Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Overnight to San Antonio

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Very nice property close to riverwalk without the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Awesome hotel! Great value! Walking distance from river walk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Everything was fabulous! Only issue would be that the rooms were kind of small.. Definitely spring for a suite. It is worth it. Overall, the hotel was great and the room service was delicious. The only issue my boyfriend had was that there was no complimentary breakfast.. Haha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice and convenient to convention center

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: clean, convenient, comfortable, great staff, spacious junior suite, great restaurant to dine in
Cons: room service-order correctness and better muffins, better coffee
Location: heart of downtown, riverwalk entry all round, 10 min walk to convention center, great restaurants (Hard Rock, Pat O Briens, TX Land and Cattle, etc)
business trip, my wife and I, convention at convention center, exactly 10 min walk from 6th floor room, very easy, nice to walk in downtown area, riverwalk entry all around.....only complaint, but did not at all ruin the trip - room service Sun morning 6 am-very nice guy and very prompt, but he only got half the order correct, had to call back down and ask to bring rest of order, no apology when he came back, muffins and coffee were terrible, rest of it was good though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Keeping things cold.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
I would suggest that the rooms have a small frigerator. Reson...keep drinks cold ,people with medical issues that need water and for customers with small kids who would like to have small drinks for them like water or juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Limited breakfast room service

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Great location. Perfect for Alamo & river walk! Nice old world feeling to hotel. Small pool but that wasn't why we were there anyway...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Dog friendly hotel in heart of San Antonio

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Fabulous hotel. Staff excellent. Very dog friendly. Convenient to all activities we were interested in doing. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Staff was friendly. We were upgraded to a room with The Alamo view. The kids enjoyed the warm chocolate chip cookies upon arrival. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous with an interesting history. Beds were comfy. We ended up staying an additional night. Valet parking is $30/night or you can choose to park yourself down the street at a cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there looking for a great pool!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: I liked that the staff went overboard to make sure you felt like you were in luxury!
Location: The Alamo is across the street, literally. It is near all of the fun stuff for kids!
The pool is located in the inner "V" of the hotel and you can not get any sun, much less more than 10 people in the pool at one time. It is not the hotel's best feature!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
I have nothing to say about this experience. Nothing more to say about this experience.