Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Perfect for Sightseers

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Had an awesome time here. The hotel is in a fabulous location being a stones throw from the riverwalk (and all the restaurants and bars) as well as the Alamo and the mall. Our room was lovely, especially as there was a mix up with our reservation and we were upgraded. Cookie time and wine time were a treat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Details Make the Difference

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The pluses for this hotel are: amenities, location, value.
My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay at Riverwalk Vista. The room was large and comfortable and the location was perfect for access to Riverwalk and a visit to the Alamo. The reason we felt this was better than a big box hotel is the thoughtful conveniences provided by the hotel. Breakfast was very good , coffee was always available, cookies and lemonade were served in the afternoon, and wine was offered in the evening. The entrance looked a bit dicey but once buzzed in the scenery changed dramatically. Yes, parking was down the street but it was only half a block at most. The staff were friendly and knew the area and attractions well. All in all - a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hercules, CA

An Absolute Gem in San Antonio

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. If you are interested in dining along San Antonio's river walk, this is the place.
Cons: Pretty hard to improve on perfection.
The perfect hotel in San Antonio, Texas that is more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel. The Riverwalk Vista is a gorgeous boutique hotel exuding southern charm and ambience of a bygone era. The staff is great and they've got an evening wine social that brings diverse couple together. If you are in San Antonio and want quality, this is the place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, tx

Easy access to the river walk.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The Vista was Quant, I liked the lay out of the facilities. It was unique in the fact the office is on the 3rd floor with the rooms being on the 2nd and 3rd. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay again. ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Best River Walk Hotel, hands down.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything. The decor, staff, comfort, and location were as good as we could hope for.
Cons: It was pretty close to perfect.
Location: Close to Alamo, River Walk, a large indoor Mall, La Vilita, the Tower of the Americas, and pretty much everything you would want to see in San Antonio
Great hotel with a bed and breakfast feel right on the river walk. The Alamo is literally right around the corner. Every thing is walking distance; free cookies/lemonade/wine during the afternoons. Very friendly staff who were quick to make local suggestions. Rooms were very nice; AC worked GREAT (important if you are visiting San Antonio with a 7 month pregnant wife!)! We will definitely be making this our hotel of choice when we come back to San Antonio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Bear Lake, MN

Lovely historic hotel!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: We liked that this hotel was one of the Historic Hotels of America. Dating back to 1883 this place has been renovated with much attention to detail.
Location: The Riverwalk is just across the street, the Rio Taxi gets you anywhere along the river, close to museums, the Alamo, great restaurant. No car needed.
We loved this place. Beautifully appointed, great common rooms, interesting decor and old pictures all around. Little did we realize how close we would be to everything. The Rio Taxi stop was right across the street and down some steps, the Alamo was one block behind us, the inn keepers were very nice and so helpful. We will definitely stay here again when we return to San Antonio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

great location and staff

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Wonderful experience/ environment, we will def return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Everyone was very nice. The hotel had a great "feel" about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Recommend it!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I don't know if it's something they could do but people loiter next to the McDonald's that's next door and it's a bit weird some of them are sketchy.
Location: Alamo, Convention Center, Riverwalk restaurants, Ripleys Tower of Americas
Stayed here for five nights on a work trip. Location: quick walk to the convention center, across the street from a Riverwalk entrance, McD and Subway right next door, walking distance from convenient stores, Ripley's, Alamo etc. Accommodations: Super comfortable bed, very clean, AC worked well (and you need it in July), even the towels were nice not rough and dry, mini fridge, blow dryer, iron & ironing board, desk, it's super cute old fashioned place overall, they have a good breakfast, quiches, oatmeal, cereal, bagels, fruit, scones, coffee, tea, juice, milk, more than I thought, they give you lemonade and cookies in the afternoon, wine in the evening. Staff: Friendly, nice, helpful Overall: If I ever go back to San Antonio, I'm staying here hands down. A very home like atmosphere better than a chain hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Right across from the street from the Riverwalk

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The Riverwalk Vista is a great place to stay. Extremely clean, very comfortable, nice staff. Good breakfast, drinks always available (coffee, tea, water), lemonade and cookies in the afternoon, free wine in the evening. Not much to look at on the outside but the inside is full of antiques, rooms are spacious, bathroom is very updated and large, bed super comfortable. Every review I read before said the rooms were noisy. I didn't think so. I could hear some cars on the street but that's it - and not something I found disturbing. Really enjoyed my stay here and it was way closer to attractions than many big name hotels. I could walk everywhere and I saw and did everything. Hotel is right across the street from the River Walk and one street over from the Alamo.