Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A different hotel from the "norm"

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Character and location
Location: Right in the center of things. Litterally across the road from the Alamo and very close to the Roverwalk
We booked this hotel for a one night stay on a day trip from Austin. Lovely room, very reasonable at the Expedia rate and right in the center of things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with individual flair

Posted Mar 27, 2014
The hotel is located opposite the Alamo and despite being part of a major group it retains its individuality with a Texan feel to the interior design. Externally the building is magnificent, having formerly been a major medical centre. Staff were extremely helpful as were all in the city who responded to requests for advice or provided services - San Antonio is a friendly city. A minor problem prevented an overall score of 5 - food in the restaurant can be slow, apart from that everything is excellent. I'd be very pleased to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Check-in was quick and easy, pretty quiet night. We had the king with the Jacuzzi tub suite reserved, but there were issues so they upgraded us and comp'd the valet parking very easy and painless process.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

one night stay overlooking the Alamo.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Convenience to all of the local attractions.
Cons: The bathroom pocket doors are opaque and partially see through. Only stay in these rooms with someone you're comfortable being 'exposed' with.
Location: Conveniently located to all the attractions and Alamo.
Overall a nice, conveniently located hotel. If you have a car drive to the nearby Pioneer Flour restaurant for a memorable breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Austin, Tx

Very nice hotel, right next to the Alamo

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
This was the second stay for my wife and I at the Emily Morgan Hotel. Both times we've had a great experience with the staff and the overall condition/amenities/comfort of the room. We had opted for a room with a Jacuzzi, but when my wife got in, she found out it didn't work. I informed the hotel staff about the situation and they were sincerely apologetic and quick to take care of the situation and discount our stay. My wife and I had nothing to complain about both times we stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Molly from Austin, TX

Beautiful and convenient

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Convenience and comfort
Cons: Lower the room rate
Location: The Alamo is right across the street and the Riverwalk is less than 5 minutes away. Lots of fun places like Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum nearby.
The Emily Morgan hotel is a lovely and comfortable hotel right across from the Alamo and a short walk to the Riverwalk. The rooms are comfortable and spacious, and the hotel staff is superb. My children especially enjoyed the heated pool on the 2nd floor - they could play while I worked out in the fitness room right next to the pool. We will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by art from new braunfels

Great stay. No ghost

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Great stay. i looked for ghost, but did not see any.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Columbia, SC

Boutique San Antonio hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Classy decor, terrific location, NOT a conference/resort hotel. Characteristically a boutique hotel.
Location: the Alamo, the Riverwalk, Schilo's Deli. All in walking distance of less than 1 mile.
It was pleasing. I was there for a conference, but avoided the crowds by NOT staying in the sponsored mass-lodging.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mauricio from Mexico

Well located

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel is next to the Alamo and the Riverwalk is a 3 minute walk. We received free internet.
Cons: Parking is expensive since it is Valet. You can dial 0 to ask for your car in advance, because it takes around 15 minutes or more.
Location: Riverwalk, shopping, dinning, etc.
We needed a room for our last night in San Antonio, and we found a good deal at Expedia. We wanted to try the ghost experience but we did not see or heard anything during our stay, we even took a camera to all floors from 7th to 12th and after reviewing the video nothing unusual was found. However, .my son's iphone dropped to the floor in the middle of the night when it was placed securely on a table. I guess ghosts prefer Android phones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ernesto from Tx

Haunted Birthday Bash

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The history behind it. This is an amazing building, and just plain gorgeous.
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: Its downtown San Antonio, and the Alamo is next door and lots of shopping and a host of resturants and bars.
Well i did not experience and ghost activity. I did experience a grand time. Kudo to the staff for making it great.