Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect for my boyfriend and i!
Cons: Healthier options later at night food wise.
Location: Close proximity to the river walk as well as where my boyfriend works.
Overall the hotel stay was very nice. I appreciated being able to book at the last minute. There were roudy kids across the hall and the hotel staff was kind enough to move me to another floor/room quickly and quietly. Thanks!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Good location, good for the most part

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Service was generally excellent with the exception of one item that ruined out stay. Valet was friendly. They put us in a room that was under climate control maintenance. We dropped off our bags and left so we didn't notice that it wasn't working. When we hot back to the room at night, the room was hot and muggy. I called down to get someone to fix it and the response was, "Why are you in that room?" He told us that room should not have been rented to us. He offered us a different room, but it was late and we did not feel like packing back up and lugging all of our stuff across the hotel. The next morning the lady at the front desk was more concerned about who I had spoken with the night before than handling the actual issue. Very disheartening. I expect more than just cookies from doubletree.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: nice design
Cons: larger rooms
The room was not nearly as nice as the ones I have stayed at this hotel. The inconsistency makes it difficult to "expect" what you have received in the past
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The bar
The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Locaton, decor, friendliness of staff.
The only complaint that we have is that there was no hot water in the bathroom sink,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location close to many historical sites.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Location, maintenance, and staff.
Cons: Restaurant and bar could be more reasonably priced.
Location: Pleasant walks to the River Walk area, visit the Alamo, downtown shopping and visiting an array of eateries. Access to public and private transport.
Our stay was very pleasant due to the wonderful, courteous, resourceful, and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Emily Morgan, across the street from the Alamo

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Loved the view, room, valet, and bar.
Location: Alamo, Riverwalk, Mexican Mercado
Great hotel, wonderful rooms, across the street from the Alamo. Need I say more? I loved the hotel, the only complaints are as follow: 1) There is no complimentary breakfast for "normal" guests - you have to be a member of the Hilton Hotel club. 2) In addition to the nightly charge for your room, there is a $30.00 fee for parking EACH NIGHT. This $30.00 includes valet, but I'm already paying $190+ for my room each night... can the hotel not find enough money in the nightly charge to take care of valet?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Location: Close to the Alamo
Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff Room was updated, close to local attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Aransas, texas

Close to Alamo, Majestic Theatre, River Walk

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Very friendly staff Service was excellent Convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Excellent Service - great location

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: For about the same price as the big convention hotels, we got personalized service at every turn. I accidentally left a notebook at the computer stat
Location: It's beside the Alamo and close to the Riverwalk.
Not the biggest, not the fanciest, and not the most expensive, but it was best hotel stay I've had in a long time.