Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Ok hotel close to Lackland AFB

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I recently stayed for 4 days while in town for my daughter's graduation at Lackland AFB and the location was definitely very convenient, closest hotel to the base. The hotel staff was amazing, grounds were nice. Only down fall was the bathroom needed some repairs but for the money it was a decent room, the room was clean and had a good air conditioner. Would stay again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Place to Rest

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Staff was great and breakfast was not so bad.
Cons: The stale smell of the room; I had non-smoking but it still smell like smoking
Location: It was extremely close to Lackland AFB.
It was ok for what I came for; to shower and sleep. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to Lackland AFB

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Price and proximity to Lackland AFB
Cons: Repair leak in AC unit in room 207
Location: Lackland, also not fara from San Antonio downtown.
Room was OK, nothing special but OK. Carpet was wet by AC unit so that wasn't good. Quiet so slept OK. Hot tub not heated so probably about 86 deg or so. OK place for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very accommodating.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Checking in was easy. Staff was friendly. I asked for a rollout bed and extra pillows and the staff brought them to our rooms soon after. Kids had fun in the outdoor pool. I really had no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford, TX

Nice hotel for price

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: It was very quiet. The pool made up for the down time we had. Overall good hotel.
Cons: Just the cleanliness for the bathroom.
Room was clean everyday we returned. Bathroom could have been better cleaned. Worked great for our two kids. Was close enough to restaurants for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Jul 6, 2014
AC did not cool the room and bathroom smelled pretty bad. This is hotel is not worth more than 20 dollars a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trish from Pasadena, TX

Easy to get to, close to RiverWalk and the Alamo

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Close to freeways, easily accessible to RiverWalk and Alamo
Room was clean, the TV had a good picture, there was a remote, the room smelled nice. Towels were thick, lots of soap and shampoo. Coffee maker in room, coffee was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean Room

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The girl at the desk was very friendly and courteous. When we got in the room the a/c was on and it was very comfortable. The room was very clean and loved the kingsize bed! The coffee maker could be updated it would take forever to brew 2 cups of coffee. The shower control was installed backwards and my husband almost was scalded. That is why I only gave it a 3 but it was close to our destination and would use them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melanie from Corpus Christi Texas

Excellent staff and great service

Posted Jun 11, 2014
the staff was not only polite and helpful but extremely friendly from the housekeeper all the way to the front desk. they were very accommodating with handicap parking for me and made sure that my room was taken care of and was cold when I arrived instead of having to arrive in summer heat to a room with no air conditioning on. I would definitely stay there again on my next trip today would be my first choice!