Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, location is good.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: Security of the rooms (lack of dead bolt)
Location: River walk is close, as well as right across the street from the Alamo.
Would be nice to have a dead bolt on the door of our room. Lots of room. Great staff that were eager to help. Close walking distance to the river walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JUAN from MCALLEN TX

SMALL ROOM

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Location: THE ALAMO RIVER WALK
THE ROOM ARE VERY SMALL AND WE NEED ALSO TO PAY 28 USD FOR THE PARKING LOT PER DAY. THE LOCATION ITS VERY GOOD YOU ARE JUST INFRONT TO THE ALAMO AND A 2 OR 3 BLOCKS TO THE RIVER WALK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vanessa from Waco, TX

Very nice!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
This was one of the few hotels I could find that had two queen beds (most offer full size), so for that alone and the price I was very pleased. Checking in was a breeze and the staff were polite. Paying for valet wasn't a big problem since it's just by the day and we didn't take our vehicle out since everything we wanted to do (Alamo, Riverwalk, etc) was walking distance. The rooms were incredibly spacious and they didn't charge us for a crib! Usually hotels charge $10-$20 a night per crib, but not this place. Awesome! My *one* complaint was that we paid to have an Alamo view and people on the streets were loud throughout the night on the outside pavement. This isn't the hotel's fault, but worth mentioning because even at 2AM I was struggling to get some rest. Beds were comfy, room was clean and I would definitely stay here again, but maybe try a different room location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stan and Sue from Kilgore, Tx

Easy access to all activitie walk to most

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Extra large room and bathroom. Entire hotel very clean.
Cons: Parking. Very costly to use valet parking
Location: The alamo right across the street. riverwalk with hundreds of restaurants withing 2 to3 blocks
Very friendly staff. answered all questions about directions and activities to our satisfaction. The restaurant at the hotel was quite pricey though, other than that we loved our stay and will return sometime in the not too far future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown San antonio

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Very nice people and loved staying so close to downtown and by the Alamo. Cannot wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel inside and out

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Great location, rooms were elegant, cosmo's were ice cold
4 out of 5
by sherri from sc

convenient

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: room furnishings and carpet
Location: everything is nearby
it is conveniently located easy walk to the river walk and right by alamo, note that you have to pay for the parking separately, opt for the valet parking less expensive that self park at $20:00 a day it was a bargain. the bath room was nice but the room furnishings not so good. friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A different hotel from the "norm"

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Character and location
Location: Right in the center of things. Litterally across the road from the Alamo and very close to the Roverwalk
We booked this hotel for a one night stay on a day trip from Austin. Lovely room, very reasonable at the Expedia rate and right in the center of things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A different hotel from the "norm"

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Character and location
Location: Right in the center of things. Litterally across the road from the Alamo and very close to the Roverwalk
We booked this hotel for a one night stay on a day trip from Austin. Lovely room, very reasonable at the Expedia rate and right in the center of things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with individual flair

Posted Mar 27, 2014
The hotel is located opposite the Alamo and despite being part of a major group it retains its individuality with a Texan feel to the interior design. Externally the building is magnificent, having formerly been a major medical centre. Staff were extremely helpful as were all in the city who responded to requests for advice or provided services - San Antonio is a friendly city. A minor problem prevented an overall score of 5 - food in the restaurant can be slow, apart from that everything is excellent. I'd be very pleased to stay there again.