Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Amenities, Price and Shuttle Service
Cons: The bed was uncomfortable. It was almost like laying on a box spring. I didn't sleep all too well because of it.
Location: Very close to Six Flags, UTSA, and the Shops at La Cantera. EXCELLENT location!
We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The rooms were nice, clean and spacious. Their shuttle service was very convenient. Their bar was well stocked for a hotel bar and even had some nice happy hour prices. The service was great with the exception of one unusual young man with a weird mustache that seemed to hate his job. Nevertheless, overall it was a great hotel and we were very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fiesta Texas trip

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice place to stay. We had a great time. We were there to go to fiestatexas and this was close snd convenient and the staff was really helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay at San Antonio

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: I traveled on my own and stayed at this hotel and felt completely safe and well attended at this place.
Location: Hotel is just 5 minutes from La Cantera Mall and Fiesta Texas. There are also other shopping malls near the area.
This hotel is well located near La Cantera Mall and Fiesta Texas. The rooms are comfortable, clean and the staff and service is great. Free parking and wifi are also convenient extras included. Definitely would stay here again in my next visit to San Antonio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge, BC, Canada

Nice hotel close to Fiesta Texas

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, price, good food.
Cons: I like having a refrigerator in the room. I am accustomed to them and was surprised not to have one to put our leftovers in.
Location: Six Flags and the La Cantera mall is adjacent to the property and the Alamo is a 20 minute drive in traffic.
What I liked about this hotel was the friendly, helpful staff and the food prices in the bar/restaurant, which was smallish, were pleasingly cheap. The breakfast buffet was good, but if you didn't want the whole things you didn't have to and yet coffee and juice was complimentary with whatever we ordered. This hotel is close to Six Flags, a local mall (The Shops at La Cantera) and there are restaurants and a pharmacy in short walking distance. The rooms were nice and quite, but did not have a refrigerator. I was even able to leave my bags for a few hours after I checked out so they were safer than in my trunk downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

wonderful 4th of july weekend.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: see above
only down side would be hotel bar closed at 10 pm on sunday.we didnt get back from dinner till 9;45, wanted to relax for a couple of hours but could not..unusual i thought
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanger, TX

Near everything I wanted to do.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Room needed a small refrigerator and the beds, although comfortable, were not what I'd call queen size. They were more like full size. The staff was very friendly, and I enjoyed my stay. I'll probably return the next time I'm in San Antonio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from housmton, Tx

Nice & convenient

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Very clean. Staff helpful. Bathroom is kind of small-tight and lacks a tub. Although, shower is large enough for two. Breakfast was tasty but a bit expensive, $11 for people over 12. Other restaurants and drug store {CVS) within walking disrance. catholic church nearby. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hote

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Room wasn't too clean. Found some pills under desk and female underwear in closet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Please accept my apologies that you encountered these issues during your stay with us. I will follow up with our housekeeping department to ensure that this is taken care of. I would love for you to give us another opportunity to wow you with a wonderful stay. I hope to see you back in the future. Sincerely, Tiffany
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere!!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
This hotel leaves A LOT to be desired. The rooms were average. The maid service was less than average. The worst part of my experience was the hotel breakfast. Fruit flies were all over the food, including the ingredients for the cook to make omelettes. And he didn't even seem phased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
I truly appreciate your feedback regarding these issues with your stay. I will address each of them with the appropriate departments. It is extremely important to all of us that you have a wonderful stay. I sincerely hope you come back and visit us and let us show you what a great stay you could have with us. Warm regards, Tiffany
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

Six Flags Stay

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: New
Clean and quiet until morning construction next door. Overall a good choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review. We are aware that the construction next door can be noisy. They are building two new restaurants right next to us and we will be very happy when they are completed in August. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to San Antonio.