Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Keith from San Antonio

Not enough parking spaces

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and spacious, plentiful supply of good quality towels. But the mattress was merely adequate. Not bad, but for the cost of the room, I would have expected a better quality mattress. Also, the front desk issued a key card to use for the secure parking lot, but if you get back to the hotel after 8pm the lot is completely full. We were lucky to find a spot in the arrivals/registration area to park, but we heard other guests say they had to park down the street from the hotel. This is certainly not acceptable considering the price of the room. Breakfast was great. Not just bread, bagels, cereal and a waffle maker like you find at a lot of hotels. They actually had ham and eggs and sausage, as well as an assortment of fresh fruit. Even a breakfast pizza with ham and eggs that was pretty good. We noticed a lot of families with kids staying there. Obviously, if you're putting 2 adults and 2 or 3 kids in the room with you, the price is OK, but for just 2 people I'd have been happier if the room had been $30 cheaper. Is it just me, or does it seem like the price of hotel rooms have gone up an awful lot in the last 5 years?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pat from central new york

Road Trip

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: N/A
Location: we weren't there long enough
Staff was welcoming, room didn't look like a carbon copy of every other hotel room in America. Bed spreads were comfy and didn't feel like rubber, furniture was comfortable and home-like, bathroom was clean, water pressure was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in San Antonio

Posted May 4, 2014
Location: San Antoinio Fiesta parades, Natural Bridge Cavern, Padre Island, Flea Market, Mexican Market, Zoo, Museum.
This was our 2nd stay at the Staybridge near the airport. We found it convinient on the Freeway Loop to get to Fiesta & other activities. Very nice suite. The only down side was the re-paving communication. The staff appeared clueless when asked and thought it was only 1 day. It turned out to be 3 or 4. Close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keith from Dallas

Very spacious 2 bedroom

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had several people so we got the 2 bedroom suite. The room is huge with a nice living area and kitchen in between two very well appointed bedrooms. The free breakfast breakfast was also very good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sonia from San Antonio, Texas

Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014
We arrived early afternoon. After getting our room cards we had some difficulty entering the premises because our card keys were not scanned properly and we could not pass through the gates. After being buzzed in by the office staff we then had to go back to the office to get our keys rescanned. Besides that the room was clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love the kitchenette. And the room is clean and modern. It is close to almost everything in San antonio. WE loved the breakfast. We are looking for another stay in this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, pleased. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Dee Butler from La Porte, Tx

Birthday Vacation

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was located perfectly between the airport and the mall. This was a birthday trip for my grand-daughter and it was a shopping trip. The hotel was very nice. All the rooms are suites so we had a living room/kitchen and separate bedroom. The kitchen had a stove, microwave, full size fridge with ice maker, coffee pot and dishwasher. They had free breakfast buffet every morning and a free dinner buffet at night which included a 2 drink maximum bar. There are 2 computers and printers for guest use and a small library and board games with tables to sit and play. The hotel offers shuttles to and from the airport, mall and different locations within 5 miles free of charge. I called ahead and told them we were arriving on my grand-daughters birthday, and when we returned to our room that afternoon, there was a birthday cake and a card signed by the hotel staff. I loved our stay and will definitely go back. The staff was wonderful!!!