Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Good Value for under $40

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Older hotel, front office staff at night are indifferent. Hoyel is nice & clean, bed comfortable. Chairs are old & 1/2 broken. Still, I've stayed there 3-4 times, for full week this past trip. Comfortable enough for $$ saved & kept clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, TX

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Mainly the price. Overall, everything was pretty good.
Cons: Parking. Seemed a little limited.
Location: It's on the northeast side of San Antonio, not close to downtown or any attractions. However, it is in between San Antonio and Austin.
Checkin was quick and friendly. The room was clean, didn't smell. The AC was off when I arrived, but worked well when I turned it on. I was disappointed that the cleaning staff turned off the AC and opened the window shades. The room had a flat-screen TV, microwave, refrigerator (unplugged when I arrived), and coffee maker. The bed was a little hard for my taste. Bathroom amenities were adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

Horrible management

Posted Sep 3, 2014
I have never in my life experience such racism from business owners. Never again will I stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Not good at all

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Spots all on the carpet and the bad smell of cigarettes
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

NO THANK YOU! I'll stay somewhere else next time!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
I would not stay here, nor would I recommend it to anyone else. It was disgusting and made my skin crawl. My original review with the specifics of both rooms was rejected. Again, NO THANK YOU. I will stay somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianne from Marshall, Texas

Convenient to !-35 and 1604 Loop

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice, clean and spacious. It was a good value for what I paid thru Hotels.com Down side it was a little noise when the adjoin room flushed their toilet or ran water it would run water into my toilet
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joshua from Hereford Tx

Service clerk was a new guy

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not like the fact that the clerk copied down my credit card number on a sheet of paper and just left it on the counter. Instead of entering it on the computer next to him. Anyone could of passed by a taken a snapshot of the page with my cc number on it. Clerk insisted that, thats the way it's done there. I didnt feel that my cc info was protected well enough there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robin from Ft Hood

Not bad for price.

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price we paid it was good. There were no bugs, hairs etc. The location was great to get to BAMC. They had breakfast available but didn't have time to try it out. The only issue I had was going up the stairs to the second floor. The paths were very narrow and for someone terrified of heights it was quite scary. The room was cozy and could use some updating of bedding but the pillows were amazing and there were plenty of them.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Go Else Where

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was gross and neighborhood seems unsafe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic overnight stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
It was fine. Nothing special, but nothing bad. Best price available.