Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tasha from San Antonio, Tx

Good location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The hotel seemed a little outdated, but it was fine for what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betty

Nice hotel close 15 minutes from Lackland AFB

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Good location, quiet, hotel staff very nice and accommodating
Cons: Shuttle service to the airport
Location: We were there primarily for our son's graduation from AFTB. The hotel is also 15 to 20 minutes from the Riverwalk which was very nice.
Very nice. We would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
It was such a nice stay very smooth! The lady let us check in an hour before which was awesome!! Everything was cleaned, pillows were comfortable, and the room was very spacious!. All of the locations we visited were 10-15 min away so I loved that. Definitely staying at the same place again, very nicely staff .
3 out of 5
by P from El Paso tx

Not so good close to sea world

Posted Mar 23, 2014
The hotel was ok but I would not stay there again the restroom was dirty, there was foot prints in the tub, from previous people I guess the tub wasn't scrubbed right. Air conditioning did not cool properly. It was close to alot of the attraction within minutes. Carpet was horrible we suffered from r allergies the whole time we spent in the hotel. Beds were horrible hard as rocks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Enjoyable

Posted Mar 19, 2014
I had a nice Stay. the staff was great. Someone crashed in the parking lot and A staff member came out to help them immediately. I enjoyed the food. I enjoyed the room service. Watch your step if you going in the winter because I walked out of my room & slipped and almost fell on my butt because of the ice on the ground.
2 out of 5
by Rick from NE Texas

Great for Construction Crews

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Smoking and pet options always signal trouble if you don't like sleeping with someone else's dog or sharing someone else's cigarette. Cheap but no bargain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
I switched over to this hotel because the previous hotel i was staying at (Knights Inn) was HORRIBLE~~The Ramada was super clean and was a wonderful stay! would recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it was near seaworld

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Was perfect quite clean friendly romantic time I had thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Not completely remodeled rooms as advertised, first room smelled of smoke had to change rooms, air conditioner was very loud and didn't work well. Hotel is near a freeway and not in the best part of town- sirens and alarms kept going off and you can hear the highway traffic. Room was clean just couldn't sleep well bc of all the noise and beds are hard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Lackland AFB, great price.

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Rented a room for two nights to attend a graduation at Lackland AFB. The room was a great price and the staff was very friendly. The decor etc. wasn't out of this world, but it was a clean room that provided wifi, cable, microwave, mini fridge, breakfast and a comfortable bed for a good price, I'd definitely stay here again.