Ratings based on 1,052 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO.

Quiet Hotel on the River Walk

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The staff made our stay very enjoyable.
Location: See the note above...it was located on a more quiet part of the River Walk.
We enjoyed the River Walk with all the places to eat and enjoy the people. Our Hotel was on a quiet end of the Walk and we enjoyed that part of our journey as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our Stay!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Our family stayed there this past weekend, one night, and had an awesome time. The staff was awesome. We had drinks at the bar and loved our waiter, Raul. He was awesome. We will come back for sure...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the Riverwalk

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The location and it is a pet friendly hotel.
Cons: Internet service included & not an extra expense. Not stock refrigerator with drinks and alcohol but available for guest to use to store food.
Location: Great location. Many things to do on the Riverwalk. Awesome location. Hospitality was great.
Room was very nice. For the price of the room, internet was an extra fee. Had to call and have the refrigerator unlocked. We were not using for the refreshments in the refrigerator but used to store food since my daughter is on a specific diet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Westin was pretty clean and the staff competent. We stayed 2 nights in 2 rooms and, in both cases, they we redoing carpeting in the room directly above us. While I dislike making complaint calls, I did call service on the first instance and figured there was no point to it the second. Overall the hotel was clean, well situated on the River Walk, with a pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We stayed in the hotel for two nights. Great Location in the Downtown San Antonio. Staff is very pleasing and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Very helpful and nice staff. Didn't have to worry about anything! Everything was taken care of and great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Solid Westin experience. Great location - easy walking distance to food, bars, Riverwalk, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Beautiful hotel close to everything with friendly helpful staff. Would sty here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice place to stay. Easy access to Riverwalk.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and location.
The staff was very friendly, very informative and answered our questions at check-in. The check-in process was very fast and we would stay here again and recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi,Tx

good outweighs the bad

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: please see above
handing off my vehicle to valet was quick,painless and very professional. The check in was painfully slow. there was only one lady at the desk with an issue with a guest. There were no other ladies at the desk. Initial room walk in was freaking awesome. Easy on the eyes. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The television was very easy to manage. The only issue I had with the room was that the vent was extremely dirty which I didnt notice until I awakened in the morning congested and coughing. I loved how the shower set up was done. I went to the restaurant I thinnk it was Z. The food was excellent. I had brick stove chicken and it was a wounderful smell and taste. My waiter jason was johnny on the spot. My drinks never reached half empty. Jason was very knowledgable on the menu and answered all of our questions without difficulty.