Ratings based on 1,206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Nice hotel on the San Antonio Riverwalk

Posted May 26, 2015
Comfortable hotel room. It was nice to be able to control the temperature in the room. We had a great anniversary weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice hotel with EXCELLENT Customer Service

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The facilities are clean and updated and the staff is friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The business center should not charge for the internet for preferred guests.
Location: The hotel is conveniently within walking distance of the River Walk and of many other San Antonio attractions.
We had a really late arrival on Friday night due and when we arrived Heidi was the attendant at the front desk. She made sure that we had a room with a nice view of the river and she provided us with a ton of suggestions of things to do while we were in San Antonio. She even went as far as printing out detailed information for us and making sure it was slipped under our door before we woke up. When we went to get our car out of valet parking the day we left, they were taking (what they thought) was a little too long to get the car. We were asked if we wanted coffee, or water, or if we needed anything numerous times. When they were able to get our car to the front of the hotel we were told that our valet parking fees for our entire trip would be waived as a result of the (what they called) inexcusable mix up and long wait. The facilities are kept very clean and the beds are comfortable. We had a personal balcony with a nice view of the river and the city sky line. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Tx

Nice and convenient for our plans

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: It may be time to update decor, carpet, and paint. Starting to look old.
Location: River walk easily accessible. Our favorite restaurant and bar is around the corner, Zinc!
We were celebrating a college graduation with the family. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We have stayed many times here and our expectations have always been met. Workout facilities were great. At check in, we requested some room type and location changes and front desk was able to accommodate to give us just what we needed. Thanks for the great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Posted May 16, 2015
Very nice hotel. Like that it was a little away from all the restaurants and shops so after a full day it was nice to sit outside at the hotel and enjoy refreshments and quite time. The river tour should be done when you first arrive it will help to find shopping and eateries and interesting tours. food at hotel restaurant was very good would definitely return to the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft Worth, Tx

Great location

Posted May 11, 2015
Had no TV for 2 days but offered free breakfast as compensation Very wonderful staff in every pisition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Fabulous hotel on the River Walk

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: River walk, boat cruise, restaurants, shopping, entertainment.
Amazing facilities. Easy access to River Walk. Friendly, competent staff, luxury room with balcony, great amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

muy mal servicio de limpieza

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: ubicacioon
Cons: Capacitacion a sus empleados de habitaciones
el servicio de limpieza d elas hsbitaciones pésimo, parecia que habian nada mas estirado las camas. Nos quejamos y no hubo dierencia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Las habitaciones son espaciosas y esta super bien localizado. La limpieza y atencion inmejorables.
Comodo para salir a cenar, ir de compras, salir a caminar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Great Stay at the Westin Riverwalk

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The room is clean, bed is very comfortable, and the amenities are great.
I could not ask for a more perfect stay for one night. The Westin Riverwalk is a great hotel at a great location. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Midland, TX

Should have stayed elsewhere for half the cost

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, beautiful lobby and features
Location: Location is great
Not worth the money we spent per night. No "heavenly" beds as described, and we could not control the AC unit so we ended up waking up multiple times throughout the night sweating. We would have swapped rooms have we noticed this before returning from the river walk that evening, but with a 3 month old at 11PM that wasn't an option. We shouldn't have to swap rooms to begin with. Uncomfortable stay. NOT staying here again.