Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the edge of San Antonio

Posted Apr 1, 2014
I chose this hotel due to its location. The room was clean, albeit someone outdated. The staff was friendly enough except she was having computer problems and wrote down my credit card information on a separate piece of paper to enter later. I chose to stay and wait and then she promptly returned the piece of paper with my information. All in all, great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fernando from Albuquerque, NM

Good Basic hotel!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Price, well cared for
Cons: make it more modern?
Location: very convenient to Boerne, TX and La Cantera shopping mall..
This is your basic hotel, but it is clean and everything works, little old fashion priced OK..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good motel close to UTSA

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfort.
Cons: Could use a new paint job.
Location: It was very close to "The Rim," a conglomeration of stores and restaurants and a large movie theater, "The Palladium."
The person at the desk was very friendly when I checked in. The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. The shower was strong. There was a listing for the TV channels! You could tell that it has been awhile since certain parts had been remodeled, but overall, a nice place to stay if you're visiting UTSA or Fiesta Texas.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lynn from tx

Close to six flags fiesta Texas

Posted Oct 14, 2013
The room was small. It was clean but not great. Considering the total cost was $50, and it was close to the park and shopping areas, it was a good deal. Remember you get what you pay for. Did not try continental breakfast so can't comment on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to McDonald Space Observatory

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Nice Hotel close to McDonald Space Observatory. The room was very clean and modern.
2 out of 5
by fireman

Little upset.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Just the price but u get what u pay for.
Cons: cleaning of the room. stated it had flat screen TV and it was tube TV. just be honest
Location: good location
As a fireman, I've been in some bad places ,but to sleep this place was smelly, had old grilled cheese sandwich under the bed the bathroom ceiling with the Fallen in the room really smell bad refrigerator did not work very disappointing I rate this two. they stated they had flat screen TV the TV was tube.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Cleaniness
Location: Great steak house not to far mall close by
Hotel was great people were very friendly rooms were very clean continetal breakfast was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel- Great location for Fiesta Texas

Posted Jul 25, 2013
I was on a mission for an inexpensive, but clean hotel room for a quick getaway to Fiesta, TX. This fit the bill. I was a little apprehensive, but most reviews described it as basic, no frills, but clean and adequate. This was our experience. The bathroom is small, but well kept. The linens were fresh and in good shape. The A/C was not on when we checked in - so I'm glad we decided to drop off our stuff before dinner so the room could cool down. The lobby area is updated and nice. The continental breakfast had cereal, fruit, danishes, oatmeal, bread, coffee/juice. The rooms to open to the exterior. It is right off I-10 right next to a very expensive neighborhood. Good for a short stay when you need a cheap room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Momma from SE Texas

Good view of all the "mountains"

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: We had a couch with a pull-out mattress in it, which was great because even on a king-sized bed, we would have been uncomfortable with 2 little girls.
Cons: The bathroom was incredibly small
Location: We visited the zoo
My 3 yo has never been to a real mountain, so the hill country of Texas looked like mountains to her. Rodeway was nicely located in the side of one of the hills, with a taller hill behind us and some in the distance, over which we could watch the sunrise with our coffee and continental breakfast.