Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom chillicothe ohio

Close to lack land Air Force base

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The bed like sleeping on a cloud
Cons: A stove in the room , I like my wife's cooking
Location: Basic training sea world , river walk ,six flags ,shoping
Great hotel for price , staff was great room was good , bed was like sleeping on a cloud less than 6 minutes from basic training graduation. Awsome
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Bugs Is all I'm gonna say. maanger did give me a little refund. But not enough to handle the bed bugs imo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Close to Lackland Air-Force Base

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location! 1.2 miles to Lackland Air-force base main gate. Perfect for BMT graduation. Very friendly staff Mary Ann was Great.
Cons: Slightly dated decor, but, clean and safe
Location: Don Pedro's for dinner. Pawn Shops for everyone (ha ha) Saw-grass Steakhouse on the river walk., And of course The Alamo.
It was cold and rainy, 30 degrees, coldest in years. Watched our son graduate great day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful room.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Location is close to Lackland, old hotel.
Cons: Where to start.....
Location: Rough area.
This is a tacky room that smelled like mildew when we opened the door. Area was questionable, afraid to stay there. We did not stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Good value

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Convenient to Lackland Air Force Base. Rooms were clean. It was nothing fancy but there were no unpleasantries either such as noise, odors and uncleanliness. Good value too. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinboro, PA

Worth every penny

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The hotel staff goes beyond the required service to accommodate guests! Great improvements have been made in the last 12 months. We will definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Brianfrom Indianapolis

Good location for the purpose of being there.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was great since we were there for our daughter's graduation for Air Force/Lackland. Hair was in the sink and tub. Coffee pot was dirty or had not been cleaned. Floor needed vacuumed. Front desk staff was nice, but we were locked out of our room before check- out at 11 AM. It was ok for 1 night but wouldn't stay longer than that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: could be updated and cleaner
Location: nothing close by except the air force base
Hotel was cheap not in a very nice area. The staff was nice however and helpful. If you are in town for MBT graduations I recommend staying on the base itself, much easier and nicer. The breakfast was minimal but for the price you can't expect much. We had to turn the AC off because it stunk up the whole room. Honestly I would have been happy to have paid more for a nice place, I learned my lesson. if you do stay here make sure that you get a rental car, the cost of shuttles and taxis to go anywhere is outrageous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Was just visiting friends at Lackland AFB.so the location was perfect. The hotel was a little old and could use some sprucing up but it was clean and well taken care of. The people there were very sweet and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com