Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Awesome

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The staff were courteous and helpful. Check in was easy. It's so close to the river walk. Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port aransas texas

This was a beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
My husband and I visited the Emily Morgan for our 20th wedding anniversary. We had a beautiful room on the 4th floor overlooking the Alamo. It was very clean and had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Great location!!! Warm chocolate chip cookies at check in and a cozy restaurant/bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

I was wow'ed, great remodel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location, being walking distance to convention center, my wife came and had an easy time getting around for leisure.
Cons: Nothing really, good hotel, good staff.
Location: Location, being walking distance to convention center, my wife came and had an easy time getting around for leisure.
I traveled here for work and I was truly wow'ed by the renovation the DoubleTree did here. The rooms are great and the staff is great as well. It's in a good location by the Alamo and valet is a must do as parking is tight here. I would go back even for leisure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Great time! Perfect location for tourists - it is in an area that is close to many local attractions on foot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Cant wait to go back again

Posted Jun 30, 2014
My gf and I stayed at the Emily morgan june 27-29 and it was a very beautiful hotel and the room was just as nice. Looking forward to going back once again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel close to the alamo

Posted Jun 30, 2014
It was very nice but it didn't have hair dryer. Other cheaper hotels like comfort inn have them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
It was great!!! The hotel was amazing and the staff was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Perfect for our two day San Antonio excursion!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, comfortable beds, large bathroom, nice restaurant, great bar and cocktails, friendly staff.
Cons: I noted that prior reviews indicated that room lighting was inadequate. I found that additional lighting would have made the room more comfortable.
Location: This hotel is right next door to the Alamo and only a few blocks from the Riverwalk. We walked to Market Square in about 25 minutes.
My niece and I took the train from Fort Worth to San Antonio for a day of sight-seeing and shopping. The hotel was very accommodating when our train was delayed and we didn't arrive until 1 am. Our room was ready and we were grateful for speedy check in. The room was very nice and the bathroom was large so overall, our stay was quite comfortable. My niece wanted to swim and the pool was clean, though rather small. We were guests in the hotel for two nights and dined in the restaurant the second night we were there. Oro is a wonderful restaurant - not typical hotel restaurant fare. A friend joined us and we had a most delightful meal of Alaskan salmon on a bed of white truffle infused mashed potatoes that was excellent! We also had the crab bisque soup which was the highlight of the meal. My niece had the tomato soup and grilled cheese sandwich and said it was delicious. I recommend the hotel for either business or pleasure. I'll want to stay here again when I visit San Antonio again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My absolute favorite hotel in San Antonio!!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Love the homey feel. Nice boutique hotel. Friendly, attentive staff. Well kept and clean.
Cons: Hope cost stays affordable.
Location: Love the location, across street from the Alamo, close to Riverwalk, but not right in the midst of crowd.
Excellent staff. Great food/restaurant (and friendly bar). We loved the complementary chocolate chip cookies! Beautiful hotel in good location.