Ratings based on 3,410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Tha worst hotel ever

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Booked this Hotel online the pictures were nice, clean and amenities were perfect. Their online advertizing must have been 20 years old. The hotel room was dirt with crumbs all over the floor. The rooms are a disgrace. Complete filth. The smell of mold was overwhelming. We had no choice but to stay the night. Bugs crawling. We were booked in another Hotel by the following morning. Now, we can't get our money back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston tx

Do not recommend

Posted Aug 21, 2014
It's under construction and needs lots of updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

As advertised. Grand place - !!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Staff were great!! and I mean great.
Cons: they are updating as they advertised. We got the grand room price as a result.
Location: San Antonio is San Antonio. There are endless things to do!
Perfect - except for all the loud children in the room next to us. Staff thought there were two people in that room - and there were 6 - including 2 toddlers and an infant. We didn't complain at the time. We did comment when we were checking out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Beautiful hotel and exceptionally pleasant staff. Though there was construction going on their hospitality more than made up for it. The only thing that bothered us on our stay was the very squeaky bed. So squeaky that the slightest move from my spouse or I would wake us up. It was a beautiful bed though. I would gladly recommend this to friends and would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not Recommended

Posted Aug 17, 2014
This hotel is currently being renovated. We had to walk through the construction (boarded up doors, dust, disassembled ceiling, etc.) to get from the elevator to our room. Our room was next to and across from rooms being renovated. Not sure why this hotel is still renting rooms. The hotel staff seemed somewhat apathetic. Neither of our room keys initially worked and it took some time for the staff to figure it out so we could get into our room. The room itself was very clean, but the bed was extremely uncomfortable. The bedding was very very worn and the mattress was just awful. It wasn't soft or firm, mostly just squeaky and saggy. The TV didn't have cable, which was kinda strange. Parking was not very clearly marked. Location is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

2nd stay not as great as the 1st...

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: clean and service is fast and friendly
Cons: room was small and the bed and pillows were lacking.
Location: riverwalk, parks and boutique shops... wine tasting...
hotel is under renovations...hotel staff as a whole are fantastic. the bed was extremely creaky and the pillows need some work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Loved the hotel. It think once they are done with the renovation it will be even better
Cons: Breakfast buffet.... not much on the menu, also a place to put your soap/shampoo in the shower would be nice.
Location: 2 blocks from the Riverwalk and Alamo!
We booked at the last minute and had a wonderful time. The breakfast buffet wasn't that great, but the breakfast menu items were wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel was under renovation therefore the amenities were unavailable. The hotel staff was amazing though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to riverwalk

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very nice and clean hotel!!! Staff was very friendly, room was clean, bed was so comfortable. Hotel was undergoing renovations and can't wait to see what it looks like when it's done. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Classic Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Every staff member I encountered was super friendly and helpful. You can tell they like working at the Saint Anthony. Genuine kindness from everyone. Rooms are clean, beds very comfortable, lots to explore and see here.The hotel is under renovation, but the hotel has kept it minimally invasive. Drapery with accent lighting blocks the areas under renovation. No plastic sheeting or construction tape. Our concierge ( Jesse?) was incredible. He greeted us with drinks, knew exact directions for our departure destination, offered us anything we could possible need for our trips.. It's so hard to find this level of genuine caring and service anymore. I'm a repeat guest at the Saint Anthony Hotel and highly recommend it. It's a convenient 2 short blocks off the riverwalk, located near several restaurants, and across from Travis Park. Easy navigation around downtown. I will definitely be back .