Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Stained sheets, terrible smell, bugs.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The nice lady at the counter was the only perk.
Cons: New sheets, Febreze, pesticides, towels that don't have black stuff on them, television sets that don't have a broken screen, better breakfast
Location: Lackland air force base is nearby.
I thought the room I booked was non-smoking, but turns out it smelled like someone just smoked a whole pack before I got there. The sheets and pillows had stains from who knows what. And I found a cricket in the first and only drawer I opened and watched a lovely display of one while I was on the toilet. Oh, and the dead beetle on the floor by the head of the bed, at least it was dead. After a terrible discovery that my ID was lost back home preventing me from renting a car, it was about 3 in the morning when I arrived. The lady behind the counter was very friendly and more than helpful as she could see how distraught I was at this time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Everything was a mess everything out of service less customer service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by juju from oregon

It's just ok

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The room felt stuffy as tho it had been a smoking room at one time .. And even with the fan on it still didn't clear the air... The back of the building also needs to be cleaned up... Lots of debris.. For what we were there for it was .. Alright.. But the parking lot was clean and the pool looked clean ..(didn't go in) . The location for the LAFB would be why I would recommend this motel .. Cause of distance and location ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from florida

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Mar 30, 2014
For the price it's excellent room service was good every day, breakfast was good, very close to Lakland AFB we didn't loose driving back and forth and close to the high way our son even came to the hotel to take a nap. I dont know if I rate the hotel right but its excellent in every aspect. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family of 4 from houston tx

Vacations

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Stay for 2 nigths did not clean bath tub /only clean towels charge me xtra for service? Do not know why price ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Lackland AFB

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: close to Lackland Air Force Base
Mouse trap in room, TV remote didn"t work until the third day. The alarm clock didn't work properly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer Welch from San Antonio TX

not good!

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed 5 days in this place. The manager is rude and doesn't handle his business well. The first few days the toilet did not flush and the rest of the time it sprayed water out both sides with each attempted flush. There fore the floor stayed wet the entire time. I was told to throw towels on it.The mini fridge also leaked and kept that part of the room wet. Last but not least, the sink fell! The ladies in the office were great but I will never stay here again nor will I recommend it for anyone else. The mananger did comp one night but I don't think that was enough!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Darla from Virginia

Affordable convenience next to Lackland AFB

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here one night to attend my nephew's graduation from Basic Training. I appreciated being able to park directly in front of my room. The room was clean and the heating worked well. It took awhile for the hot water to get hot and there was enough, but not much, water pressure for the shower. I really enjoyed my hot, Texas waffle and eggs for breakfast. The management is very nice. I thought I had left an item in my room. I called to check and got excellent hospitable service including a courtesy callback from the management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com