Ratings based on 1,065 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: That there are many other hotels right next door
I always stay at Westin's everywhere I travel. I will never again stay at the Riverwalk Westin again. The head board rattled all night. Called the manager to let him no and he never called back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harlingen, TX

Excellent river and city location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
First class. From the moment we arrived til the second we departed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kensington, CA

Excellent hotel located on the Riverwalk.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect, rooms are large and comfortable.
Cons: Access to Wifi is cumbersome. It took significant help from the IT department to Get my iPad connected. Wifi also should be free in such hotel.
This hotel is perfectly located if you are staying a few days in San Antonio. It is located on the Riverwalk making it easy to find a dinner location and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO.

Quiet Hotel on the River Walk

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The staff made our stay very enjoyable.
Location: See the note above...it was located on a more quiet part of the River Walk.
We enjoyed the River Walk with all the places to eat and enjoy the people. Our Hotel was on a quiet end of the Walk and we enjoyed that part of our journey as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our Stay!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Our family stayed there this past weekend, one night, and had an awesome time. The staff was awesome. We had drinks at the bar and loved our waiter, Raul. He was awesome. We will come back for sure...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the Riverwalk

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The location and it is a pet friendly hotel.
Cons: Internet service included & not an extra expense. Not stock refrigerator with drinks and alcohol but available for guest to use to store food.
Location: Great location. Many things to do on the Riverwalk. Awesome location. Hospitality was great.
Room was very nice. For the price of the room, internet was an extra fee. Had to call and have the refrigerator unlocked. We were not using for the refreshments in the refrigerator but used to store food since my daughter is on a specific diet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Westin was pretty clean and the staff competent. We stayed 2 nights in 2 rooms and, in both cases, they we redoing carpeting in the room directly above us. While I dislike making complaint calls, I did call service on the first instance and figured there was no point to it the second. Overall the hotel was clean, well situated on the River Walk, with a pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We stayed in the hotel for two nights. Great Location in the Downtown San Antonio. Staff is very pleasing and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Very helpful and nice staff. Didn't have to worry about anything! Everything was taken care of and great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Solid Westin experience. Great location - easy walking distance to food, bars, Riverwalk, etc.