Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price I paid to stay it was not worth it.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Cons: Needs to be updated!
Location: Lackland Airfoce Base
Toliet was broke, there was mold in the bathroom. The pool and hot tub were very tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Oklahoma

Cheap hotel close to AF base.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Not bad for price. Staff was very helpful. Only downfall would be no resturants around the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Stayed here to visit a relative on base since the hotel is basically right across the street. Being physically close isn't the same as being close to the actual main gate. Took us 15 minutes to drive around the long way each day. Kind of out of the way, and the neighborhood wasn't the best. Overall, nice place. Could've been nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Cons: Should inforce the handicap parking spaces and not allow others to park in them or the striped place between them. Makes it hard for the handicap.
Location: There are several places to eat and shop within a few minutes drive of the hotel..
Hotel is just down the road from Lackland Air Force Base gate. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle Pass TX

Relaxing

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: The bed was the best part
Cons: nothing
Location: It is near 410 which is close to malls and restaurants
When I checked in, front desk clerk was very friendly. The room over all was great. Bed and sheets were comfortable and clean. Hot water was perfect. I made coffee the following morning and the the sugar/cream packages were hard as if they got wet or have been there for a while. That doesn't change my mind, i wasn't there for the coffee. i recommend this hotel :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuba City, CA

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We had a great 7 night stay here!! Our room was comfortable, the staff were great, room cleaned everyday, continental breakfast everyday, only a few minutes from Lackland AFB, an outstanding Puerto Rican restaurant 'La Marginal' within walking distance, and great rates to top it off. I'd definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
The lady at the front desk was great! The hotel was not so much. One of our rooms didn't have running water in the sink and no working lights in the shower. The rooms smelled really bad. Was glad we only spent a few hours here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC, OK

A Good, Inexpensive Place!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Again, location to the base was a plus. Maryanne, the front desk clerk, was a sweetheart! Happy, very easy to work with me with my requests, and a joy
Cons: Rooms need renovating, new carpeting would be beneficial. Water pressure in my room was weak.
I stayed at Travelodge during my son's BMT Graduation. I chose the hotel for it's closeness to the base and it's price. The outside is well kept and maintained. While the place is showing its age, the rooms are comfortable and have the needed amenities a traveler should expect for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anjelica from Denver

Nice Place, Nice Price

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Room was nice & clean, price was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels