Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Good Value for under $40

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Older hotel, front office staff at night are indifferent. Hoyel is nice & clean, bed comfortable. Chairs are old & 1/2 broken. Still, I've stayed there 3-4 times, for full week this past trip. Comfortable enough for $$ saved & kept clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, TX

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Mainly the price. Overall, everything was pretty good.
Cons: Parking. Seemed a little limited.
Location: It's on the northeast side of San Antonio, not close to downtown or any attractions. However, it is in between San Antonio and Austin.
Checkin was quick and friendly. The room was clean, didn't smell. The AC was off when I arrived, but worked well when I turned it on. I was disappointed that the cleaning staff turned off the AC and opened the window shades. The room had a flat-screen TV, microwave, refrigerator (unplugged when I arrived), and coffee maker. The bed was a little hard for my taste. Bathroom amenities were adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

Horrible management

Posted Sep 3, 2014
I have never in my life experience such racism from business owners. Never again will I stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Not good at all

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Spots all on the carpet and the bad smell of cigarettes
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

NO THANK YOU! I'll stay somewhere else next time!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
I would not stay here, nor would I recommend it to anyone else. It was disgusting and made my skin crawl. My original review with the specifics of both rooms was rejected. Again, NO THANK YOU. I will stay somewhere else next time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Go Else Where

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was gross and neighborhood seems unsafe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic overnight stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
It was fine. Nothing special, but nothing bad. Best price available.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David from Louisville, KY

Avoid this one - for several reasons

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1. Room was musky and not clean. 2. I stayed 3 days - I made the mistake of paying 3 days without seeing the hotel and it was non-refundable. 3. Internet was down at least 50 percent of the time and I'm being conservative with that estimate...as I think it was probably down during my sleeping hours also. 4. Hotel staff was very rude. BOTTOM LINE: The price is good, but find another place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rob from Katy

Good location, but yuk!

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place is a dump. Room smelled of old smoke.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too bad