingen, TX

Rooms decent & clean. Appliances need upgrade.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: How close it was to Sea World & also to stores and restaurant. Did not have to go far to find anything. Good Location
Cons: Appliance in room need upgrades (A/C, Coffee Maker) Rugs should be replaced.
Location: Great Location...Close to everything, Restaurants, Stores, Sea World, Movies
Room was clean only thing we did notice that the rug seemed a little old and probably either should be replaced or steam cleaned. The A/C in our room also looked a little bit old and could probably use some maintenance or replaced but did keep the room cool (just took a little while once we turned it on). Room overall was comfortable, and for the price and the purpose of our trip it was worth it (Sea World). Would stay again :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Quito, Ecuador

Is a regular hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: it was close to where I need it to be, It was cheap and the parking is free.
Cons: Nicer staff, it doesn't kill to smile or be helpful.
Location: Not really near to anything, tehre is a diner right next to it but then you have to drive more than 5 minutes to get anywhere.
We stayed for 3 nights with my fiance back in March. nothing out of the ordinary, the staff is not that friendly but I didn't had any issues. just not friendly. The room was a good size, it was ok clean, the shower and bathroom were cleaned so that was our most important part, and the beds were ok. We didn't spend much time at the hotel so it didn't really bother us much things
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your feedback as it helps us continue to improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DFW

Great for the price.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location, the size of the room, choices for food, updated style.
Cons: Style of comforter, maid service.
I normally stay at Hampton Inn, this was a pretty good second. Rooms were clean and large, the shower was good. There are 3 choices for food, Wendy's, B B Que, and Denny's in the same parking lot and higher end chains just a few blocks away. The only down side was they need to update the comforters, the style was dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on providing clean rooms with all the extras! Thanks for staying with us at Ramada Sea World.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brownsville tx

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Close to a lot of things. Restaurants, Walmart, you name it. Breakfast was good also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We are very conveniently located and provide an extensive free breakfast that we are glad you were able to take advantage of during your stay with us!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dissatisfiedfrom Houston

Close to Sea World

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff at the front desk was nice however we stayed for 2 days and the cleaning service never came into clean our room. When I called the front desk to inform them, they stated that our bedroom was locked. Not sure since we left early that morning (9ish) to Sea World and didn't return until after 6 that evening. They only offered to give me clean towels (which I would have gotten either way). All in all I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for your housekeeping issues during your stay. Thank you very much for posting your feedback as it helps us continue to improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel & Convenient Location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean and location.
Location: Seaworld
This hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The breakfast was good as well, they had juice, milk, texas waffles, cereal, donuts, bagels etc. If that didn't please you Wendy's, Denny's and a BBQ Restaurant was about 20 steps next door. No need to get in the car. I paid too much because I waited until the last minute to book room but it was still worth the money. Small pool but nice as well. We had a good nights sleep. The hotel is right of 410 Highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. Ramada Sea World is definitely the place to come for clean rooms, smiling faces, and free hot breakfast!