Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice Motel. Feels nicer than it costs!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Rooms are nice, just need to be a little bit cleaner (door jams and corners) great pool and hot tub. Great value for the price! Will be staying there again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Hotel is exelent deal for largue families, rooms are good size, Plus you get a second tv in the sitting area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso TX

NOT WHAT WAS EXPECTED-WAS AN AWESOME STAY!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Great a/c really cold. Beds are comfy and cozy. Seperate seating area 2tv's- totally awesome. Pool was clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Oklahoma

Family Vacation stay.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: location, appearance.
Cons: repairs to services like internet. Repair rooms when needed. Provide sleeper sofas instead of very cheap, poor condition couches.
Location: many restaurants, close to New Bruenfells (schlitterbaun), close to downtown. Very good location.
For the rate this is a pretty good hotel. During our stay there were some issues that kept it from being rated higher. First the internet wasn't working for the 5 days we were there. It seems somewhat inexcusable for them not to have this repaired within a day or 2 at most. Second there were issues with the room that forced us to change rooms. The staff was generous to get us in a different room immediately but some of the things with the room should have been repaired. For example the floor in the bathroom was so bowed upward that the door wouldn't shut or open without a lot of force being applied. Lastly, we got a suite and assumed that the couch folded out to a bed but it didnt. That was very inconvenient for us. The location of hotel is good, the appearance is nice. For the money like I said its a not bad at all. If the internet had worked and the room had been fine I would have given this a 4.5 out of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good place for families!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Very kid friendly and the cute cottage style rooms. Loved that they had kitchenettes too.
Cons: Some stuff was old and worn down but overall very good.
Location: Not too far of a drive from Sea World and the Riverwalk/downtown or the SA Zoo.
Loved staying at this hotel!! Very kid friendly with the playground right in the middle & the shallow area of the pool sectioned off. The rooms are like little cottages which was very cute. Rooms are like 5 star fancy hotel rooms but they are comfy and good for a few night stay, well worth the price! Also has a little kitchenette which was good for our own meals and didn't have to eat out all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Tier, NY

Perfect central location and very accommodating

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, very good accommodations and great staff!
Cons: We have no recommendations for improvements...it's a great place to stay and we will be checking availability when we are planning a visit again.
Location: Centrally located in San Antonio.
We found this motel location to be centrally located to everything we wanted to see and do in San Antonio. When we arrived we found a couple things in our room that we wanted improved and the staff immediately made the corrections. The rooms are cabin style so they are a more rustic look and feel. The housekeeping staff took very good care of our room on a daily basis and that is amazing as we stayed for nearly 2 weeks and housekeeping took care of our room every day! Kudos to the housekeeping staff!! The king size bed was super comfortable. The breakfast that was made available was a hot and cold breakfast. Many motels advertise a breakfast but it is grab and go which means fruit or cereal bars...this motel offers a hot and cold breakfast, a place to eat, or you can take your breakfast with you. We will definitely be checking availability for this motel when we visit San Antonio again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a great experience

Posted Jul 11, 2014
This is the 2nd time we stay at this hotel. This time we got one of the standar rooms with 2 queen size beds, not kitchenette. The room was very small, it seamed hard to walk on with a lot of spider webs on the windows, on the bright side, the room was clean, fresh towers every day. I notice they start to refurnish some of the rooms and a. Truck deliver new sheets and comforters, I'm looking forward to visit next time I'm in San Antonio and use one of the new rooms. The pool was clean as well as the playground and pick nick areas. Definitely I recommend this hotel but not for the standar rooms. Well I can complain much I only paid $76.00 per night and stay 4 nights. But next time I will pay the upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Perfect area

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Decor
Cons: Additional blankets, towels
Nice place to stay Great location Loved the decor, very different Nice outside areas, picnic tables, great pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheeler

Although not ideal, we would stay here again

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The room was small for a 2 Queen bed suite. Bathroom was so teeny-tiny! The beds were HARD as a ROCK!! Like sleeping on a cement slab! Not just my husband and I but also the kids woke up achy and sore! Breakfast was edible if you had no other choice. The suite almost felt like we were in a cabin back in the 70's. The amenities were totally outdated (again, 1970's). Last Con, maid service-could barely speak any English and instead of cleaning your room, they just knocked on door and asked if we needed more towels. SMH Pro's-couch was small but comfy; it was quiet; the office staff was excellent and it was pretty easy to get on and off 410.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa, TX

It's a must if you are traveling with kids!!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We loved our stay! The kids played outside on the playground while we were inside getting things taken care of. Usually our kids are asking when can we...? over and over again until we are ready to leave the hotel, but not this time! The pool was great also! The beds are a little hard, but that's my main complaint at every hotel.