Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sunil from dallas

Fair. OK for a few hours stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Bathroom and tub was pretty small. It's OK for a few hours of stay, but would not recommend for a very relaxing stay for a couple of days or so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Close to my destination

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Everything was good but found a used condom wrapper on the bed that was just nasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Houston

Central location between Sea World and River Walk.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Location: central location between Sea World and River Walk
We are not hotel snobs so we went expecting a place to rest between activities. And that is just what we got. The staff (both morning and evening) we very nice and accommodating. Our room was clean and had fresh bedding and towels. Continental breakfast was much like most (apples were a little bruised though). I would not hesitate to stay here on my next family trip to San Antonio.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was extremely dirty,

Posted Mar 22, 2014
All around bad experience, would never recommend this place.
1 out of 5
by Ed

Don't go there

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better treatment for the guests, clean the rooms better. Do not allow to smoke in the rooms.
I made a reservation for NON smoking room. When I got there, the hotel manager tried to put me in a room that stank like an ashtray. When I told him I wanted a different room, he told me I am sorry but that is want you reseved. He kept insisting that I reserved a smoking room even after I showed him my Expedia receipt that stated very clear, NON smoking room. Finally he moved to a room that smelled a little bit better. During the night there was a car in the parking lot that the alarm went off every couple hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Very comfortable! I just needed a place to stay and a hot shower and that's exactly what I got. The bed was also very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by kristina from SA

The beds were hard

Posted Feb 4, 2014
The place was just dirty!will never stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tony from west columbia

not bad

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good price. Decent place. Not the Hilton . Front desk was nice. Parking lot decent. I'd stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pavankumar from Dallas, Tx

Close to Downtown San Antonio

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and it was cheap considering its closeness to Downtown. But hotel service was not up to the mark, i had expected it to be.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by William from Midland, TX

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com