Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Older hotel, but renovated and the rooms are nice
Location: The Alamo and Riverwalk are steps away
It's a nice little hotel close to the Alamo and convenient to lots of things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Girls trip

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We wanted something within walking distance and the Emily Morgan was the perfect choice. All the staff were very friendly and always spoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Excellent front desk staff, great bar with specialty martinis and friendly valets. Beautiful hotel with a perfect downtown location. Also very quiet if you are inclined to sleep in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Chicago

Great place to stay excellent staff and food

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Would definitley stay again . Great place to stay!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Good location

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Our new favorite in San Antonio!! It is across the street from the Alamo and real close to the River Walk. Has a lot if history!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpine, Tx

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Nice, clean, renovated. The few small things we had asked for, like creamer, weren't delivered. Only thing I didn't like was because it's on a busy intersection, the noise from outside could be heard in our room. People yelling, police & ambulance sirens, music, ect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice hotel nice view of downtown

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very nice room was a bit small but felt cozy. The view was nice and the hotel was close to the riverwalk. Had a pleasant experiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

NIght away from Kids!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Room was spacious & Shower
Cons: Not to my knowledge
Location: River-walk We had dinner at nice mexican restaurant on the river-walk
My girlfriend and I both have teenagers living with us full time and never get a break. We went to Austin for a UT game, then drove to San Antonio to stay her near the river walk. The room was very comfortable, the staff was very helpful! The shower was very nice, not your typical shower you find at hotel. We will stay at this hotel from now on when we visit San Antonio. Parking was expensive, but all the hotels charge alot valet over night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Great hotel with great location.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
This hotel was perfect for our one night in San Antonio. The riverwalk is just a short walk away and the Alamo is right across the street. Checking in and out was hassle free and didn't take long at all. Only complaints are that our AC made a loud leaking sound the whole time but it was easy to ignore. Also valet took 30 minutes to retrieve my car the next morning which I wasn't too happy about. The room however was very clean and comfortable. Overall great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falfurrias, Texas

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Cons: The rooms should have a microwave.
Location: Centrally located around many activities; the Riverwalk, the Alamo, Ripleys, At & T center, Sea world, many many restaurants and bars.
The room was very nice and comfortable. Was very disappointed that the hot tub/Jacuzzi did not work; we specifically book this hotel because of that. Not many hotels in that area has that feature. We were at a Luke Bryan concert and didn't get back til later in the evening; when we were finally got get into the hot tub, it didn't come on; it kinda ruin our evening of fun. Other than that; the room was very nice and comfy. I certainly would go back again.