Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa Espinoza from Harlingen, Texas

Great Room and Location

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice each bed had four good pillows. I usually take my own pillows cause the hotels sometimes have really overused pillows. This one had nice sized pillows not flat at all. The bathroom was stocked with towels of all sizes and plenty of tissue and toilet paper. The Wi-Fi access was very high speed and the home page gave you info to all of the surrounding businesses to make your trip planning much easier. Was a great place to stay and I will stay there again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

everything is okay, just okay

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: not really
Cons: everything
2nd floor is nonsmoking. but it has a heavy smell on the hallway. no elevators. breakfest: hot water, coffee, cereal, milk, waffle(you'll need to spend lots of time and be very patient with this mechine. it's very sticky even if you spray well before each use.) , maybe sausage? but you get the point: basically no choices for the breakfest. room: i forgot to cover the bathtube sink. then the next morning, it had a huge smell from the sink. i couldn't even breath in the bathroom. then i turned on the fan, which made huge noises. that evening, i covered the sink so that it didn't have the bad smell the next morning. the mattress was not comfortable. what made me nervous was that the windows were unable to be locked.....2nd floor was not high..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Texas

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Newley remodeled. Hardwood floors and LCD TV. Surrounding area not the best. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy from Western NY

Close to the Airport

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Courteous staff that we encountered.
Cons: It is a bit dated, but the price was right for what we required.
Location: We cared that it was near the airport since we were flying in late.
We got in late from the airport and car rental agency, found the location easily. When realizing that we were on the second floor, there were no elevators, and my husband recently had surgery, the yound man at the front desk carried our 50 lb. bag up the stairs for me. Breakfast was simple and satisfying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Denise F. from San Antonio, TX

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would reccomend to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reese from VA

All right

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price someone shouldn't expect the Hilton or anything. The rooms are hardwood floors it's kind of small. The A/C worked which is a must in SA, microwave didn't though. Didn't attend any breakfast butsaw they had cereal at least. The cleaning service was nice everytime they came around I was still sleep so when I was leaving I just asked one of them could my room get cleaned. A lot of restaurants are located about 5 miles up the road, no fast food joints right near the hotel. Overall it was an all right stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Felisha

The hotel was nice.

Posted May 3, 2014
Easy access to eating places off the highway and very close to the wwedding venue that we went to.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by JM from El Paso

Yuck!

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The whole hallway and lobby reeked like cigarette smoke. The room wasn't clean and the beds and pillows were terribly uncomfortable.