Ratings based on 1,543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom surphur,La

Loved the location.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Nice clean rooms
Cons: Window not locking on 3rd floor was a little scarey
Location: Close to all the restaurants
Watching the boats was great, walked everywhere and felt safe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

nice, clean hotel room; hotel not on River Walk

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: near River Walk and Alamo
Cons: parking fees should be included or security hired in lieu of fee
Location: River Walk and sites are blocks away; wear good walking shoes
refrigerator had a constant humming noise, making it hard to sleep; room view to River Walk not as expected; price for hotel parking additional; sites within area were courthouse and cathedral; hotel bar and restaurant pricey and not as expected
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice to be near river walk but hotel not great.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Construction didn't stop till 2am however they were able to move us. The hotel staff wasent very friendly and you have to pay to park in their garage. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Overall a fair stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our short honeymoon stay in SanAntonio

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: The personnel, the beds, the view, and the room.
Location: The location was great. Right downtown SanAntonio on the riverwalk. Shops, the riverwalk, and the Alamo.
We arrived on Thursday afternoon at 4:00 PM. We wen into check in, an meet a very friendly young lady that was working the front desk. After checking us in she went on to tell us about all the things to do on the River Walk, and gave us coupons and maps. The room we got was on the 4th floor with a balcony over the river. What a wonderful stay we had. I see that their overall ratings are at about 3.6. I don't understand why. I cheerfully give them a 5 star rating. I can't wait until we can come back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hoston

Nice Hotel, Close to Riverwalk

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Location: Alamo near by
Clean towel and bed, Nice Hotel, Close to San Antonio Riverwalk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

my sister & I had a great time

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: air cond,,,, balcony & beds were good
Cons: price on parking when staying as a guest shouldnt havew to pay
Location: riverwalk
My sister & I had a great stay we really enjoyed our stay,,,,,should not have had to pay for parking when you stay as a guest,,, but overall we loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom athens

Nice hotel over the riverwalk

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Everything was nice
Location: Was so close to everything on the river walk was nice to just walk everywhere
Walked to everything on the riverwalk then when we were done we walked back. Nice and close to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Wasn't to comfortable there could hear everything from people walking on the floor above us to the room shaking when a door was shut to another room hallways too small really creepy wasn't anything like the pictures
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for us

Posted Dec 12, 2014
My husband and I came in just for the night but the hotel was wonderful! We were a little skeptical because of the bad reviews and because it looked pretty old outside but the rooms are very updated and nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

week end on the riverwalk

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Location to the Riverwalk.
the room faced the riverwalk, but not a good view. a little noisy at night. beds were very comfortable. parking was good a little expensive. easy access to riverwalk and close to plaza to view laser light show at cathedral.