Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here. For the price it was perfect. 20 minutes or so from Sea World and theres plenty to eat around it. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Steve , Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed your time with us, we look forward to having you back with us during your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Better beds, the bed we had was rock hard and uncomfortable to sleep in, which was very disappointing for how great everything else was.
Everything was great. My only complaint is that the bed was rock hard and very uncomfortable to sleep in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler , Thank you for taking time to review our property we apologize for the bedding issues that have occurred during your stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Defenetly going back again.... Love the rooms the space the outside patio n furniture it's so relaxing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location between the RiverWalk & Six Flags

Posted May 13, 2014
Overall an ok stay. The hotel staff was nice. The breakfast was decent (if there wasn't a waffle iron it wouldn't have been though). The pool was nice. It's the perfect location if you plan to go to both Six Flags and the River Walk. The room itself was a bit of a disappointment. The room was hot when we got there. The pull out sofa bed was just that, which was fine. We weren't expecting a pillow top mattress on the sofa bed, but we booked the room for 2 adults and 2 children so I would think the sheets for the sofa bed would have been already in the room. Oh, and the pictures on the walls looked like they were hung by my daughter. Not a big deal, but I would think the photos being level and evenly spaced isn't too much to ask when staying in a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from AR

Nice rooms and friendly staff!

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Close to plenty of restaurants, nice and clean, felt safe, friendly staff, clean rooms
Cons: I really can't think of anything!
Location: The Texas Land & Cattle restaurant a few blocks down is GREAT. Also about 15 minutes from the Riverwalk in San Antonio, which was also beautiful.
When we arrived at the hotel, we found out that they had overbooked some rooms so we were upgraded to a two bedroom suite at no extra charge. Bonus! The room was fantastic. Showers were nice and roomy and the beds were comfy. Really enjoyed the full kitchen and the big breakfast bar downstairs. Overall excellent experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Jen from AR , Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear the front desk staff upgraded your stay due to availability . Thank you again for all the wonderful comments and if your ever in San Antonio again we would love to have you back with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duane from Minnesota

nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Clean and comfortable hotel. Good breakfast and loved the social hour with appetizers and drinks. Pool was clean and warm. The room was comfortable, bed was exceptional. sleeper sofa was a little uncomfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is close to Lackland AFB and not far from riverwalk. I would stay there again if I'm down that way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Duane , Thank you for taking time to review our hotel . We are happy to know you were able to enjoy the hotel amenities during your stay,and would love to have you back with us if your ever in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Super place

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent experience. During my next visit I will plan to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by DanielFOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel , we look forward to having you back during your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cyndi from MN

Nice

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Room was nice.
Everything was good except a young couple outside my room fell and laying on floor for a bit because of alcohol or drugs. Staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maria Santiago from San Antonio TX

Very impressed!

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time staying at this hotel chain and I was pleasantly surprised. Everything in the hotel was A1 although the front desk can up their game. Breakfast was superb! I will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gabriel from Mexico City

Great place to stay while spending vacations in SA

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Reception and lobby areas are great to meet after a long day out
Cons: Heat swimming pool
Location: Lots of shops and Six Flags
Great convenient place. Lots to do around and great highways to get everywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Gabriel , Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to know you chose us during your vacation. We look forward to having you back during your next visit to San Antonio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2014
Dear Gabriel , Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to know you chose us during your vacation. We look forward to having you back during your next visit to San Antonio.