Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The whole entire family enjoyed it. The pool is small but we had it all to ourselves. I would return...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Walking distance to Alamo dome.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pool was small and needed to be cleaned. The hotel seemed to be packed with people. Staff was friendly and room was clean. They were very pet friendly. Great place for families and extended stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

july 4 trip to SA

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: downtown is easily within walking distance : alamo, restaurants. The alamodome too.
the hotel check-in process was quick. the breakfast (included) was good and fast and tasty. A large selection too. The beds were nice for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from McAllen, TX

Nice hotel, good location great staff!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, safe parking, super clean, soft linens, pet friendly, kid friendly!
Cons: Directions on Google are horrible! No other improvements needed.
Location: Hotel is immediately next to Sunset Station;Walking distance to Alamodome, downtown riverwalk, lots of eateries!
We arrived before check-in time and we were not given any grief about it, our keys were issued and we were given our parking area instructions. Our room was impeccable, necessities all provided, linens were clean and soft, hotel was family friendly and pet friendly without the pet smell, staff was courteous and helpful, with the exception of the night clerk who was too rigid and rather snobby when we stepped into the snack bar otherwise the rest of the staff was extremely nice! Will stay here again definitely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicky from Houston, Texas

Excellent experience with one exception.

Posted May 14, 2014
The room was nice, clean, and enough room for all of us. The problem came at the end when I was checking out. The lady at the front desk said "We are putting the $10.00 parking fee on your card." I asked what parking fee she was talking about and she said they charge for parking. I told her that I was not informed of a fee when I checked in and I think I should have been and all she said was "oh" and basically tossed a recipt at me (which I might add had tax included on the parking fee). The parking lot is not even a secure one so I really don't know why a fee is charged. All I am saying is a little heads up would have been nice. Otherwise it was a great stay and we had no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GV from Albuquerque

Right downtown, near the river walk

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Wonderful staff. The room was spacious and clean. Pool was small but nice. Parking was easy and gated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Apr 24, 2014
There were some "clean" towels that looked dirty, some of them even had yellow stains! The room wasn't cleaned properly either we found toothbrushes in the restroom from the previous guests. The male front desk employee was extremely rude and even asked me to wait to answer a personal call that was about what he was going to wear that night! Yes I overheard I had no choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Wonderful and friendly staff. LOVE the room. Great price (compared to everything else around). And LOVED the welcome letter!!!
Cons: Elevators needed to be vacuumed. Needed additional staff in the morning during breakfast.
Wonderful and friendly staff. LOVE the room. Great price (compared to everything else around). And LOVED the welcome letter!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Ma'am, Thank you for your recent review. We are happy to know your stay with us was comfortable. We will pass your comments on to our Team, and we hope to see you in the near future. Thank you, Melissa Hernandez Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicer than convention center itself. Nice

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: price and staff
Staff was excellent. It made the stay very nice. Your review guidelines are too long to fill out! All questions were answered and I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2014
Dear Sir/Ma'am, We would like to Thank You for your recent review for Staybridge Suites Downtown Convention Center. We are happy to know that we make your stay great with our Excellent Staff. We will pass on your comments to our staff, and we hope to welcome you back on your next trip to San Antonio. Thank you, Melissa Hernandez Front Office Manager Staybridge Suites Downtown Convention Center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brenda from San Antonio

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We paid hotels.com for 2 king suites in advance but only got one king suite and one king room. The hotel had board announcing breakfast at 6:00am for tournament players early breakfast. Saturday no one showed up to put out breakfast. The front desk person laid out some ceral and cold pastries and coffee. Very disappointing for an overall very nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Brenda, Thank you for leaving us your feedback for your recent stay with us at the Staybridge Suites Downtown Convention Center. We take our guest comments seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accomodations. We are sorry you were not fully satisfied with the breakfast hours, and we hope you give us a chance in the near future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Melissa Hernandez Front Office Manager Staybridge Suites Downtown Convention Center