Ratings based on 979 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quality down

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I've stayed there before and the quality has defenetly gone down, had to go get my own luggage down at the lobby after i requested to get delivered, order breakfast and was disappointed with the quality for the amount that i was billed, room felt empty for a westin hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Cullman, AL

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Wonderful hotel and great location! Will be back to visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: It's close to riverwalk
Room was very small; long walk to elevator and lacked a lot of little comforts I would expect from a hotel of this reputation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristine from Oregon

Wonderful stay

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The bed was really comfortable and enjoyed the rain like shower.
Location: It is well located on the river walk, close to the Alamo and walking distance to the market. Easy to get to and from freeways.
This was a very enjoyable experience. The staff was attentive, knowledgeable and courteous. Our room was clean and comfortable. Wish we could of stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy from Houston, TX

Nice hotel on the Riverwalk and quiet

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Cleaniness, helpfulness. How easy it was to access the riverwalk and room service.
Cons: Better instructions on how to get to everything in the hotel. We got lost trying to find the elevator to go out to the riverwalk.
Location: You have access to everything in downtown San Antonio. And it is all with in walking distance from the hotel.
We decided to stay at the Westin for our Valentines weekend getaway. It was so nice and clean and comfortable. We loved the fact we could just go down stairs and walk right onto the river walk and with in minutes get to everything. The staff was welcoming even though we were not really sure what to do or expect. They walked us through everything. The Valet parking guys were wonderful, we couldn't find a lot that was open so we went to Valet our car at noon. It was very resonable and it took away the stress and having to find one ourselves. The front desk had a room avaliable for early check in and allowed us to check in early. This was a relief. Someone brought our bags up to our room and helped us get settled in. I can not wait to go back and stay another weekend with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erica from PA

Quiet Oasis

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Location: Riverwalk cruises, the Alamo, Briscoe Western Art Museum, many restaurants, La Villalita
We were in Texas for a friend's wedding and a mini-vacation. Our room overlooked the river and river walk. The room was huge with a large bathroom. There was plenty of closet space, king sized bed, desk, side chair, and ample space to stow our suitcases. Overlooking the river walk makes you forget that you are in the city. We enjoyed our stay and will be back!
2 out of 5
by Piper from Ontario Canada

Sadly Mislead

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: A lovely setting. Impressive d├ęcor. Mostly what you'd expect of a Westin, visually.
Cons: A lot more honesty in phone conversations!
Location: Great location. Interesting-looking arts village nearby (on the way to the HemisFair Park).
Our problems with this hotel originated with a personal phone call made to the hotel to confirm various pet-friendly conveniences that might be available. Unfortunately we were told that there were lots of potty areas around the base of the hotel itself. Because that was untrue, we spent way too much time searching for and then taking our dogs back and forth to a very suitable park some blocks away. As our stay was short, we ended up not seeing much of the River Walk at all. I have to say the bit by the Westin was very pretty, though. Unfortunately there was a second 'untruth' in our earlier phone conversation. We were told that our dogs could sit with us to enjoy breakfast at the Westin's outdoor patio. When we called down to check when they opened for breakfast we only then discovered that, in fact, our dogs would not be welcome. At that point we were fairly 'livid'. We had just enjoyed a lovely dinner at Rita's on the River which advertised and did accept dogs on their patio. The contrast with the Westin was striking! The gentlemen helping with our luggage were the highlight of our Westin stay. Next to them was the little snack shop, which was our 'saviour' when we returned from the dogs' last morning walk to see that we could at least buy a nice little 'breakfast' there before heading out on a ten hour driving day. I might mention that we had made a four hour drive the day before to just include San Antonio in our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valerie from Dallas

Location!

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Enjoyed the stay.
Cons: The restaurant recommended by the concierge was not our favorite.It was only so so.
Location: Great to be able to walk everywhere. Easy to navigate from.
Great location! We had a small family gathering at the Westin and we were able to walk to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by blanca & jesus from houston

Great hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Excellent service!! Everyone very helpful! The atmosphere was very relaxing ..and the food was great!