Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dallas

A GEM

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a pleasant surprise! It is ideally located near to downtown San Antonio and just minutes more from Fiesta Texas. The room we stayed in was very clean and comfortable and provided us quiet restful sleep. The hotel staff was polite and courteous at all times and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. The breakfast provided was surprisingly tasty and warm. We plan on staying here next chance we get!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor Lobby

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Room was clean.
Location: Hard to get to from 281.
Hotel was ok, but the lobby and main entrance was very poorly designed. The breakfast was ok, but the room could not hold the amount of guests. Temperature control in the room was hard to maintain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly, homey place

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly desk staff all shifts we dealt with, clean pool. Didn't see towels at pool, but no big deal. Room very comfortable and well appointed. Shower warm if a little underpowered (4th floor room). Very reasonable price for the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by R. Cullen from San Antonio

Better than expected

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
First time at one of this hotel chain and it was a very pleasant surprise, especially the full kitchen and grocery service provided free. A good place especially for a longer stay where home-like comfort is appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It was good but they need some improvements

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall the place is in good condition, the room was big, it had a nice kitchen. There were some minor issues they need to fix: The iron did not work work properly, the volume on the tv had a limit that you could not really hear. The wireless was week. And then at 10:30 am, housekeeping was knocking on everyone's door and we had the do not disturb sing and it was NOT 12pm! That was really bothersome. The receptionist was okay but she could have been a bit more friendly, more welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul C. from Spring, TX.

Nice Area.

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice stay. Clean room. Not close to Down Town but its a straight shot down 281 and you will run into it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Houseworth

Review of Residence Inn San Antonio

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This stay was for a business conference. I enjoyed my stay at this facility. The only very small negative was that I some difficulty finding the facility as my GPS could not recognize the address. I had never been to this part of San Antonio. Perhaps the map could indicate that it was just off the access road just north of 1604 West. Otherwise, it was a very pleasant place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice weekend place

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Exceptional hotel- you'll like it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janie from Dallas

Very centrally located

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel - extremely comfortable.