Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
I over heard someone say that something was taken out of there room while they were out and the room was cleaned
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Noise in hallways late at night

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: Control in the hallways.
Past midnight we were awakened twice by screaming and yelling in the hall and then banging on doors. When we came down in the morning about 8 AM the desk clerk was asleep in his chair. Needless to say we did not stay for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
This is the first time Expedia's rating system utterly failed me. This facility is falling apart. The rooms have been patched up poorly for years. You can't tell if the room is clean because of the overall bad condition of it. The rooms smell like cleaner, but I found gum right on the front of my headboard. This was in my second room, as the first one’s door would open without a key card. I took a smoking room for my second room just so that I could get out of there and have a door that locked. This room was missing furniture, but it did have Kleenex (missing from the first room). The toilet paper is the worst quality I've ever used in my life. The force of the water when flushing was enough to shred it to bits. The smell of smoke didn't really hit me (due to the smell of cleaner) until I got home. Apparently the mattress just reeks of it as my pajamas did when I went to wash them. I don’t submit a lot of ratings, and I submit unfavorable ones far less. However, Expedia’s rating was so far off what my experience was with this hotel that I had to post something.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
It was a descent room. Could have been a little nicer but over all not bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms but poor breakfast expirence

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Clean and good location
Cons: The breakfast facility
Location: Nice place to go shopping
They only have 3 tables for all the customers... so... some people have to take breakfast stand
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

You get what you pay for...

Posted Jan 12, 2015
It isn't the Hilton, but it was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Better than I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to. Friendly staff.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: More space at breakfast time. No place to sit and limited food selection
Location: AlamoBowl
Good hotel for price. Clean. Had microwave, refrigerator, Wifi. It was clean and comfortable for the money. We felt safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Bad location for me. Room ugly. Breakfast beyond bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kenfrom St. Louis

Nice enough.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice enough. But the group of guest drinking up till 1:30 AM and smoking on the parking lot sort of threw me off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Regular y nos cobraron 3 dólares adicionales

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
No esta mal el hotel para el precio, personal no habla español y nos cobraron 3 dólares adicionales por reservación