Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midland, Tx.

Convenient to major shopping areas.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Staff, Staff, Staff.
Cons: Maintenance.
No hot water for 3 days. This was over Christmas holidays. Allowed to shower in vacant rooms. One room also did not have hot water. Manager gave 2 nites at half price. Staff is beyond excellent and were embarrassed at water situation. One staff member called situation "unacceptable".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mohammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Russellfrom Oklahoma

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great, no complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Remodel the condition of facilities.
Location: Very hard to find, although there are plenty of restaurants in area.
The hotel looked like an extend stay hotel or a motel. My room had very low quality furnishings, old condition stained carpet, and it didn't feel like a Marriott at all. This is a motel quality hotel at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Hood, TX

Great Room Great Staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Loved the staff, sound proof rooms ( I have two toddlers) Pool and whirlpool open late Pet friendly ( did not smell like pets)
Cons: More seating for breakfast - maybe open up the nearby conference room GPS will not get you there with the address provided on the website so call
Location: Walking distance to a great upscale sports restaurant/bar
The room experience is what I expect from the Marriott brand of hotels. Clean and well appointed room. My husband said he slept like a dream. I must say the bed was firm so I did not sleep as well but that does not reflect on accommodations.The breakfast had a wonderful combination of hot and cold food items along with fresh fruit. There was a gaggle of guests at breakfast time so we ended up taking ours back to the room because there was not enough seating. I count this as positive because if the breakfast was terrible or substandard, I doubt there would have been any people trying to get some (smile) Selena is a gem among the hotel staff. I called a month prior to verify directions and she was pleasant and helpful over the phone. The day of check in, I called to let them know we would be checking in late and she was a still pleasant. When we arrived, she was warm and inviting yet professional. Truly a great member of the staff all the way to check out!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mty, Mexico

The front desk guy should be more kindly

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It is a good option to stay but it is not close to airport. It is like 15-20 mins driving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by B. Wilsonfrom Louisiana

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love the hotel and the room, we were very satisfied with our stay. It was a good location and close to the areas we wanted to get to. The rooms we specious and comfortable. The whole hotel was beautiful and worth the stay. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rayfrom El Paso

Great Experience

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and attentive. The room we stayed in was large and clean. The location was really good as well. It was close to shopping, multiple restaurants and the highway. Downtown is just 10-15 minutes away and traffic wasn't too bad. We were going to stay in a hotel on the Riverwalk, but stayed here for almost half the price without all the parking hassles and fees that come with staying somewhere down there. The complimentary breakfast featured many options and was very good. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com