Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas, san Antonio

Double check for more options

Posted Jun 29, 2014
First arrived at hotel front desk , clerk seems like she didn't want to be there, second room check in unpack get ready to eat dinner the door doesn't lock, change out light bulbs , third room needs little fixed up ,first room fixed up, the hotel in general need to be remodel !!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Place was a tad bit more run down than expected Small room and was not very well kept up Breakfast was disappointing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Lakeland Airforce Base

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The overall stay was okay. Our first room had dirty sheets and a broken sink knob and was so hot. The next room they gave us was ok but I had to request clean sheets due to a yellow stain in the ones on the bed. On a positive note it was very close to the AFB. About 10 mins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
It was an okay room, and a minimum continental breakfast. The hotel staff were very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from Spring, TX

Good value for the price

Posted Jun 10, 2014
I decided to use a search engine to find the cheapest room at a reasonable distance from sea world. This was a great deal. Staff was super nice and knew about the area. I plan to go back to sea world next month and would definitely book this room again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeremy from Ny

Cheap hotel close to Lackland afb

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Nice hotel for the price. Close to Lackland afb. I had 2 large bugs crawling around on the floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for the Price

Posted May 27, 2014
Stayed here to be close to Lackland AFB. Excellent hotel for the price. Not the newest or fanciest, but rooms were clean and staff was attentive and very accommodating. The property is well-maintained and did not have any of the problems that other reviewers noted. If you are looking for a 4-star hotel then this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a reasonably-priced, pleasant hotel, consider this one. The breakfast is very basic; coffee, toast or bagels, cold cereal and fruit. If you want something a little more substantial, there is a Denny's next door. Exercise facilities are small but serviceable and the front desk will open it for you 24/7. The pool was clean and well-maintained. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
It was very welcoming! The staff was friendly. The room was clean. And the service was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the military base.

Posted May 24, 2014
Hotel was really nice and close to my destination. Went to see my son for his Air Force graduation.
2 out of 5
by Andy from Tulsa

Not so good

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: It is close to Lackland AFB.
Wouldn't stay again for even a single night. You don't want to take your socks off when walking across the carpet. The facility is totally run down and in need of repairs, from exterior stairs and walkways to bathroom fixtures. Sorry.