Ratings based on 3,333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel was under renovation therefore the amenities were unavailable. The hotel staff was amazing though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to riverwalk

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very nice and clean hotel!!! Staff was very friendly, room was clean, bed was so comfortable. Hotel was undergoing renovations and can't wait to see what it looks like when it's done. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Classic Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Every staff member I encountered was super friendly and helpful. You can tell they like working at the Saint Anthony. Genuine kindness from everyone. Rooms are clean, beds very comfortable, lots to explore and see here.The hotel is under renovation, but the hotel has kept it minimally invasive. Drapery with accent lighting blocks the areas under renovation. No plastic sheeting or construction tape. Our concierge ( Jesse?) was incredible. He greeted us with drinks, knew exact directions for our departure destination, offered us anything we could possible need for our trips.. It's so hard to find this level of genuine caring and service anymore. I'm a repeat guest at the Saint Anthony Hotel and highly recommend it. It's a convenient 2 short blocks off the riverwalk, located near several restaurants, and across from Travis Park. Easy navigation around downtown. I will definitely be back .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

San Antonio

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: Under construction .
Location: Middle of downtown by the River Walk that offers lots of activity.
The hotel is under construction, however the staff was excellent and made up for the construction. Had an issue with loud guests the first night and we requested to be moved. The second room was better than the first one. Although the valet parking was $27.00, it was in & out. Also the River Walk is three blocks away instead of 1 block as stated. I would love to go back in a year or two because I know it will be an awesome experience when the construction is complete. Once again, the employees were fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OMAHA, NE

Will be beautiful when remodeling is finished.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Centrally located, super helpful and friendly staff
Location: Riverwalk, Alamo, Buckhorn Saloon
The hotel was close to being done with the first phase of remodeling; the trouble was that there were going to be 4 stages of remodeling. That meant that there were workmen everywhere. The lobby had absolutely beautiful marble floors and walls, with gorgeous chandeliers, but very little else. Our room wasn't remodeled yet, was pretty small, but well appointed and had a cozy charm. A good part of even our floor was under construction. It was centrally located and within walking distance of most attractions. All in all, I would say that when it is completed, it will a magnificent hotel, and probably out of our price range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Camilo from Dallas

Beautiful hotel and close to the Riverwalk area

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The staff is excellent, hotel is located very close to the Riverwalk area, the only bad thing is they don't have a parking lot, and you have to choose between self park your car in a hospitality parking (located almost right next to the hotel for $22 a night) or use the valet service for $27 a night...
2 out of 5
by Steve from Ottawa ON

In full reno mode - beware

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Two things you need to know. 1: This property is in full renovation. 2: It really needs it. My non-renovated room was clean but very down at the mouth. I almost decided to leave even though I prepaid. In a year this will be a lovely place, but right now... there's a reason it's so cheap. Shoulda listened to the other reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt

Great old hotel; needed room change

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Hotel is overall very nice; great quality furniture and accommodations, staff were all wonderful to work with. We had breakfast there which was great quality as well. We booked a multi-night stay; the only thing not perfect was that the hotel is undergoing renovations, which meant some parts were blocked off with plastic sheets and during the day in some parts there may be construction noise, the first night our room had a loud, presumably old air conditioner, so we asked to move, and they put us in another room for the duration of the stay which was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looking Forward to Return

Posted Jun 12, 2014
At our recent stay at the St. Anthony, our first impression was in the hotel lobby. What a beautiful area that one could only imagine all the things that had gone on in this hotel over the years. When we stepped out of the elevator onto the 4th floor, things changed a little. We were aware that the hotel was undergoing reinovations, however, it was quite surprising that we were placed on a floor where there was VERY ACTIVE construction going on. The ceiling tiles looked as though they could fall down any minute and the hallway was very dirty and dusty (due to construction). Once inside our room, we were VERY pleased with the cleanliness, spaciousness and ambience. Loved the windows that over looked the street and park and liked the general overall feel of the room. Was a bit loud during the day (due to construction) but EVERYONE including construction workers etc., room servers and front desk were EXTREMELY polite and willing to do anything to make our stay more comfortable. Will definitely look forward to returning after construction is complete!!! Will be beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Riverwalk

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The only reason this does not get 5 stars is because of the ongoing renovations. Although they are doing the best they can, it still detracts somewhat from the experience. The real standout here is the staff. They are incredible. Will come back in the future just because they are so awesome.